Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Program Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=151)
---- Thread: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator (/showthread.php?tid=153502)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - PhilipW - 2014-08-19

(2014-08-19, 00:41)Milhouse Wrote: In skin Confluence, from the Main Menu (the one with Videos, Movies, TV Shows, Music etc.) go into Programs and you should see "Movie Set Artwork Automator" listed - click on it to run it.

Other skins may call the "Programs" menu "Add-ons" or some such, not to mention other languages using whatever is their native term.

You can turn on debug log (wiki) which will reveal more information on what the addon is doing, upload your debug log to xbmclogs.com or pastebin.com - just paste a link here.

Thanks Milhouse. It was Apps in Aeon Nox 5. Which I had disabled, but have that sorted out now.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - PhilipW - 2014-08-19

(2014-08-19, 00:50)Ic3y Wrote: Good to hear.

The most common problem I had with it not showing the art for certain collections was the movie set name XBMC gives compared to what I named the artwork as mentioned above.

"Dark Knight Collection" ended up being "The Dark Knight Collection", etc.

You just have to rename your artwork .jpgs or rename the movie set name in XBMC so they match exactly.

Good luck !

-Nik

Thanks Nik, that was something to check.

I did check the names and they all match. Further investigation didn't reveal any issues that could be causing this.

I even completely removed the batman & robin graphics (which is what was showing up for batman collection), deleted all the batman movies, reimported them, without the batman & robin art in its folder, and the art still showed up in the batman set. Even though the art wasn't even on the computer anywhere. Which must mean the movie set art is cached somewhere and the problem is getting that purged so it correctly looks up the correct art.

Eventually, I just manually assigned the artwork from the folder to the sets. Which is a bit frustrating. Now I just need a way so I don't have to do this on all my computers.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - trentf - 2014-08-20

(2014-07-24, 13:33)DanCooper Wrote: Another question:

How you handle filename <-> movie set name if movie set name has illegal characters like the ":" in "Mission:Impossible"?

(2014-07-24, 23:46)DanCooper Wrote: Thank you for hints, but i need a method that will work with any illegal filename character for a proper MSAA integration in Ember Media Manager. That means we need a "Movie Set Artwork Automator" internal solution for this.
We grab the movie set titles from TMDB and manually set name changes can not be the solution.

@trentf: Are you willing to look for a solution together?

Dan, if you go back through this thread you will see this discussed. What MSAA does is strip all non alphanumeric chars on both sides when comparing set names to filenames. So you can either just drop the illegal filename chars when naming the file, or convert them to something nicer on the eye, like ":" -> " - ".


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - CaptainKen - 2014-08-21

(2014-08-18, 20:40)PhilipW Wrote: I'm not getting my movie set artwork to show up in XBMC.

Gotham / Aeon Nox 5 / Movie Set Artwork Automator

Using TMM to manage the collection.

File structure looks like this example from original post:

Example using single artwork folder
\Blu-ray\Alien\Alien (1979) [BDRip] [1080p] [q18] [FLAC].mkv
\Blu-ray\Aliens\Aliens (1986) [BDRip] [1080p] [q20] [FLAC].mkv
\Blu-ray\Artwork\Alien Anthology-fanart.jpg
\Blu-ray\Artwork\Alien Anthology-folder.jpg

Automator is configured:

Enable single artwork folder for all sets
Path to single artwork folder is specified \movies.bluray\movieset artwork
Filenames are set to default (folder.jpg and fanart.jpg)

I don't know if it's set up correctly, or if I need to somehow refresh the database, or it's something else.

While I don't have my artwork in a separate folder than each set, I'm thinking that maybe your naming convention should be like this:
Example using single artwork folder
\Blu-ray\Alien\Alien (1979) [BDRip] [1080p] [q18] [FLAC].mkv
\Blu-ray\Aliens\Aliens (1986) [BDRip] [1080p] [q20] [FLAC].mkv
\Blu-ray\Artwork\Aliens-fanart.jpg
\Blu-ray\Artwork\Alien-folder.jpg

This is because your set/collection folder name is "Aliens", not "Alien Anthology".

If this is the case, then you can run TextureCashe utility from MilhouseVH to update your artwork.
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=158373

Run "./texturecache,py C sets" to force all movie set related artwork to be re-cached (posters, fanart, logos etc.). Add the partial name of a set to re-cache just the matching sets, eg. "./texturecache,py C sets potter" to re-cache just your Harry Potter set.

If the fanart for a set isn't showing up one of these:
- Highlight the set and press the "I" Info button and Backspace to force a refresh
- Go into "Movie Sets" and press DELETE button on the set. A spinner will appear, artwork will appear in few seconds, but set will not be deleted.
- Make sure the fanart and poster are jpg, not png, jpeg or any other format
- If you create a jpg with a transparent background it won't be recognized, therefore you have to modify it by giving the background a color.
- Check the file permissions
- Make sure the Read-only or Hidden file attributes are not checked
- Make sure within the file attribute window that there isn't a Security Block:
"This file came from another computer and might be blocked to help protect this computer."
- Run "texturecache.py C sets" to recache
- Run "texturecache.py jd sets > LogFilePathAndNameHere" to see what artwork is being used for the set
- Even though MSAA is supposed to drill down and use fanart and poster from a movie in the set, if none exist for the set itself, sometimes you must have actual artwork for the actual set.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - DanCooper - 2014-08-21

(2014-08-20, 23:45)trentf Wrote:
(2014-07-24, 13:33)DanCooper Wrote: Another question:

How you handle filename <-> movie set name if movie set name has illegal characters like the ":" in "Mission:Impossible"?

(2014-07-24, 23:46)DanCooper Wrote: Thank you for hints, but i need a method that will work with any illegal filename character for a proper MSAA integration in Ember Media Manager. That means we need a "Movie Set Artwork Automator" internal solution for this.
We grab the movie set titles from TMDB and manually set name changes can not be the solution.

@trentf: Are you willing to look for a solution together?

Dan, if you go back through this thread you will see this discussed. What MSAA does is strip all non alphanumeric chars on both sides when comparing set names to filenames. So you can either just drop the illegal filename chars when naming the file, or convert them to something nicer on the eye, like ":" -> " - ".

I have indeed already read, but I thought this is just a workaround.
Works great, thank you.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - PhilipW - 2014-08-21

(2014-08-21, 00:11)CaptainKen Wrote:
(2014-08-18, 20:40)PhilipW Wrote: I'm not getting my movie set artwork to show up in XBMC.

Gotham / Aeon Nox 5 / Movie Set Artwork Automator

Using TMM to manage the collection.

File structure looks like this example from original post:

Example using single artwork folder
\Blu-ray\Alien\Alien (1979) [BDRip] [1080p] [q18] [FLAC].mkv
\Blu-ray\Aliens\Aliens (1986) [BDRip] [1080p] [q20] [FLAC].mkv
\Blu-ray\Artwork\Alien Anthology-fanart.jpg
\Blu-ray\Artwork\Alien Anthology-folder.jpg

Automator is configured:

Enable single artwork folder for all sets
Path to single artwork folder is specified \movies.bluray\movieset artwork
Filenames are set to default (folder.jpg and fanart.jpg)

I don't know if it's set up correctly, or if I need to somehow refresh the database, or it's something else.

While I don't have my artwork in a separate folder than each set, I'm thinking that maybe your naming convention should be like this:
Example using single artwork folder
\Blu-ray\Alien\Alien (1979) [BDRip] [1080p] [q18] [FLAC].mkv
\Blu-ray\Aliens\Aliens (1986) [BDRip] [1080p] [q20] [FLAC].mkv
\Blu-ray\Artwork\Aliens-fanart.jpg
\Blu-ray\Artwork\Alien-folder.jpg

This is because your set/collection folder name is "Aliens", not "Alien Anthology".

If this is the case, then you can run TextureCashe utility from MilhouseVH to update your artwork.
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=158373

Run "./texturecache,py C sets" to force all movie set related artwork to be re-cached (posters, fanart, logos etc.). Add the partial name of a set to re-cache just the matching sets, eg. "./texturecache,py C sets potter" to re-cache just your Harry Potter set.

If the fanart for a set isn't showing up one of these:
- Highlight the set and press the "I" Info button and Backspace to force a refresh
- Go into "Movie Sets" and press DELETE button on the set. A spinner will appear, artwork will appear in few seconds, but set will not be deleted.
- Make sure the fanart and poster are jpg, not png, jpeg or any other format
- If you create a jpg with a transparent background it won't be recognized, therefore you have to modify it by giving the background a color.
- Check the file permissions
- Make sure the Read-only or Hidden file attributes are not checked
- Make sure within the file attribute window that there isn't a Security Block:
"This file came from another computer and might be blocked to help protect this computer."
- Run "texturecache.py C sets" to recache
- Run "texturecache.py jd sets > LogFilePathAndNameHere" to see what artwork is being used for the set
- Even though MSAA is supposed to drill down and use fanart and poster from a movie in the set, if none exist for the set itself, sometimes you must have actual artwork for the actual set.

Thanks Ken. I had been pointed to the texturecache from millhouse and was reading through it. I'll give this a try this morning. That aliens example was from the original post of this thread, I copied it. I didn't notice his example didn't match, but my folders and names do match.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Stakker - 2014-08-26

Huuuuge thanks for this addon. It works perfect for me! Big Grin
Well done!


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - trentf - 2014-08-29

Wow, a Russian porn ad got through. Do moderators need to remove these manually?


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Ymeltje - 2014-09-09

Hello, the addon doesn't seem to work here.

I manage my library with Ember Media Manager, I pointed ember to a directory on my NAS to store all sets artwork and fanart.
Its named like this : "28 Days Later Collection-poster.jpg" My set name is named "28 Days Later Collection"

I installed your addon, and I pointed the addon to my movieset artwork folder on my NAS. and at settings i wrote "<set name>-poster.jpg

However, it doesn't seem to work, since I get 0 results at the end.

my movie sets are named the same, so I don't understand.
It should work right?
Something I forgot?


Re: RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Milhouse - 2014-09-09

(2014-09-09, 21:11)Ymeltje Wrote: and at settings i wrote "<set name>-poster.jpg

You did what?

Upload a debug log (wiki) that includes you running the add-on.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Ymeltje - 2014-09-09

Oh! Wait got it to work Smile Silly me.
I thought I had to put <set name> before -poster.jpg in the settings since I stored them in 1 folder.
But I just deleted that part, and tryed again, no problems now. Sorry about that.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - timzy1 - 2014-09-10

Hi there, I am a complete newbie to this, and I would be grateful if someone could show me a screen shot of how they have one of their movie set folders set up. I have tried everything I can think of and can still not get this to work.

Many thanks.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Milhouse - 2014-09-10

Just post one of *your* movie set folders. There are several ways of structuring the folder, artwork centrally or not, single movie per folder or not. I could post mine but it might just confuse you even more if it's not how you have yours structured. Also, describe the problem you are having.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - timzy1 - 2014-09-11

Ok,

I am using mq5 on imac mini, I have run artwork downloader, I have run extended script info and I have run movie set artwork Automator. I have tried all various connotations but it always comes up with nothing.

On my movie library when I get to a movie set it has background art and movie case which has one of the movie sets art on it eg cover for iron man 2.

There is no multiple disc art, there is no logo and there is no movie info like you get with single movies.

Folder set up on this particular set is as follows:

Top folder is "Iron Man Collection"

Inside this folder is separate folders for all three movies

Inside "Iron Man (2008)" is the following:

Iron Man 2008.mkv a folder for "extrafanart" and a folder for "extrathumbs"

Inside "extrafanart" you have five jpegs with random letter and number names eg:-

gWyevEz9NT5tON6kdhxsmfvdj40.jpg

Inside "extrathumbs" you have four jpegs listed "thumb1.jpg" to "thumb4.jpg"

As I have said I have tried over and over again to rename and reorganise but keep coming up empty.

Help greatly received.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Milhouse - 2014-09-11

extrafanart, extrathumbs and discart are outside the scope of Movie Set Artwork Automator.

You won't get movie info for movie sets. Some addons/skins may add more movie set information, but again that's nothing to do with Movie Set Artwork Automator.

You should have files called "poster.jpg" and "fanart.jpg" in your "Iron Man Collection" folder. If you also have files called "logo.png" and "clearart.png" in the same folder then they should also be assigned to the Iron Man movie set.

For your setup, you only want "Enable searching of a common parent folder" enabled.

If you've already got junk artwork assigned to your movie sets you may need to enable forced database update.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.