Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: VDADecoder won't play Trailers and .h264 .mvk
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I just started playing around with the new MacMini (HDMI) and notice that only .h264 .m4v files I've encoded will play with VDA enabled. None of my .h264 .mvk files will play the video...but the audio works fins. The audio will start playing but the screen will stay at a fully functional library view. I thought this might be my encodes being incompatible, but the same happens when I try to play trailers as well,

http://pastebin.ca/1891528

The log follows the following sequence:

Turn on VDA
Play Trailer (Fail)
Play .mvk (Fail)
Turn off VDA
Play Trailer
Play .mvk

Let me know if I need to provide more...
D-tyme Wrote:I just started playing around with the new MacMini (HDMI) and notice that only .h264 .m4v files I've encoded will play with VDA enabled. None of my .h264 .mvk files will play the video...but the audio works fins. The audio will start playing but the screen will stay at a fully functional library view. I thought this might be my encodes being incompatible, but the same happens when I try to play trailers as well,

http://pastebin.ca/1891481

The log follows the following sequence:

Turn on VDA
Play Trailer (Fail)
Play .mvk (Fail)
Turn off VDA
Play Trailer
Play .mvk

Let me know if I need to provide more...

MediaInfo dumps of the ones that don't play.

Humm, "ERROR: VDADecoderCallback - imageBuffer format is not '2vuy'" never saw that before. "10.4.1 i386" that's 10.6.4 right. I wonder if they changed something with VDADecoder.

"DEBUG: CCoreAudioDevice::GetTotalOutputChannels: Found 8 channels in 1 buffers" Interesting, that's 7.1 for 'HDMI', Total Ouput Channels: 8.
Yes, the Mini is running 10.6.4

BluRay rip:

Quote:*** MediaInfo Mac // Plain text file report
2010-06-28 20:30:36 -0500
Information for File: Avatar.mkv

General / Container Stream # 1