Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: help with 360 controller
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Yes I know there are posts on how to install one for live but im new at linux and am having a hard time following these posts any help would be highly appreciated.. i want the controllers for emulators.
Check this thread:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=533217&postcount=1

If it's a standard usb gamepad it should work on live without doing anything other than plugging it in a usb port. But you need to configure
each emulator before it will work.

You prolly want to read trough this thread:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=85724

This is the advanced launcher plugin which i succesfully have manged to get the following emulators working with my live system and gamepad:
1. Vice - Commodore 64
2. ZSNES - Super Nintendo
3. Mednafen - NES/GBA
4. Mupen64plus v1.5 - GameCube64
5. Still working on Mame...
Would it have to be a true 360 controller or would it still use the 3rd party controllers like madcatz or gamestop ones? Thanks for your help I have used the launcher and games are set up
A regular usb gamepad on any brand should do it i think.
I have a logitech gamepad myself.
joshfokis Wrote:Yes I know there are posts on how to install one for live but im new at linux and am having a hard time following these posts any help would be highly appreciated.. i want the controllers for emulators.

Is it a wireless controller?
My gamestop one crashes my live but thanks for the help
No wired
joshfokis Wrote:My gamestop one crashes my live but thanks for the help

Well, I have instructions for getting wireless 360 controllers to work in XBMC (with 4 controller support). I'm not sure how these steps apply to you, but at the very least, it should give you the ability to use the controller throughout xbmc itself and not just in games.

http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=609...stcount=92