Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] Twitch.tv - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] Twitch.tv (/showthread.php?tid=134538)



RE: [RELEASE] Twitch.tv - MrSprigster - 2013-12-23

jeremytodd1:

The simple response: Yes, there's a reason for everything.

However in all seriousness, your description of your problem is so vague, you have literally provided no information to allow me to help you.

If you could turn on debugging in XBMC and provide me with the debug.log, I'd be happy to take a look for you.

Sprig


RE: [RELEASE] Twitch.tv - yomammary - 2013-12-31

I had to uninstall the addon and delete the files associated to the addon on my computer so that I could do a clean install.


RE: [RELEASE] Twitch.tv - Quiksmage - 2014-01-04

(2013-12-21, 22:32)Quiksmage Wrote: It appears my issue was due to an old skin which hasn't been updated in forever. Weird that the issue just started now though.

Regardless, is there any way for me to specify local icons for games for this addon? The game icons are rather pixelated =P.

I thought that my issue was fixed by changing my skin, but I was wrong. It appears sometimes streams just appear at sub 15 fps or so even though xbmc reports the fps being fine. Example
Voyboy's stream
here is what it shows in the stream.
Image
I notice that the PC:NONE part will randomly change to PC:60 for like a half second to 2 seconds every 15-60 seconds maybe and when this happens the stream appears smooth again during this time. It appears to happen randomly.

Here is what that looks like
Image

Whenever I go on another stream and it isn't laggy it goes between PC:NONE and PC:1

And here is an example stream that isn't having the issue and is playing smoothly at 30 fps
Image

Here is another example of a stream working fine at 45 fps
Boxbox's stream:
Image


lastly here is a xbmc debug log playing each stream for about 30 seconds each.
part 1 of 4: http://pastebin.com/k9UkjaQG
part 2 of 4: http://pastebin.com/grvQ5f4u
part 3 of 4: http://pastebin.com/sQizpSRp
part 4 of 4: http://pastebin.com/jfwDi43N


Thank you for looking into this for me in advance. This issue has only begun recently. I'm unsure which version I was on before it started happening, but I was on a version that was auto updating from xbmc automatically, so which ever version was live before the issue around the 19th of December where streams stopped working. This issue doesn't happen if I view the stream from the website either if that helps.


RE: [RELEASE] Twitch.tv - ndgeek - 2014-01-13

For the last two days I have not been able to even open the addon, it just crashed xbmc after sitting at "working" for a few minutes.

In the logs i see this

08:49:34 T:580912 ERROR: XFILE::CDirectory::GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.video.twitch/
08:49:34 T:580912 ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.video.twitch/) failed

Did twitch drop access for addons? Website works fine.


RE: [RELEASE] Twitch.tv - enigma83 - 2014-01-15

Go to http://api.justin.tv/api/user/show/gsl.json (replace gsl with the channel name). It seems many channels aren't working via the API (some seem to be, but many aren't). That's possibly the cause.


Edit: The jtv.archives plugin wasn't working for me, hence me looking at code. I skipped the check for "api/user/show/gsl.json" in the python code, and it still loads the stream fine, so the same thing may be possible here.


RE: [RELEASE] Twitch.tv - ndgeek - 2014-01-16

Thanks for the update, unfortunately this is happening before i even try to stream something, I can't even get a list of games, it just sits there working, and never loads.


RE: [RELEASE] Twitch.tv - adolchristin - 2014-01-19

(2014-01-04, 07:28)Quiksmage Wrote:
(2013-12-21, 22:32)Quiksmage Wrote: It appears my issue was due to an old skin which hasn't been updated in forever. Weird that the issue just started now though.

Regardless, is there any way for me to specify local icons for games for this addon? The game icons are rather pixelated =P.

I thought that my issue was fixed by changing my skin, but I was wrong. It appears sometimes streams just appear at sub 15 fps or so even though xbmc reports the fps being fine. Example
Voyboy's stream
here is what it shows in the stream.
Image
I notice that the PC:NONE part will randomly change to PC:60 for like a half second to 2 seconds every 15-60 seconds maybe and when this happens the stream appears smooth again during this time. It appears to happen randomly.

Here is what that looks like
Image

Whenever I go on another stream and it isn't laggy it goes between PC:NONE and PC:1

And here is an example stream that isn't having the issue and is playing smoothly at 30 fps
Image

Here is another example of a stream working fine at 45 fps
Boxbox's stream:
Image


lastly here is a xbmc debug log playing each stream for about 30 seconds each.
part 1 of 4: http://pastebin.com/k9UkjaQG
part 2 of 4: http://pastebin.com/grvQ5f4u
part 3 of 4: http://pastebin.com/sQizpSRp
part 4 of 4: http://pastebin.com/jfwDi43N


Thank you for looking into this for me in advance. This issue has only begun recently. I'm unsure which version I was on before it started happening, but I was on a version that was auto updating from xbmc automatically, so which ever version was live before the issue around the 19th of December where streams stopped working. This issue doesn't happen if I view the stream from the website either if that helps.

I came here to post about this exact same issue. I have exactly the same symptoms on my setup (Ubuntu 13.10 64 Bit, XBMC 12.3, Twitch Plugin 1.0.8). I only recently noticed this just like you, I was wondering if it was related to my recent upgrade to 12.3 from 12.2? Did you do the same thing?


RE: [RELEASE] Twitch.tv - zoydberg - 2014-01-19

for anyone not seeing all the channels you follow appear in the following list, edit line 327 in XBMC\addons\plugin.video.twitch\twitch.py
change FOLLOWED_CHANNELS = BASE + 'users/{0}/follows/channels?limit=100'
to FOLLOWED_CHANNELS = BASE + 'users/{0}/follows/channels?limit=500'
if you follow >500 channels, increase that number, i think 2000 is the max imposed by twitch.

i still dont see all of them, but at least i see most of the live channels now. heres my log file, http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=112852 or on pastebin 1, 2, 3

10:20:35 T:11368 DEBUG: [plugin.video.twitch] {
"_links": {
"next": "https://api.twitch.tv/kraken/users/zoydbot/follows/channels?direction=DESC&limit=250&offset=250",
"self": "https://api.twitch.tv/kraken/users/zoydbot/follows/channels?direction=DESC&limit=250&offset=0"
},
"_total": 304,
"follows": [

it looks like its still being limited to 250 somewhere, but i cant find where, twitch seems to allow more without any issue, as in https://api.twitch.tv/kraken/users/zoydbot/follows/channels?direction=DESC&limit=500&offset=250 appears to give my full results

also, and this really isn't a big deal, most channels have an uppercase first letter, but some dont, those with lowercase get sorted below those that start with an uppercase. for example, near the end of my following list, World of Tanks, Yargnit, Yogscast, arma3offical, beardedcrafter, etc, etc. is there any way to sort all entries together including channels that begin with lower case letters?


edit:
https://github.com/justintv/Twitch-API/blob/master/v2_resources/follows.md#get-usersuserfollowschannels
i guess it does say 100 is max limit, so i guess if we can loop what its currently doing, that may work


RE: [RELEASE] Twitch.tv - Quiksmage - 2014-01-23

(2014-01-19, 04:44)adolchristin Wrote: I came here to post about this exact same issue. I have exactly the same symptoms on my setup (Ubuntu 13.10 64 Bit, XBMC 12.3, Twitch Plugin 1.0.8). I only recently noticed this just like you, I was wondering if it was related to my recent upgrade to 12.3 from 12.2? Did you do the same thing?


My 12.2 box does this same problem. Both of my computers are windows 7 x64 one on a 9600gt other on a gtx 780


RE: [RELEASE] Twitch.tv - gibxxi - 2014-01-25

Not working for me on W7, x64. Lists channels fine, and log seems to confirm this. But clicking/selecting a channel, nothing happens. Following message is the only one in log that I can see that's related:

Code:
14:20:27 T:19344   ERROR: dll_fgets emulated function failed

This is with official version 1.0.8. (Frodo 12.3)

EDIT: Never mind, did a purge of plugin and settings, and re-installed. All OK.


RE: [RELEASE] Twitch.tv - Smultie - 2014-01-25

Im running the Twitch addon on Xbian (Raspberry Pi) and I notice some kind of micro stutter in most of the streams. Is this a known problem? Anything that can be done?


RE: [RELEASE] Twitch.tv - zoydberg - 2014-01-26

everyone with videos issues, make sure you have the latest version of librtmp, make sure your video drivers are stable and up to date, also make sure xbmc(should be 12.3 for stable) and the OS are up to date. the video playback of this addon works perfectly for me, any stream at any fps works fine and my display adjusts as normal to 24, 30 and 60fps, im running ubuntu 12.04 64bit with an nvidia gt 610, 319.72 drivers, so not even the latest video driver, i also have 2 win 7 x64 machines that seem to be working just fine still as well

it could also be the audio settings, im looking at quiksmage logs files


RE: [RELEASE] Twitch.tv - zoydberg - 2014-01-26

(2014-01-04, 07:28)Quiksmage Wrote: [quote='Quiksmage' pid='1579262' dateline='1387657977']
It appears my issue was due to an old skin which hasn't been updated in forever. Weird that the issue just started now though.

lastly here is a xbmc debug log playing each stream for about 30 seconds each.
part 1 of 4: http://pastebin.com/k9UkjaQG
part 2 of 4: http://pastebin.com/grvQ5f4u
part 3 of 4: http://pastebin.com/sQizpSRp
part 4 of 4: http://pastebin.com/jfwDi43N


Thank you for looking into this for me in advance. This issue has only begun recently. I'm unsure which version I was on before it started happening, but I was on a version that was auto updating from xbmc automatically, so which ever version was live before the issue around the 19th of December where streams stopped working. This issue doesn't happen if I view the stream from the website either if that helps.

i dont know if xbmc likes everything being stored on network locations, try removing everything between <pathsubstitution> and </pathsubstitution> in your advanced settings file, even on the wiki http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Path_substitution they say "Note: This is considered an advanced (complicated) and experimental feature. Path substitution is not officially supported for settings files with the exception of playlists. It probably won't hurt anything, but some things might not always work right depending on what you are substituting."

or you could try removing <defaultplayer>dsplayer</defaultplayer> as it seems to not exist WARNING: CPlayerCoreFactory::GetPlayerCore(videodefaultplayer): no such core: dsplayer

but also try the suggestions in my previous post, make sure librtmp and your video drivers are up to date


RE: [RELEASE] Twitch.tv - Quiksmage - 2014-01-26

(2014-01-26, 11:45)zoydberg Wrote: i dont know if xbmc likes everything being stored on network locations, try removing everything between <pathsubstitution> and </pathsubstitution> in your advanced settings file, even on the wiki http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Path_substitution they say "Note: This is considered an advanced (complicated) and experimental feature. Path substitution is not officially supported for settings files with the exception of playlists. It probably won't hurt anything, but some things might not always work right depending on what you are substituting."

or you could try removing <defaultplayer>dsplayer</defaultplayer> as it seems to not exist WARNING: CPlayerCoreFactory::GetPlayerCore(videodefaultplayer): no such core: dsplayer

but also try the suggestions in my previous post, make sure librtmp and your video drivers are up to date

I've tried on a completely clean install of xbmc 12.3 with no advancedsettings file (everything brand new). The issue persisted. I have the latest drivers of everything and this happens on multiple computers with different hardware, but the same OS.
Another example of a problem stream for me is the LCS NA Stream. when showing the options, if PC:2 is shown it appears smooth, if PC:none is showed it appears microstuttery, laggy, dropped frames, etc.


RE: [RELEASE] Twitch.tv - zoydberg - 2014-01-27

(2014-01-26, 23:58)Quiksmage Wrote:
(2014-01-26, 11:45)zoydberg Wrote: i dont know if xbmc likes everything being stored on network locations, try removing everything between <pathsubstitution> and </pathsubstitution> in your advanced settings file, even on the wiki http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Path_substitution they say "Note: This is considered an advanced (complicated) and experimental feature. Path substitution is not officially supported for settings files with the exception of playlists. It probably won't hurt anything, but some things might not always work right depending on what you are substituting."

or you could try removing <defaultplayer>dsplayer</defaultplayer> as it seems to not exist WARNING: CPlayerCoreFactory::GetPlayerCore(videodefaultplayer): no such core: dsplayer

but also try the suggestions in my previous post, make sure librtmp and your video drivers are up to date

I've tried on a completely clean install of xbmc 12.3 with no advancedsettings file (everything brand new). The issue persisted. I have the latest drivers of everything and this happens on multiple computers with different hardware, but the same OS.
Another example of a problem stream for me is the LCS NA Stream. when showing the options, if PC:2 is shown it appears smooth, if PC:none is showed it appears microstuttery, laggy, dropped frames, etc.

did you make sure librtmp is up to date? try this before doing the below, http://supercloudtv.com/librtmp.html

pc here stands for pullup correction, it has to do with the video framerate. maybe try going to the xbmc settings>video>playback>set "adjust display refresh rate to match video" to "always", enable sync playback to display, then go to settings>system>video output>set "vertical blank sync" to "always enabled", then start playing a stream, open the playback menu, then go to the video menu on the right(picture of video reel), set "deinterlace video" to "auto", and "deinterlace method", you may need to stop and restart the stream, if that works, re-open the playback menu and video menu, scroll all the way to the bottom and select "set as default for all videos".


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.