Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [LIVE] Aeon - Offline problems with artwork and Library - Revo 3610
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi there,

Although I can't deny I am new to XBMC, I have managed to get as far as installing it to a USB drive on my Revo 3610 and also install the Aeon skin.

I am using the ION specific build of XBMC (9.11 I believe).

My problem is a little curious ... I want to display artwork that I have created using WDTV MSG (example attached), as I don't feel I have enough knowledge (or time) to get the wireless working within XBMC with the Revo and it is easier for me offline.

The artwork I've created includes a number of files within a folder, in this case "300":

300_sheet
backdrop
cover
folder
Movie_Info
wd_tv

Obviously, I am aware that I will need to mess around with these naming conventions, but I cannot for the life of me figure out how to get Aeon to display the artwork as per below (second image).

Can anyone advise as to the file naming structure and so forth? I've searched a fair old bit and seem to find only results that involve being online and using the scraper feature, which I cannot presently do (prefer the offline ability as I am not always at a location with internet).

Official Wiki Image of library mode:

My own image of how I would like to use artwork:

Which leads me to my next issue - setting content types. No matter what I seem to do to try and set content (press 'c', set to movie) it never seems to register in the "movies" area, and simply tells me the library is empty and to add from videos.

Now, I have searched (!), but all results point to scraper usage. Can anyone assist with offline additions of artwork and library population?

Many thanks in advance.

tsf.
For offline addition, a video file needs to be accompanied by a nfo, fanart, and thumb (for full features). So, you'll need:

My.Movie.mkv
My.Movie.tbn