Kodi Community Forum
Movie scrapper language - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Information Providers (scrapers) (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=147)
+----- Forum: Movie Scrapers (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=302)
----- Thread: Movie scrapper language (/showthread.php?tid=173896)



Movie scrapper language - Chetyre - 2013-09-20

Hello,

I'd like all my movie information to be in English (I live in Brazil, so things default to Portuguese), but no matter what settings I try it keeps downloading metadata in Portuguese. This only happens with movies, TV series are saved in English properly.

What am I doing wrong?


RE: Movie scrapper language - jeffjoker - 2015-07-22

Hello,

You need to precise English in the source's scrappers option


RE: Movie scrapper language - scream - 2015-07-24

In my sitaution I would like to get all infos in german.
System default language is in german and movie & tv-show scraper are in "de".

But all Infos comes in English.

I edited the tvsh.xml file and replaced "$INFO[language]" with "de" so it works for the moment.
I think this shouldn't be the solution. This is only a Workaround. I think its a bug. The Value in $INFO[language] seems to be wrong!


RE: Movie scrapper language - Razze - 2015-07-24

(2015-07-24, 14:39)scream Wrote: In my sitaution I would like to get all infos in german.
System default language is in german and movie & tv-show scraper are in "de".

But all Infos comes in English.

I edited the tvsh.xml file and replaced "$INFO[language]" with "de" so it works for the moment.
I think this shouldn't be the solution. This is only a Workaround. I think its a bug. The Value in $INFO[language] seems to be wrong!

Just tried the tvdb scraper and scraped a show in german, working fine here.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.