Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Program Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=151)
---- Thread: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator (/showthread.php?tid=153502)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - ThePaPa - 2014-06-15

http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=227430


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Milhouse - 2014-06-15

The addon seems to be looking for artwork in G:\Films even though you've configured it to use G:\Films\Images as the artwork folder - might be a bug, don't use that mode myself.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - trentf - 2014-06-15

@MilhouseVH, he doesn't actually have the single artwork folder enabled, so G:\Film\Images\ is not being used.

17:44:05 T:4040 DEBUG: [Movie Set Artwork Automator] - Enable artwork folder: 0
17:44:05 T:4040 DEBUG: [Movie Set Artwork Automator] - Artwork folder: G:\Film\Images\

Since the artwork folder is not enabled, and your movies appear to be organised so that all movies in a set are in the same parent folder, it is just looking in those parent folders for artwork and not finding any.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Milhouse - 2014-06-16

Ah right thanks for the correction trentf.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - win88ice2004 - 2014-06-18

Hello all,

I have an issue getting the app to pick up my movie set artwork. I am in a folder structure as shown:

Image

Settings are like this in the app:

Image

Image

I run the add on and it seems to be doing 1 of 2 things. Either getting nothing, as shown below, or getting images from my actual movie folders. Any ideas. Below is also a log. I am running windows 7 with Gotham 13.1 and Aeon Nox 4.1.9.9


Image

Log:
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=229188

Thanks everyone!


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - trentf - 2014-06-18

(2014-06-18, 01:22)win88ice2004 Wrote: I run the add on and it seems to be doing 1 of 2 things. Either getting nothing, as shown below, or getting images from my actual movie folders. Any ideas. Below is also a log. I am running windows 7 with Gotham 13.1 and Aeon Nox 4.1.9.9


Image

Log:
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=229188

Thanks everyone!

It looks like your movies are all in VIDEO_TS sub folders off the movie title. Because all movies are being found in the same folder name, it is treating it as the location of the artwork.

This was a feature requested a while ago on this thread for people with collections split over different disks and therefore different paths and no common parent, but wanting to treat them as a set. Perhaps this needs its own setting to disable it.

19:04:14 T:7112 DEBUG: [Movie Set Artwork Automator] - Movie folders found: [u'VIDEO_TS', u'VIDEO_TS']
19:04:14 T:7112 DEBUG: [Movie Set Artwork Automator] - == All movies in the set have the same folder name ==
19:04:14 T:7112 DEBUG: [Movie Set Artwork Automator] - Checking folder for artwork: Z:\Movies\30 Days of Night - Collection ()\30 Days of Night (2007)\VIDEO_TS


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Milhouse - 2014-06-18

Maybe special case VIDEO_TS, and whatever the BD equivalent is (bdmv?) and look at the parent (or grandparent).


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - win88ice2004 - 2014-06-18

So does this then become a problem if i have both VIDEO_TS and non VIDEO_TS? or BDMV and non BDMV?


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - trentf - 2014-06-18

(2014-06-18, 01:39)MilhouseVH Wrote: Maybe special case VIDEO_TS, and whatever the BD equivalent is (bdmv?) and look at the parent (or grandparent).

There are two options I think. Have a setting to disable looking for movies in same folder name across different paths. Or, change it so that after trying the same name folder it would also still check artwork found in common parents. At the moment it does one or the other. You could still end up with unexpected artwork though if files in the VIDEO_TS folder matched the artwork names you were looking for in regards to the set.

I think a setting might be the way to go.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Milhouse - 2014-06-18

But will a setting work for users that have a mixture of VIDEO_TS and non-VIDEO_TS folders?

I'm still not sure why it shouldn't be possible to recognise a VIDEO_TS "parent" folder as a special case, and then look instead at the parent of the VIDEO_TS folder to determine the movie folder name.

For instance, let's say you have the following files (2 movies in a single "set"):
Code:
nfs://192.168.0.3/Movies/James Bond/fanart.jpg
nfs://192.168.0.3/Movies/James Bond/poster.jpg
nfs://192.168.0.3/Movies/James Bond/A View to a Kill (1985)/A View to a Kill (1985).mkv
nfs://192.168.0.3/Movies/James Bond/Casino Royale (2006)/VIDEO_TS/VIDEO_TS.IFO

In this case, an on/off setting won't work. Instead the addon has to look at the parent folder and if it's VIDEO_TS or bdmv to then look also at the (grand)parent folder. This would mean the determined parent folder for the mkv is "A View to a Kill (1985)", while for the VIDEO_TS.IFO file the determined parent (actually, grandparent) folder would be "Casino Royale (2006)".


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - trentf - 2014-06-18

(2014-06-18, 03:12)MilhouseVH Wrote: For instance, let's say you have the following files (2 movies in a single "set"):
Code:
nfs://192.168.0.3/Movies/James Bond/fanart.jpg
nfs://192.168.0.3/Movies/James Bond/poster.jpg
nfs://192.168.0.3/Movies/James Bond/A View to a Kill (1985)/A View to a Kill (1985).mkv
nfs://192.168.0.3/Movies/James Bond/Casino Royale (2006)/VIDEO_TS/VIDEO_TS.IFO

In this case, an on/off setting won't work. Instead the addon has to look at the parent folder and if it's VIDEO_TS or bdmv to then look also at the (grand)parent folder. This would mean the determined parent folder for the mkv is "A View to a Kill (1985)", while for the VIDEO_TS.IFO file the determined parent (actually, grandparent) folder would be "Casino Royale (2006)".

You have a point. But is it safe to assume nobody stores artwork in the VIDEO_TS folder itself, since now we will be ignoring it?


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Milhouse - 2014-06-18

(2014-06-18, 03:38)trentf Wrote: But is it safe to assume nobody stores artwork in the VIDEO_TS folder itself, since now we will be ignoring it?

That's the risk, but they'd be bloody stupid to name a movie folder VIDEO_TS when it's not a DVD rip!

Assuming the media file is always called "VIDEO_TS.IFO" for a DVD rip, then you could use both the media file name (VIDEO_TS.IFO) AND the parent folder name (VIDEO_TS) to decide if the addon then needs to look at the next level up to determine the true movie name folder. This should almost certainly eliminate the chance of false positives.

For BDMV folders, the media file name appears tobe "index.bdmv".


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - win88ice2004 - 2014-06-18

(2014-06-18, 04:07)MilhouseVH Wrote:
(2014-06-18, 03:38)trentf Wrote: But is it safe to assume nobody stores artwork in the VIDEO_TS folder itself, since now we will be ignoring it?

That's the risk, but they'd be bloody stupid to name a movie folder VIDEO_TS when it's not a DVD rip!

Assuming the media file is always called "VIDEO_TS.IFO" for a DVD rip, then you could use both the media file name (VIDEO_TS.IFO) AND the parent folder name (VIDEO_TS) to decide if the addon then needs to look at the next level up to determine the true movie name folder. This should almost certainly eliminate the chance of false positives.

For BDMV folders, the media file name appears tobe "index.bdmv".

I know nothing about the code behind Gotham but If I remember correctly this addon was working for me on the same folder structure when I was on frodo. I am not sure if something was changed in the addon or if there is a way to see how it worked on frodo and push it forward to Gotham. Sorry guys I just have no idea how the actual coding works!


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - megalodon - 2014-06-22

Working great thanks, just one problem. A few of the fanarts and logo's have been updated and then I changed them. When I run the script again it writes to the script but the fan art and logo's don't change. I have added the gotham 78 to the database.py as recommended a few pages back but no luck. Have I got to delete the thumbnail folders and the video78.db to get them to be re-cached. I thought that was what the top setting in this script done, i.e. force write to Database.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - redglory - 2014-06-23

Or you can use a great tool like TextureCache.py from MilhouseVH

BTW, if you want to add Portuguese language use this file


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.