Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: No Audio on EeeBox PC EB1501 w/XMBC Live
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey All,

I'm pretty new to XBMC and I've been searching through the forums and the like, I am unable to get any audio sound working with my EeeBox ~~ I am pretty novice when it comes to linux (eg. if I know what commands to run via SSH or what file to go edit I can do that , but beyond that ..).

I have tried both HDMI passthrough and optical audio, both with AC3 / DTS enabled and disabled and haven't had any luck. I'm sure this is some sort a mapping thing I have to do but not really sure where to start.

Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

OH I'm running Dharma RC1
Okay so I can sometimes get audio working on optical out if I set devices to iec958 and optical/spidf as output, however at first I generally have no sound, if I seek back and forth it will sometimes soon come into alignment , starting off with just 'audio crackles' proceeding with actual audio with heavy crackling and less and less cracking as I seek back and forth.

For HDMI Audio it doesn't seem to matter what I choose as options it just out and out doesn't work. So far this evening I've been trying to get sound going for over an hour without any luck.

Please help Smile
I have the same problem. I can't get any sound out of the EB1501 under linux at all.

Did you find the solution?
I did follow that guide, but i just can't get the sound to work.

In alsamixer the Realtek ALC662 rev1 chip seems to work properly. So i think it is the Nvidia ID b chip that dosent work. Because it says "This sound device does not have any controls." when I select that as my soundcard
I have same audio problem on EeeBox EB1012U - no HDMI audio at all. And also oversized picture on HDMI... Nvidia ION is not the best choice it seems...