Kodi Community Forum
Release script.skinshortcuts - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Development (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: Skinning (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Skin helper addons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=300)
+---- Thread: Release script.skinshortcuts (/showthread.php?tid=178294)



RE: script.skinshortcuts - tomer953 - 2015-05-19

What is the "content" I need to set in order to display PVR-Channels in my Widget for "Live-TV" Menu ?
<content>what-is-the-pvr-url??</content>

Like here:
https://youtu.be/tHeqrHHSc8g?t=23s


RE: script.skinshortcuts - bambi73 - 2015-05-20

Recently I was exploring code of this add-on with intention to add there new functionality (and maybe do pull request in future).
But instead of that I found that some features doesn't work as I thought and as I would expect.

I mean, <backgrounddefault> from overrides.xml (and basically all "additional properties" defaults like <widgetdefault> or <propertydefault>) is used only in case of "Shortcuts reset" or when menu doesn't exists at all. As user/skinner I would expect that if I define some default for group+labelID combination it'll be used every time it appear in menu. For example when I remove TV Shows from menu and readd it later no defaults are used, when I reset menu everything is back.

Is this intended behavior?
Please correct me if I'm wrong, maybe I'm overlooking something.


RE: script.skinshortcuts - denywinarto - 2015-05-20

So creating "recently added drive G movies" is still not possible so far with this script?
Assuming i have a playlist that lists movies from G:\\ path.. how do i call and sort it based on date added?
i can't find the rule for sorting based on recently added items in smart playlist wiki..
The only option i know is randomandlastitem script, but it's too slow for large libraries..

Edit : nevermind smartplaylist is capable of sorting based on date
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=227433

Now i just need to know which one is faster for huge library, randomandlastitem or skin shortcut?


RE: script.skinshortcuts - tomer953 - 2015-05-20

Also another thing, I read in the txt files that I can use:
<background label="Images from :TongueLAYLIST::>playlistBackground</background>
in the overides.xml to enable custom backgrounds from playlists to my menu.
But I can't understand what to actually set in the control image itself to show this ?

I have something like this:
Code:
    <variable name="varBackground">
        <value condition="StringCompare(Container(9000).ListItem.Property(Background),movie)">special://skin/backgrounds/movies.png</value>
        <value condition="StringCompare(Container(9000).ListItem.Property(Background),weather)">special://skin/weather/$INFO[Window(Weather).Property(Current.FanartCode)]</value>
        <value condition="StringCompare(Container(9000).ListItem.Property(Background),playlistBackground)">####What-HERE#####</value>
        <value condition="!IsEmpty(Container(9000).ListItem.Property(Background)">$INFO[Container(9000).ListItem.Property(Background)]</value>
        <value>special://skin/backgrounds/defaultbackground.png</value>
    </variable>

What to add there? (where the #### signs)


RE: script.skinshortcuts - jurialmunkey - 2015-05-21

(2015-05-20, 00:26)bambi73 Wrote: Recently I was exploring code of this add-on with intention to add there new functionality (and maybe do pull request in future).
But instead of that I found that some features doesn't work as I thought and as I would expect.

I mean, <backgrounddefault> from overrides.xml (and basically all "additional properties" defaults like <widgetdefault> or <propertydefault>) is used only in case of "Shortcuts reset" or when menu doesn't exists at all. As user/skinner I would expect that if I define some default for group+labelID combination it'll be used every time it appear in menu. For example when I remove TV Shows from menu and readd it later no defaults are used, when I reset menu everything is back.

Is this intended behavior?
Please correct me if I'm wrong, maybe I'm overlooking something.
Its intended behaviour. It's because settings are shared across skins so once a user makes a change skinshortcuts won't override those settings when changing to a new skin unless the user requests a reset to default. If there is a skin specific thing needed then you use the overrides functionality instead of defaults.


RE: script.skinshortcuts - bambi73 - 2015-05-21

(2015-05-21, 02:11)jurialmunkey Wrote:
(2015-05-20, 00:26)bambi73 Wrote: Recently I was exploring code of this add-on with intention to add there new functionality (and maybe do pull request in future).
But instead of that I found that some features doesn't work as I thought and as I would expect.

I mean, <backgrounddefault> from overrides.xml (and basically all "additional properties" defaults like <widgetdefault> or <propertydefault>) is used only in case of "Shortcuts reset" or when menu doesn't exists at all. As user/skinner I would expect that if I define some default for group+labelID combination it'll be used every time it appear in menu. For example when I remove TV Shows from menu and readd it later no defaults are used, when I reset menu everything is back.

Is this intended behavior?
Please correct me if I'm wrong, maybe I'm overlooking something.
Its intended behaviour. It's because settings are shared across skins so once a user makes a change skinshortcuts won't override those settings when changing to a new skin unless the user requests a reset to default. If there is a skin specific thing needed then you use the overrides functionality instead of defaults.
But all "additional properties" are stored and processed on per-skin level (see <skin_name>.properties file in skin-shortcuts addon data dir), so they doesn't affect settings for other skins. As far as I know only menu structure itself and basic info about items (labels, icon, thumb, action, visibility) is shared between skins.
I'm not really sure what do you mean by last sentence, I was talking about overrides.xml (which backgrounddefault, widgetdefault and propertydefault are part of) not about *.DATA.xml "default" files.


RE: script.skinshortcuts - jurialmunkey - 2015-05-21

Ah maybe you are right (was writing from my phone so couldn't check anything). I was under the impression that backgrounds etc. got carried over too, but if they don't then I would think that its not intended behaviour.


RE: script.skinshortcuts - sualfred - 2015-05-22

(2015-05-20, 19:41)tomer953 Wrote: Also another thing, I read in the txt files that I can use:
<background label="Images from :TongueLAYLIST::>playlistBackground</background>
in the overides.xml to enable custom backgrounds from playlists to my menu.
But I can't understand what to actually set in the control image itself to show this ?

I have something like this:
Code:
    <variable name="varBackground">
        <value condition="StringCompare(Container(9000).ListItem.Property(Background),movie)">special://skin/backgrounds/movies.png</value>
        <value condition="StringCompare(Container(9000).ListItem.Property(Background),weather)">special://skin/weather/$INFO[Window(Weather).Property(Current.FanartCode)]</value>
        <value condition="StringCompare(Container(9000).ListItem.Property(Background),playlistBackground)">####What-HERE#####</value>
        <value condition="!IsEmpty(Container(9000).ListItem.Property(Background)">$INFO[Container(9000).ListItem.Property(Background)]</value>
        <value>special://skin/backgrounds/defaultbackground.png</value>
    </variable>

What to add there? (where the #### signs)

Just use a hidden list container.

See:
https://github.com/sualfred/Bello-Kodi-15.x-Nightlies/commit/bbe6b24b9b560d9b4da8b4635ac0dc18958b3f99


RE: script.skinshortcuts - tomer953 - 2015-05-22

(2015-05-22, 13:50)sualfred Wrote:
(2015-05-20, 19:41)tomer953 Wrote: Also another thing, I read in the txt files that I can use:
<background label="Images from :TongueLAYLIST::>playlistBackground</background>
in the overides.xml to enable custom backgrounds from playlists to my menu.
But I can't understand what to actually set in the control image itself to show this ?

I have something like this:
Code:
    <variable name="varBackground">
        <value condition="StringCompare(Container(9000).ListItem.Property(Background),movie)">special://skin/backgrounds/movies.png</value>
        <value condition="StringCompare(Container(9000).ListItem.Property(Background),weather)">special://skin/weather/$INFO[Window(Weather).Property(Current.FanartCode)]</value>
        <value condition="StringCompare(Container(9000).ListItem.Property(Background),playlistBackground)">####What-HERE#####</value>
        <value condition="!IsEmpty(Container(9000).ListItem.Property(Background)">$INFO[Container(9000).ListItem.Property(Background)]</value>
        <value>special://skin/backgrounds/defaultbackground.png</value>
    </variable>

What to add there? (where the #### signs)

Just use a hidden list container.

See:
https://github.com/sualfred/Bello-Kodi-15.x-Nightlies/commit/bbe6b24b9b560d9b4da8b4635ac0dc18958b3f99


ahhh... got it!
Many thanks....
mmm, about that:
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=178294&pid=2008217#pid2008217
you have any idea?
(trying to create widget to "live tv" main menu that will show some channels (right now I don't really care what channels [random\firsts\etc...] just to show some...)


RE: script.skinshortcuts - sualfred - 2015-05-22

If you use the widget system of skinshortcuts:
Create a custom menu (eg: CustomWidgets1), add the channels you want and add it to your overrides as available widget.

If you are searching for the Kodi path to fill the content :
The content path is pvr://channels/tv/%YOURCHANNELGROUP%


RE: script.skinshortcuts - tomer953 - 2015-05-22

THANKS AGAIN!
how to list all channels? <content>pvr://channels/tv/</content> show me the groups (and its not clickable), how to show them all ?


RE: script.skinshortcuts - User 224999 - 2015-05-22

(2015-05-22, 15:26)tomer953 Wrote: THANKS AGAIN!
how to list all channels? <content>pvr://channels/tv/</content> show me the groups (and its not clickable), how to show them all ?

pvr://channels/tv/all channels


RE: script.skinshortcuts - tomer953 - 2015-05-23

thanks.
one more thing, If I use content to fill my widget with "video addons" like this:
Code:
<content target="video">addons://sources/video</content>

I get Item "Get More..." - with no action when click.... any way to ignore that item from showing ? or add it an action? (get more..)


RE: script.skinshortcuts - User 224999 - 2015-05-23

(2015-05-23, 11:14)tomer953 Wrote: thanks.
one more thing, If I use content to fill my widget with "video addons" like this:
Code:
<content target="video">addons://sources/video</content>

I get Item "Get More..." - with no action when click.... any way to ignore that item from showing ? or add it an action? (get more..)

I'm afraid that's not possible because that action calls another window instead of list content.
I don't know if you can hide the "add more" button completely though. Maybe ask on the general forums as it isn't related to skin shortcuts ?


RE: script.skinshortcuts - Hitcher - 2015-05-23

No way to hide it unfortunately.