Kodi Community Forum
Win Advanced MCE Remote Mapper Tool - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Supplementary Tools for Kodi (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=116)
--- Thread: Win Advanced MCE Remote Mapper Tool (/showthread.php?tid=164252)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14


RE: Advanced MCE Remote Mapper Tool - baijuxavior - 2014-03-15

I hope you restarted the pc after applying the registry code.

Try eventghost adding mce addon. The log window will show button pressed.


RE: Advanced MCE Remote Mapper Tool - rasmu - 2014-03-15

Of course, I don't have the choice to switch room to test on TV.
I'll try eventghost.


RE: Advanced MCE Remote Mapper Tool - rasmu - 2014-03-15

I don't have any result with evenghost / mce plugin
I'll try this
http://www.eventghost.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2060
http://forum.melloware.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=8098

Thanks again for your time !


RE: Advanced MCE Remote Mapper Tool - rasmu - 2014-03-16

Ok, so evenghost doesn't recognize the colored buttons and one button on top of them.
Don't know if it's windows related (better luck with W8 ?) or the remote itself.


RE: Advanced MCE Remote Mapper Tool - baijuxavior - 2014-03-16

Check these buttons are working properly by using your phone camera. You should see a white light in the display.


RE: Advanced MCE Remote Mapper Tool - rasmu - 2014-03-16

I don't have a smartphone anymore, simple 25€ phone Smile
I can use my dad S4 Express tonight.


RE: Advanced MCE Remote Mapper Tool - baijuxavior - 2014-03-16

Any camera phone will work. The camera sensor will show the IR signal as a white light in the display screen.


RE: Advanced MCE Remote Mapper Tool - rasmu - 2014-03-16

All buttons blink white in front of the camera bzzz
I don't know why but now showkey tells me the mapping for the colored buttons...sorry about that.

http://shop.inteset.com/xbox-4-in-1-programmable-back-lit-infrared-remote
Quote:Now, with the new model INT413, we have pre-programmed the red, blue, yellow and green buttons to function as control buttons for your XBox system just like on the XBox.

So, the colored and teletext are 25, 26, 64, 66, 68

Image

But, there is a last problem (finally !!) :

Image

I assigned a different keypress to the eight buttons (A, B, C, D, 1, 2, 3, 4).
But 1 and C generate the same key and same problem with B and 3.
If we look at AdvancedMCERemoteMapper, it's button 25 et 26.

I guess Inteset programmed the colored buttons like that to be Xbox friendly...too bad.
They should have used the "standard" 5a, 5b, 5c, 5d, 5e for the teletext and colored buttons
like on the picture http://xbmccustomregis.sourceforge.net/images/NEW%20Remote%20Coded.jpg


RE: Advanced MCE Remote Mapper Tool - baijuxavior - 2014-03-17

So the problem was with inteset remote! I think both TV Guide and XBox Yellow buttons are using the same code 26. If that is the case we can't do anything.


RE: Advanced MCE Remote Mapper Tool - rasmu - 2014-03-17

Yeah too bad...
Thank you to have searched with me !


RE: Advanced MCE Remote Mapper Tool - kobyboy - 2014-04-08

WOW!! this is freak'n sweet, ever since running xbmc on many platforms and devices this is without a doubt the best and easiest remote setup app. Thank you very kindly


RE: Advanced MCE Remote Mapper Tool - baijuxavior - 2014-04-08

^^ Thank you.


RE: Advanced MCE Remote Mapper Tool - N2TheFire - 2014-04-24

I registered for an account here just so that I could come in here and thank you for this tool... thank you very much! Works flawlessly! I've been looking for an easy way to modify the buttons on my MCE remote. This is perfect! Job well done Smile


RE: Advanced MCE Remote Mapper Tool - baijuxavior - 2014-04-24

Thanks N2TheFire.


RE: Advanced MCE Remote Mapper Tool - Avishay - 2014-05-03

Hi,
First, thanks for a great app!
I'm using your app on Win7, 64bit, with URC-7962 remote by "One for All".
http://www.oneforall.com/urc7962-smartcontrol-motion.html

Some buttons works just fine out of the box, some other buttons that I wanted to relate with XBMC where configured by me with your app together with modifying "keyboard.xml"
Finally I have some buttons that does not appear in your app, and are also not recognized by "Showkey.exe". I know that this buttons are sending something, but I don't know what. I want to map this buttons for Windows related commands (WinKey+D for example), do you have any idea/suggestion how to apply such commands to this buttons? or maybe how to figure out which button at your list is related to this buttons (if any)

In the red circles are those buttons
Image


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.