Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Missing pics/thumbs from list of movies in non library mode after restore
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am new to xbmc so please be understanding. I have already trawled through the forums looking for answers. If I have missed the info please let me know.

After organising all my movies by renaming my folders and scraping all the info i exported the video database. I chose a single file.

All my video files are stored on a nas box which is mapped to my xbmc pc as M drive.

Well my pc got infected with a trojan/virus so i have rebuilt it. I reinstalled XBMC and chose import video database. I pointed it to the folder and seemed to find all the movies.

Problem is this. When i am in library mode I can see all the movies and whatever view I change it to it all works fine. I can see the posters, fanart, thumbs etc.

When I AM NOT IN LIBRARY mode and i go to list view now I just get the little blue folder icons instead of the thumbs of the movies. If I go inside the folder I can see the movie and it has the thumbnail. The list of folders above does not have the thumbs anymore though.

What have I done wrong? Blush Thanks in advance.
When you are in the file mode, left arrow to bring out the left side menu. Then mark the "stack". That will bring up the art work.
Tight_wad Wrote:When you are in the file mode, left arrow to bring out the left side menu. Then mark the "stack". That will bring up the art work.
Thanks Tight wad. I will try that when I get back home later.
Tight_wad Wrote:When you are in the file mode, left arrow to bring out the left side menu. Then mark the "stack". That will bring up the art work.

Unfortunately that didnt workSad Thanks for the suggestion though Tight Wad. When in file mode I still only see the blue folders.