Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [WP7 Skin] - Clean and Simple (Touch Optimized)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello folks!

First of all sorry for my poor english skills, I'm from switzerland ;-)

I am fairly new to this xbmc-skinning-thing, but not to xbmc, I've been using it for a long time (old xbox). Currently I'm working on a little project to get skilled with skinning.

This is what I have come up with so far (little update):

As you see, I got inspired by the Windows Phone 7 Look, which is really clean and simple. I'm implementing a loginscreen for different users, because this skin will be used in a shared flat. Each user will get a dashboard with his own facebook-account, rss-feeds, playlists, and much more. My goal is to make it as easy as possible to navigate both with a remote and with a touch-interface (for kitchen i.e.)

If anyone is interested in this little project, give me some feedback, and I will eventually release the skin in an usuable state (hopefully :-D ).
I'll keep my eye on this one. anyone branching out into the "touch" compatibility world, has my backing. I'll be happy to do some testing when this finally gets released.

I look forward to a beta release

RBX
Your skin reminds me of this:
http://fediafedia.deviantart.com/art/Omn...-158707137

I've thought of using the Omnimo HUD as a launcher for xbmc, boxee, hulu desktop, etc. but never got around to doing so. If you made a new xbmc skin that matched the Omnimo look, I could really dig it...

Good luck!
NS
Yeah, you're right, the Omnimo HUD and the WP7 interface were my initial insirations for this project, so this skin will look as similar as possible to the Omnimo HUD.

Dendamin
thanks. Looking forward to more touch based options for XBMC!
XBMC and touchscreen gets my vote, but personally I do not like the login screen due to the background image and also the square buttons.