Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Program Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=151)
---- Thread: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator (/showthread.php?tid=153502)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Fail$tyle420 - 2015-05-09

How would I go about calling this add on externally from Kodi? I want to execute this add on by a button on my Harmony remote. Running Windows(have curl installed) HuhHuhHuh


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Fail$tyle420 - 2015-05-13

(2015-05-09, 02:51)Fail$tyle420 Wrote: How would I go about calling this add on externally from Kodi? I want to execute this add on by a button on my Harmony remote. Running Windows(have curl installed) HuhHuhHuh

and a BUMP


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - vbat99 - 2015-05-16

As Dev for Media Companion, and behinds the ball a bit, I'd like to advise that Media Companion 3.620b has support for Movie Set Artwork, from TMDB and Fanart.Tv.
XBMC Thread link
Media Companion Homepage - with links to Download, Discussionsm and Issue reporting.

I would appreciate anyone who wants to try Media Companion, to please give feedback in the XBMC Thread, or post issues on the Media Companion Homepage.

Thanks, and @trentf and @Milhouse, thanks for all the support and advise for Movie Set Artwork Automator.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - vbat99 - 2015-05-16

So I finally got around to running this add-on on my live Kodibuntu and OSMC system, and found all my collections had no poster and no fanart.

Checking the MyVideo90.db file, I see that MSAA placed smb links for these files and they were malformed.
Code:
smb://NAS1/Volume_1/Multimedia/MovieSetArt//Rocky-fanart.jpg
smb://NAS1/Volume_1/Multimedia/MovieSetArt//Rocky-poster.jpg

Editing out the double forward slash to a single forward slash on a couple of sets, and Kodi started to display the artwork.
So I edited the MSAA settings file, changing the path to the single folder by removing the end forward slash, and ran it again.
Success!!

But, each time I leave the Movie Library, and return back, Kodi has to access the single folder for the Images.
I thought MSAA uploaded the images to Kodi's cache? or am I wrong?

@Milhouse. Would Texturecache upload the artwork to Kodi Cache?


Re: RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Milhouse - 2015-05-16

(2015-05-16, 03:24)vbat99 Wrote: @Milhouse. Would Texturecache upload the artwork to Kodi Cache?

Yes: "texturecache.py c sets" (or "C sets" to re-cache).


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Fail$tyle420 - 2015-05-23

(2015-05-13, 22:19)Fail$tyle420 Wrote:
(2015-05-09, 02:51)Fail$tyle420 Wrote: How would I go about calling this add on externally from Kodi? I want to execute this add on by a button on my Harmony remote. Running Windows(have curl installed) HuhHuhHuh

and a BUMP

and a BUMPITY BUMP


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Fail$tyle420 - 2015-06-08

(2015-05-23, 23:57)Fail$tyle420 Wrote:
(2015-05-13, 22:19)Fail$tyle420 Wrote:
(2015-05-09, 02:51)Fail$tyle420 Wrote: How would I go about calling this add on externally from Kodi? I want to execute this add on by a button on my Harmony remote. Running Windows(have curl installed) HuhHuhHuh

and a BUMP

and a BUMPITY BUMP

BUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUMP


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - knives of ice - 2015-06-17

(2015-06-08, 20:31)Fail$tyle420 Wrote:
(2015-05-23, 23:57)Fail$tyle420 Wrote:
(2015-05-13, 22:19)Fail$tyle420 Wrote: and a BUMP

and a BUMPITY BUMP

BUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUMP

the only way to do this is to use a keymap editor and to edit one of the keys to automatically run this add on. i do this with my harmony for artwork downloader where it is assigned to the yellow key on my remote.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Fail$tyle420 - 2015-06-19

(2015-06-17, 21:12)knives of ice Wrote:
(2015-06-08, 20:31)Fail$tyle420 Wrote:
(2015-05-23, 23:57)Fail$tyle420 Wrote: and a BUMPITY BUMP

BUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUMP

the only way to do this is to use a keymap editor and to edit one of the keys to automatically run this add on. i do this with my harmony for artwork downloader where it is assigned to the yellow key on my remote.

I'll take a look at that, but I currently have artwork downloader being called by curl from eventghost and assumed it would be easy to do the same with this addon. The only reason I have that one working is because I found it here on the forums, but I wasn't able to just change the name to this addon.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Edworld - 2015-07-03

How do yoy replace a fanart after you run the script for the first time?

I replaced the fie ran script, renamed the file ran script, deleted the file ran script and nothing happens.

thanks


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Milhouse - 2015-07-03

You need to replace the fanart that is now in your texture cache - you can either wait several days for the background hash process to spot the change and automatically re-cache the updated artwork, or use the tool in my sig to forcibly re-cache artwork whenever required.


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Namoi - 2015-07-03

Try texture maintenance cache utility, that the easiest way i think.
Or remove an re add your library and re run movie set... (argh...)


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - pfp-az - 2015-07-08

(2015-04-28, 18:11)Ivabigone Wrote: Yes. The first page has following which are a bit out of date.....

Direct Download:
Eden: Version 0.1.0
Frodo/Gotham: Version 0.2.2

(2015-04-28, 18:20)komplex Wrote: It's not out of date "Frodo/Gotham: Version 0.2.2" works for the latest Kodi version

Might I suggest changing the first post so that it's obvious without needing to dig through pages of replies that it does indeed work with Helix.

Frodo/Gotham/Helix: Version 0.2.2


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - Milhouse - 2015-07-08

(2015-07-08, 23:17)pfp-az Wrote: Frodo/Gotham/Helix: Version 0.2.2

No need to stop at Helix - it works with Isengard and also J***** Smile


RE: [RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator - wints - 2015-08-15

Forgive me if I've miss-understood what this addon can do but should it share the art work I've chosen for sets over mysql to the other to machines I have running kodi? if so there not showing up any ideas? thanks


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.