Kodi Community Forum
[WINDOWS] Make remote number keys input letters - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: Windows (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=59)
---- Thread: [WINDOWS] Make remote number keys input letters (/showthread.php?tid=100481)



[WINDOWS] Make remote number keys input letters - bmtphoenix - 2011-04-30

When I had XBMC on a Linux machine, the numbers would input letters first, like texting on an old school cell phone. I can't remember if I changed a setting to accomplish that or what. Considering how rarely I use the number pad for, you know, numbers, it was very useful. Any ideas?


- steelman1991 - 2011-05-01

Try searching for 'jump sms', or 'sms jump'


- elitegamer360 - 2011-05-01

bmtphoenix Wrote:When I had XBMC on a Linux machine, the numbers would input letters first, like texting on an old school cell phone. I can't remember if I changed a setting to accomplish that or what. Considering how rarely I use the number pad for, you know, numbers, it was very useful. Any ideas?

Download this Keyboard.xml and it would do what you want. :-)

Cheers,
EG.


- bmtphoenix - 2011-05-03

That did it. Thanks elitegamer360. Smile


RE: [WINDOWS] Make remote number keys input letters - Ish020 - 2013-07-18

I will try too. Thanks!