Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [BUGS] and missing items
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
One small bug - when TvTune themes are enabled and playing, the time block in the corner disappears. Looks like it's implemented so that it's basically an mp3 playing...and the now playing is getting rid of the time/date block.
Im am not sure if this is a bug, intended, or not even a night problem but when I put it in Kiosk mode, which I have to do because my roomates at "simple" and some how I always come home to "I just pressed something and it changed and now it wont go back" but I digress, when in Kiosk mode and I go to the info screen it shows the info but no bar at the bottom with options. I am not sure if this is intended but I would like it if it was still there. If you need a log, can you tell me where it saves it in XBMC Live.
gareth108 Wrote:Im am not sure if this is a bug, intended, or not even a night problem but when I put it in Kiosk mode, which I have to do because my roomates at "simple" and some how I always come home to "I just pressed something and it changed and now it wont go back" but I digress, when in Kiosk mode and I go to the info screen it shows the info but no bar at the bottom with options. I am not sure if this is intended but I would like it if it was still there. If you need a log, can you tell me where it saves it in XBMC Live.

Intended, as we don't want the non-techie's accidentally clicking on stuff....
mcborzu Wrote:Intended, as we don't want the non-techie's accidentally clicking on stuff....

Is there a way I can change that? I only wish to deactivate the menu on the when navigating for all my roommates use are the navigation, ok, and stop buttons they dont even know there is a info button so they cant get into that menu, but I use it often when I am adding shows updating thumbs, and other such options. If not its no big deal I can just turn Kiosk on and off when I am using it.

PS I love Night it has made my XBMC 10X better.
Settings deleted?
KiSUAN Wrote:Settings deleted?

Odds are you accidentally checked it off Home, press "S" is another way to get to settings...
I mean Settings.xml get deleted when I updated from git repository. Im pretty new into this so maybe I fuck it up.

Image

Yep, I downloaded again in new folder and there it is, my fault, don't know how I did it, I'm pretty new to this, trying to learn.

Sorry for the mix up and thanks for all your work, best skin of all.
Not sure if it's the addon or the skin, but with the "TV Themes" setting enabled xbmc simply crashes upon entering the library. (using r35193)

Log is useless as usual:

Code:
13:37:37 T:3055486848 M:745586688 WARNING: Skin has invalid include: control
13:37:37 T:3055486848 M:743751680 WARNING: Previous line repeats 24 times.
13:37:37 T:3055486848 M:743751680 WARNING: Skin has invalid include: recent_right_side
13:37:45 T:2912107376 M:739622912  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
13:37:45 T:2912107376 M:739168256  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
13:37:45 T:2912107376 M:739270656  NOTICE: loop=false&downvolume=0&smb=false&user=&password=
13:37:45 T:2912107376 M:739270656  NOTICE: ### starting TvTunes Backend ###
13:37:45 T:2912107376 M:739270656  NOTICE: ### current volume: 100.0%

Anyone else experiencing this?
Accessing TvTunes via the video section works and it starts downloading things as expected.
for some reason and i dont know if this is already mentioned but season landscape images wont show it keeps showing the tv-show landscape image.

it would be nice (not sure if its possible) that when in poster view it shows poster.jpg or folder.jpg and then in landscape view it shows landscape.jpg etc etc.

i can add some screenies later if this post makes no sense at all
If you're using landscape view you will need to have the proper images in place to begin with.
I'm pretty sure at the season level without extensive xml coding there's no way for him to do this.
hikaricore Wrote:Not sure if it's the addon or the skin, but with the "TV Themes" setting enabled xbmc simply crashes upon entering the library. (using r35193)

Log is useless as usual:

Code:
13:37:37 T:3055486848 M:745586688 WARNING: Skin has invalid include: control
13:37:37 T:3055486848 M:743751680 WARNING: Previous line repeats 24 times.
13:37:37 T:3055486848 M:743751680 WARNING: Skin has invalid include: recent_right_side
13:37:45 T:2912107376 M:739622912  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
13:37:45 T:2912107376 M:739168256  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
13:37:45 T:2912107376 M:739270656  NOTICE: loop=false&downvolume=0&smb=false&user=&password=
13:37:45 T:2912107376 M:739270656  NOTICE: ### starting TvTunes Backend ###
13:37:45 T:2912107376 M:739270656  NOTICE: ### current volume: 100.0%

Anyone else experiencing this?
Accessing TvTunes via the video section works and it starts downloading things as expected.

Worked good on my work computer where all my sources are stored, I'll let you know in the morning if my HTPC, which gets the media streamed, has a different result...

voidy Wrote:for some reason and i dont know if this is already mentioned but season landscape images wont show it keeps showing the tv-show landscape image.

it would be nice (not sure if its possible) that when in poster view it shows poster.jpg or folder.jpg and then in landscape view it shows landscape.jpg etc etc.

i can add some screenies later if this post makes no sense at all

Yea only way to get Season Landscape is to use them as your main...
As far as xbmc is concerned all of my media is stored locally.
I have 2 nfs shares mounted on the local filesystem so it's really no different.
hikaricore Wrote:If you're using landscape view you will need to have the proper images in place to begin with.
I'm pretty sure at the season level without extensive xml coding there's no way for him to do this.

here are the files i have in my tv-show folder in the example as u can see i did dexter as an example.
Image

and here are the files i have in my season 5 folder.
Image

and for some reason it shows the landscape.jpg (the general one) for all the seasons. and if i go into options and deselect de option that has to do with landscape (forgot what it exact was) it does show the season landscape image but in a poster frame so out of proportion. Hope this helps to make my question more clear.
The files you should be concerned with are the seasonxx.tbn files in your root Dexter directory (which you have none).
Xbmc looks for these and nothing else where seasons are in question it doesn't look for any images in the individual folders except episode thumbs.

Copy your individual season images to: season01.tbn through season05.tbn and after a refresh you should be golden.
hikaricore Wrote:The files you should be concerned with are the seasonxx.tbn files in your root Dexter directory (which you have none).
Xbmc looks for these and nothing else where seasons are in question it doesn't look for any images in the individual folders except episode thumbs.

Copy your individual season images to: season01.tbn through season05.tbn and after a refresh you should be golden.

i had that before but i deleted them Tongue ill try that hope it works.