Kodi Community Forum
Digitally Imported XBMC addon (Updated 25. July 2016 : V3.1.2) - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Music Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=148)
---- Thread: Digitally Imported XBMC addon (Updated 25. July 2016 : V3.1.2) (/showthread.php?tid=129857)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18


RE: [RELEASE] Digitally Imported XBMC addon (Updated 22th dec 2012 : V2.1.1) - gibxxi - 2013-01-23

2.1.1 is not available in the Frodo XBMC repo as far as I can see. Latest available is 2.1.0. Is a add-ons force-refresh required or has this version not yet been uploaded to the Frodo repo? If the latter is true can we have a direct link? I'm a DI subscriber and would like to be able to access the 256k streams.

Smile


RE: [RELEASE] Digitally Imported XBMC addon (Updated 22th dec 2012 : V2.1.1) - tolecnal - 2013-02-05

It's now been a week since Frodo came out, and the update still hasn't been synched into the official repo. Do you know why there's a hold up, and when we can expect to see it there?


RE: [RELEASE] Digitally Imported XBMC addon (Updated 20th May 2013 : V2.1.2) - bitcrusher01 - 2013-05-26

Version 2.1.2 with support for the new DI.fm design to get covers, has been pushed over the weekend.
Thanks to Vidar Waagbø for the regex patch


RE: [RELEASE] Digitally Imported XBMC addon (Updated 20th May 2013 : V2.1.2) - Hitcher - 2013-06-02

Is it possible to set the current station to the Album tag (MusicPlayer.Album)?

Would be nice for the various Now Playing info.

Thanks.


RE: [RELEASE] Digitally Imported XBMC addon (Updated 20th May 2013 : V2.1.2) - Makrel Johnson - 2013-07-20

Has anyone had issues getting covers in the plugin? It work's great, and I get a notification every time I start it that it found 60 pieces of art, but they won't show on any of my machines running the plugin (0 of 4). IS there a tweak I can perform to force-reload or something?

Thanks for the great plugin! - this is the main reason I use XBMC Big Grin


RE: [RELEASE] Digitally Imported XBMC addon (Updated 20th May 2013 : V2.1.2) - Martijn - 2013-07-22

I had this script error
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=38053

line 1630


RE: [RELEASE] Digitally Imported XBMC addon (Updated 20th May 2013 : V2.1.2) - falos - 2013-08-07

(2013-07-20, 16:04)Makrel Johnson Wrote: Has anyone had issues getting covers in the plugin? It work's great, and I get a notification every time I start it that it found 60 pieces of art, but they won't show on any of my machines running the plugin (0 of 4). IS there a tweak I can perform to force-reload or something?

Thanks for the great plugin! - this is the main reason I use XBMC Big Grin

yes, been having this for some weeks now... known error?


RE: [RELEASE] Digitally Imported XBMC addon (Updated 20th May 2013 : V2.1.2) - UweMD - 2013-08-20

(2013-07-20, 16:04)Makrel Johnson Wrote: Has anyone had issues getting covers in the plugin? It work's great, and I get a notification every time I start it that it found 60 pieces of art, but they won't show on any of my machines running the plugin (0 of 4). IS there a tweak I can perform to force-reload or something?

Thanks for the great plugin! - this is the main reason I use XBMC Big Grin

something changes in the html sourcecode from www.di.fm:

Code:
<li data-channel-id="12">
                  <span data-event="Channel.TuneIn" data-tunein-url="http://www.di.fm/ambient" class="play"></span>
                  <a href="/ambient">
                    <img alt="Ambient" height="25" src="//static.audioaddict.com/9760862fcf5601c05c3581d6c0984128.png" width="25" />
                    <span>Ambient</span>
</a>                </li>

the line <span .. wasn't there before

thats why you have to change line 243 of default.py from

Code:
channelArt_re = re.compile('data-channel-id="' + str(channelId) +'">(?:[\n\s]*)<a(?:[^>]*)>(?:[\n\s]*)<img(?:[^>]*)src="([^"]*)"', re.I)
to
Code:
channelArt_re = re.compile('data-channel-id="' + str(channelId) +'">(?:[\n\s]*)<span(?:[^\n]*)(?:[\n\s]*)<a(?:[^>]*)>(?:[\n\s]*)<img(?:[^>]*)src="([^"]*)"', re.I)

and it works perfect!


RE: [RELEASE] Digitally Imported XBMC addon (Updated 20th May 2013 : V2.1.2) - ZoLO - 2013-08-27

On my Raspberry Pi (B) with openELEC XBMC the 2.1.2 does only work, when NO premium account is entered.. and then it just works with 40 k/s and no coverpix. (starting the AddOn takes up to 1 minute)

When entered any premium data the channels will not show at all..
sometimes the Plugin will fail with errormessage popup "Could not connect to di.fm - check your internet connection" followed by a crash message (script failed! plugin.audio.di.fm)

Login is correct, worked fine in SKY.fm 2.1.0 (which also loads quite slow on openELEC, has been much faster on RaspBMC)
EDIT: Now SKY.FM does give the same error messages..

Just tried UweMDs Codefix.. didn't change anything (not even the Cover issue)
so i recovered original default.py
(di.fm 2.1.1. worked fine under RaspBMC, but openElec is faster, so I don't want to reinstall RaspBMC)
____


EDIT (finally!)

re applied UweMDs fix. (just because)

AND:
I just checked Di.FM Website.. found Settings for Hardware Players.. and my ListenKey.
crosschecked that with the one in the config.ini.. and there it is.
Though my Logindata in the Add-On Settings were correct, the ListenKey in the ini was NOT.

Copy/pasted the ListenKey from di.fm website to the one in the config.ini - and there it is.. di.fm in premium 256 k/s finally.

Hope that will work for a while Smile

ZoLO



PS: I Love Di.FM and the AddOn, Thank You BitCrusher01


RE: [RELEASE] Digitally Imported XBMC addon (Updated 20th May 2013 : V2.1.2) - Salty.dh - 2013-11-24

Been playing around with this plugin on the weekend - working very nicely.

Just wondering, is there any way of exposing this plugin's data to the xbmc upnp server?

I've been trying to search for how I might configure a media source plugin directly as a media location. This would, in theory make it accessible to the xbmc upnp server (on Gotham).

Anyone got any hints or is this just too crazy?


RE: [RELEASE] Digitally Imported XBMC addon (Updated 20th May 2013 : V2.1.2) - tecxx - 2013-11-27

first, thanks very much for all the hard work !!!

i have ordered a rasperry pi, which will hopefully arrive tomorrow, and i want to turn it into a di.fm unattended standalone player with the help of xbmc and this plugin.

is there a quick'n'dirty solution to make xbmc auto-start this plugin at boot time?
channel selection will be no problem with the android remote app, i'd just like to have it startup playback automatically after switching the pi on....

if not.... i have very basic linux knowledge but profound programming skills, so if someone has some pointers where to start looking i might be able to hack something together.

thanks in advance!


RE: [RELEASE] Digitally Imported XBMC addon (Updated 1st January 2014 : V3.0.1) - mixpc - 2014-01-03

Thank you for DI. I'm a Raspberry Pi Xbian 1.0 beta2 user and DI is my favourite audio add-on by far. I am sorry to report version 3.0.0 cannot be installed in a brand new Xbian 1.0 beta2 install. For some reason, the add-on information window will open and the click button can be pressed. However, even though a notification box displays "downloading", the add-on will not be installed and so not show in the audio add-on list.

I've read about 3.0.1 and don't know if that 1-day old release will help but I just can't find find it when I try to install it from xbmc.org

Any piece of advice is welcome. And, again, thanks! If I can't solve it, I think iI'm downgrading to Xbian Alpha4 just to be able to listen to DI Smile

Regards,


RE: [RELEASE] Digitally Imported XBMC addon (Updated 1st January 2014 : V3.0.1) - bitcrusher01 - 2014-01-04

@mixpc: I pushed v3.0.2 of both the Sky.fm an DI.fm plugins today and my XBMC updated automatically around 1½ hours ago.
Have the plugin(s) updated themselves in your end as well?

@tecxx: I honestly don't know how to make XBMC autoplay anything, but I'd say the best place to ask that question would either be here on the forum or go to IRC, connect to the Freenode network and join the #xbmc channel.
Sorry, that's all the "help" I can give Undecided


RE: [RELEASE] Digitally Imported XBMC addon (Updated 1st January 2014 : V3.0.1) - bitcrusher01 - 2014-01-04

@salty.dh: I'm REALLY sorry I haven't seen your post till now, it seems I've some of the post notifications for this thread.
I've never used the uPNP part of XBMC, I use Yatze myself as a remote on my Android devices, which uses the webinterface.
Do you have examples of other "3rd party" plugins thats accessible through via uPNP?


RE: [RELEASE] Digitally Imported XBMC addon (Updated 3st January 2014 : V3.0.2) - Martijn - 2014-01-04

(2014-01-04, 01:41)bitcrusher01 Wrote: Do you have examples of other "3rd party" plugins thats accessible through via uPNP?

afaik that' s not even possible. only library content


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.