Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: xbmc live not resuming from s3 by mce remote
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I installed xbmc live onto a usb flash drive. The power button on the computer will resume xbmc but the remote does not.

"uname -r -v " shows kernal 2.6.31.16-generic

What must I do to get the resume working -- update the kernal or something else?
Bump. Come on someone. I'm a newbie and now I have to battle just to get the freakin resume feature to work? Sad
queeg Wrote:"uname -r -v " shows kernal 2.6.31.16-generic
The fix was actually committed to 2.6.35 kernel and then it reported to be back ported to 2.6.32-25 kernel as well. You certainly need a kernel update. Follow this this thread for details. Cheers!!
i had to move to kernel 2.6.32.22-generic to get it working.
No need to going back to previous kernel, if you install the pre-proposed repo.
Code:
sudo apt-add-repository ppa:kernel-ppa/pre-proposed
sudo apt-get update
Cheers!!
cool, mine is working but i might try that one out, hopefully it also fixes some other glitches we have
Ive done some testing and found some strange behavior.

Without HDMI cable the machine wakes up by pressing the power button on the remote
With HDMI cable inserted the machine doesn't wake-up
MacUsers Wrote:The fix was actually committed to 2.6.35 kernel and then it reported to be back ported to 2.6.32-25 kernel as well. You certainly need a kernel update. Follow this this thread for details. Cheers!!

I had already read though that thread before I posted. The possible solution(s) in that thread wander all over the place and are way too vague for me to determine what I actually should do.
Which kernal should I install and how exactly is that done?
queeg Wrote:I had already read though that thread before I posted. The possible solution(s) in that thread wander all over the place and are way too vague for me to determine what I actually should do.