Kodi Community Forum
ListItem duration problem on frodo beta. - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Development (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=26)
--- Thread: ListItem duration problem on frodo beta. (/showthread.php?tid=146794)

Pages: 1 2


ListItem duration problem on frodo beta. - queeup - 2012-12-01

Strange but on frodo ListItem['duration'] changed I guess. But pydocs still shows string (3:18) but ass you can see it's not working.

What is the problem? Un updated docs again?

Code:
02:06:52 T:2792872768 WARNING: GetDurationFromMinuteString <runtime> should be in minutes. Interpreting '2:06' as 2 minutes
02:06:52 T:2792872768 WARNING: GetDurationFromMinuteString <runtime> should be in minutes. Interpreting '2:31' as 2 minutes
02:06:52 T:2792872768 WARNING: GetDurationFromMinuteString <runtime> should be in minutes. Interpreting ':59' as 0 minutes
02:06:52 T:2792872768 WARNING: GetDurationFromMinuteString <runtime> should be in minutes. Interpreting '2:31' as 2 minutes
02:06:52 T:2792872768 WARNING: GetDurationFromMinuteString <runtime> should be in minutes. Interpreting '1:30' as 1 minutes



RE: ListItem duration problem on frodo beta. - Nuka1195 - 2012-12-01

Set it in seconds. I use the addstreaminfo or whatever it's called.
I thing using setinfo as seconds made it think they were minutes. Probably needs looking at.


RE: ListItem duration problem on frodo beta. - jmarshall - 2012-12-01

It's always been in minutes. It's just that we can't conclude that 2:06 is hours or minutes, thus we intepret as minutes as the same code could also previously accept "127 mins" etc.


RE: ListItem duration problem on frodo beta. - queeup - 2012-12-01

OK then how am I supposed to make correct duration on my add-on with ListItem(video duration)? Could you give some hints?


RE: ListItem duration problem on frodo beta. - Nuka1195 - 2012-12-01

then try: 00:03:15 i thought they changed it to seconds since that works for addStreamInfo() "195"


RE: ListItem duration problem on frodo beta. - jmarshall - 2012-12-02

If it's 3 minutes long you set "3".

If you need it at the seconds level, then as Nuka1195 suggests, use addStreamInfo() to specify it in seconds.

Cheers,
Jonathan


RE: ListItem duration problem on frodo beta. - queeup - 2012-12-02

Then there is no way to tell people video exactly 3:15 minute except using addStreamInfo() with int(seconds)

There is no love for add-on developers Tongue






RE: ListItem duration problem on frodo beta. - jmarshall - 2012-12-02

This was broken all over the show. I fixed it so it was consistent all over the show. Post-Frodo I'll fix it further so that the python API is static.


RE: ListItem duration problem on frodo beta. - queeup - 2012-12-17

Just to be clear before Frodo release. Yes you fixed it on shows and info screen but on ListItem Label2 duration is not correct. If video duration 03:25 Label2 shows 03:00.


RE: ListItem duration problem on frodo beta. - jmarshall - 2012-12-17

Works perfectly here. The only ones that don't work are where I force an invalid .nfo file.


RE: ListItem duration problem on frodo beta. - queeup - 2012-12-18

Hmm are you using ListItem(duration) or addStreamInfo().


RE: ListItem duration problem on frodo beta. - Nuka1195 - 2012-12-18

Only addstreaminfo will work with seconds.


RE: ListItem duration problem on frodo beta. - queeup - 2012-12-18

Ok. anyways I wont use exact duration then. Things happen. Some parts fixed and others broken Smile

Need some changes on ListItem pydoc please.

self.list.getSelectedItem().setInfo('video', { 'duration': '3:18' }) not working as its written on the docs. Just shows it 3:00 on Label2

Pofff I am tired of arguing about this thing. I don't care then Smile keep it how it is.

With or without this XBMC superb anyways...



RE: ListItem duration problem on frodo beta. - Nuka1195 - 2012-12-18

Can you use both?

I know the video dialog info window rounds to the minute just using addStreamInfo(), but label2 is correct. I can't remember if I tried both. It was more important for label2 to be correct.


RE: ListItem duration problem on frodo beta. - queeup - 2012-12-18

On setInfo video dialog info windows also rounds but the problem is rounds also label2. Thats what I am trying to explain.

Also if duration less then a minute (00:58) it dosent show on label2.

check on The Trailer add-on for example.
video dialog info window: 2 minutes, 1 minute etc.
listitem label2: 02:00, 01:00 etc.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.