Kodi Community Forum
remove search from home menu - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Bello 8 (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=198)
---- Thread: remove search from home menu (/showthread.php?tid=174816)



remove search from home menu - asskickulater - 2013-10-02

is there anyway to remove the "search" option from the main navigation bar? considering theres a menu to search at the top having to instances of the search seems like a waste of space, Id rather just use the search button at the top and keep the main bar un cluttered if possible.


RE: remove search from home menu - artrafael - 2013-10-02

Disable the Global Search add-on.


RE: remove search from home menu - asskickulater - 2013-10-02

YAY! I love how all my issues with this skin have been simple fixes! Thanks!


RE: remove search from home menu - nessus - 2013-10-05

That's my mistake. You should be able to hide the search home button from Skin Settings>Home Menu.
I will add it on the next update.

Cheers
Nessus


RE: remove search from home menu - eskro - 2013-11-20

(2013-10-02, 22:14)artrafael Wrote: Disable the Global Search add-on.

but if you do that, you wont be able to use the SEARCH feature at the top of the screen :/


RE: remove search from home menu - artrafael - 2013-11-20

Better wait for the update from nessus then.


RE: remove search from home menu - awp0 - 2013-12-17

This was driving me nuts so I went in and manually changed it in my environment. You can remove Search from the top menu by removing or commenting out the following two blocks in the Includes_Home.xml file. However I would recommend waiting if you can.
---------------

<control type="label">
<include>TopSmallLabel</include>
<label>$LOCALIZE[137]</label>
<animation effect="fade" start="100" end="70" time="200" tween="sine" easing="in" condition="!Control.HasFocus(211)" reversible="true">Conditional</animation>
<animation effect="zoom" start="100" end="94" time="200" tween="sine" easing="in" center="auto" condition="!Control.HasFocus(211)" reversible="true">Conditional</animation>
</control>

-----------------

<control type="button" id="211">
<description>Search</description>
<include>TopButton</include>
<onclick>SetFocus(20)</onclick>
<onclick>RunScript(script.globalsearch)</onclick>
</control> -->


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.