Kodi Community Forum
Currently recording message - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: PVR & Live TV Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=167)
+---- Forum: Tvheadend (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=168)
---- Thread: Currently recording message (/showthread.php?tid=144744)



Currently recording message - bilbonvidia - 2012-11-08

When a program is recording this appears on the live tv menu screen but when the recording has finished and I have had a notification sound and message in the bottom right of the screen of this, the currently recording message appears to linger. Is it supposed to?

This is on frodo and pvr addon from about a week ago and on versions compiled last night. I have tried with a fresh .xbmc user folder but the same.


RE: Currently recording message - dengamle - 2012-11-14

I have also experienced this issue. A reboot seemed to fix it (not suspend/hibernate).

I'm running OpenElec 2.0.


RE: Currently recording message - Jönke - 2012-12-01

Any fix for this issue?


RE: Currently recording message - Jönke - 2012-12-06

http://trac.xbmc.org/ticket/13656


RE: Currently recording message - opdenkamp - 2012-12-07

fixed


RE: Currently recording message - bilbonvidia - 2012-12-07

(2012-12-07, 04:01)dushmaniac Wrote: fixed

Thank you


RE: Currently recording message - Jönke - 2012-12-17

Not completely ! If i start and stop a recording with red record button on mce remote the message currently recording shows, but its not.




RE: Currently recording message - opdenkamp - 2012-12-17

debug log please


RE: Currently recording message - Jönke - 2012-12-18

Thanks but cant find enable debug in my current used build OpenELEC-Ultra.x86_64-devel-20121217162001-r12728_nvidia-v310.19.tar.bz2
There is no option for it under debuging, no matter of skin i try.

Anyway these are my findings regarding "currently recording message."

If start/stop recording from epg- ok !
If start/stop recording from mce recored button- not ok
If start/stop recording with contex meny in livetv meny -not ok

There is also a pop up saying. The backend does not support this action, check the..... An unexpected error ocurred. Try again later.
This is when stop recording.

Hope you can se this on your system as well...

Tvh addon Build: 3.2.18~g40a8920 from openelec


RE: Currently recording message - opdenkamp - 2012-12-18

i can't reproduce this issue on my machine, so i'll need a debug log from someone who encounters this issue


RE: Currently recording message - Jönke - 2012-12-20

http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=23051

20:39 enters live tv and pressed red record button to start recording, after a while pressed red record button again and recording stops but xbmc home meny still says "currently recording "


RE: Currently recording message - Jönke - 2013-01-03

@dushmaniac did you find anything in my log ?


RE: Currently recording message - opdenkamp - 2013-01-03

sorry didn't check it yet


RE: Currently recording message - opdenkamp - 2013-01-03

you're running RC1 with an older version of the pvr.hts add-on according to your log. please update first


RE: Currently recording message - Jönke - 2013-01-04

Yes ! a update to OpenELEC 3.0 RC1 fixed it, thanks !


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.