Kodi Community Forum
Tvheadend HTSP Client and PVR IPTV Simple Client - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: PVR & Live TV Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=167)
+---- Forum: Tvheadend (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=168)
---- Thread: Tvheadend HTSP Client and PVR IPTV Simple Client (/showthread.php?tid=177535)



Tvheadend HTSP Client and PVR IPTV Simple Client - prono - 2013-11-08

Hi,

I'm seeing a very weird issue when both PVR Clients are enabled.

On XBMC start-up only the channels from "PVR IPTV Simple Client" are listed, all the channels from "Tvheadend HTSP Client" are not listed.

If i configure "Tvheadend HTSP Client" add-on, don't change anything just OK in the configuration page the add-on restarts and all the missing channels are added back but on a XBMC restart the channels from "Tvheadend HTSP Client" are missing again.

I'm running XBMC 12.2 with: "PVR IPTV Simple Client" - v 0.4.0 - the latest one && "Tvheadend HTSP Client" - 3.4.27

Did anybody see anything similar?

If I keep Only one PRV client running at any moment everything works fine.

Looking forward to your feedback.


RE: Tvheadend HTSP Client and PVR IPTV Simple Client - negge - 2013-11-10

Sadly it's an old bug (http://trac.xbmc.org/ticket/14498).


RE: Tvheadend HTSP Client and PVR IPTV Simple Client - Namerp - 2015-01-22

Sadly this bug is still a problem, tvh-hts or tvh pvr addon + iptv-simple (maybe others too) wont work at Helix. Still the same problem :/


RE: Tvheadend HTSP Client and PVR IPTV Simple Client - BEBER2410 - 2015-01-23

I confirm too ! same problem with last OpenELEC/Kodi ..

But I resolved this by using only Tvheadend, and remove IPTV simple.
You've got now into Tvheadend all you need to add IpTV channels with url and rtsp url too with transcoding ...


RE: Tvheadend HTSP Client and PVR IPTV Simple Client - Namerp - 2015-01-23

due to the limitations of tvh it could not replace the iptv simple addon (m3u8 for example)


RE: Tvheadend HTSP Client and PVR IPTV Simple Client - dhead - 2015-01-26

@Namerp

Yes it can, see

For example:
Code:
pipe:///usr/bin/ffmpeg -loglevel fatal -i http://c01cp.vds-is.castup.net/990310142-123.flv/smil:990310142-123.smil/chunklist_b1850000.m3u8 -vcodec copy -acodec copy -metadata service_provider=IBA  -metadata service_name=Ch1 -f mpegts -tune zerolatency pipe:1



RE: Tvheadend HTSP Client and PVR IPTV Simple Client - Namerp - 2015-02-10

(2015-01-26, 19:09)dhead Wrote:
Code:
pipe:///usr/bin/ffmpeg -loglevel fatal -i http://c01cp.vds-is.castup.net/990310142-123.flv/smil:990310142-123.smil/chunklist_b1850000.m3u8 -vcodec copy -acodec copy -metadata service_provider=IBA  -metadata service_name=Ch1 -f mpegts -tune zerolatency pipe:1


maybe i´am doing some thing wrong but it is not working at all, the lack of any documentation/guides made it not easier
-added a network
-add a mux (at the iptv network) with this url and save
Code:
pipe:///usr/bin/ffmpeg -loglevel fatal -i http://daserste_live-lh.akamaihd.net/i/[email protected]/master.m3u8|X-Forwarded-For=91.63.136.21 -vcodec copy -acodec copy -metadata service_provider=IBA  -metadata service_name=Ch1 -f mpegts -tune zerolatency pipe:1
- url get not saved , if i add it again i get a deadlock at tvh


RE: Tvheadend HTSP Client and PVR IPTV Simple Client - doublea - 2015-02-13

Namerp, you're close.. Try with the -re option.

pipe:///usr/bin/ffmpeg -loglevel fatal -re -i http://c01cp.vds-is.castup.net/990310142-123.flv/smil:990310142-123.smil/chunklist_b1850000.m3u8 -vcodec copy -acodec copy -copyinkf -fflags +genpts -metadata service_provider=IBA -metadata service_name=Ch1 -f mpegts -tune zerolatency pipe:1


RE: Tvheadend HTSP Client and PVR IPTV Simple Client - c-shadow - 2015-02-14

Hi,

I'm having the same problem, running latest Openelec (5.0.2) and Tvh 3.9.2496~gd386ed0.
Added network and mux and i get this in tvh log:

Code:
2015-02-14 02:54:26.002 spawn: Executing "/usr/bin/ffmpeg"

2015-02-14 02:54:26.005 subscription: 0013: "scan" subscribing to mux, weight: 2, adapter: "IPTV", network: "IPTV", mux: "test", hostname: "", username: "", client: ""

2015-02-14 02:54:26.024 spawn: Error splitting the argument list: Option not found

Tried with a couple of URLs, I guess some unrecognized option in ffmpeg?


RE: Tvheadend HTSP Client and PVR IPTV Simple Client - A1eks - 2015-04-26

(2015-01-26, 19:09)dhead Wrote: @Namerp

Yes it can, see

For example:
Code:
pipe:///usr/bin/ffmpeg -loglevel fatal -i http://c01cp.vds-is.castup.net/990310142-123.flv/smil:990310142-123.smil/chunklist_b1850000.m3u8 -vcodec copy -acodec copy -metadata service_provider=IBA  -metadata service_name=Ch1 -f mpegts -tune zerolatency pipe:1

Hi,

Maybe a n00b question, but I couldn't find where should I put this line? Huh In tvheadend I have created network MyIPTV and created mux with URL as in code section, and I got this
Quote:2015-04-26 17:52:52.432 mpegts: pipe:///usr/bin/ffmpeg -loglevel fatal -i http://c01cp.vds-is.castup.net/990310142-123.flv/smil:990310142-123.smil/chunklist_b1850000.m3u8 -vcodec copy -acodec copy -metadata service_provider=IBA -metadata service_name=Ch1 -f mpegts -tune zerolatency pip - tuning on IPTV

When added like this, I cannot access my THheadedn anymore, so I have to manualy delete from config file.


RE: Tvheadend HTSP Client and PVR IPTV Simple Client - freddy12 - 2015-04-27

the solution for this is currently pending
https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/pull/7020


RE: Tvheadend HTSP Client and PVR IPTV Simple Client - A1eks - 2015-04-27

Good news.

BTW. I figgered out, this worked for me

Code:
pipe://ffmpeg -loglevel fatal -i http://edge3.volim.tv/live/pink.stream/playlist.m3u8?hash=0b31804c266b6708288ab04beef25282d4506f79 -acodec copy -vcodec copy -bsf h264_mp4toannexb -f mpegts pipe:1

I have changed to pipe://ffmpeg removing path to ffmpeg and it worked.


RE: Tvheadend HTSP Client and PVR IPTV Simple Client - lilp - 2015-09-30

Hi, I have Openelec on a RPI and I want play IPTV via .m3u file on it and can record channel.
With TVheadend it's possible.
With the command line you post, it's possible?
I need install frontend tvheadend on Kodi and Simple IPTV Client on Kodi? Or backend tvheadend and simplle iptv client on Kodi?
Where I need to type your command line? On Openelec?
How can I put the http address of my channel?

Thanks you.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.