Kodi Community Forum
Proxy in XBMC - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: OS independent / Other (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=228)
---- Thread: Proxy in XBMC (/showthread.php?tid=160696)



Proxy in XBMC - sheikh73 - 2013-03-28

I have xbmc installed on windows 8 computer. I don't want to change the proxy for the whole computer by entering it in the windows... Is there anyway enter proxy servers/dns entry in xbmc?


RE: Proxy in XBMC - Stacman - 2013-03-28

If you go to System > Settings > Internet Access there's an option to use an http proxy server. I would assume that would only effect XBMC. I hope that's one very good private proxy for reliable streaming. Smile


RE: Proxy in XBMC - artrafael - 2013-03-28

Is this what you're looking for? System/Settings > System > Internet access


Stacman beat me to it! Smile


RE: Proxy in XBMC - nickr - 2013-03-28

yes, in settings.

System|System|Internet Access


RE: Proxy in XBMC - sheikh73 - 2013-03-28

I know how to change proxy in windows but I am looking for a method to set proxy only for XBMC. System/Settings > System > Internet access This will change proxy for whole computer; I dont want to change proxy for computer but only for XBMC.. I couldnt find it in XBMC settings.


RE: Proxy in XBMC - Stacman - 2013-03-28

Did you try changing it in the internet access menu, and did it add the proxy server system wide? I haven't tried it myself, but I wouldn't think the settings in XBMC would add the proxy server to each browser you use. I think they're all independent of each other. But I'm going to play with mine to find out.

*Nope*

Setting the proxy in XBMC had no effect anywhere else. At least not for me in Windows 7 Ultimate.


RE: Proxy in XBMC - sheikh73 - 2013-03-29

Yes found it and thanks its working now. I was looking for this setting somewhere else... Smile


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.