Kodi Community Forum
OpenELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi Part 2 - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: Raspberry Pi (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=166)
---- Thread: OpenELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi Part 2 (/showthread.php?tid=184866)



RE: OpenELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi Part 2 - Leopold - 2013-12-01

(2013-11-30, 13:24)MilhouseVH Wrote: @Leopold: In case you're not aware, you need only drop the tar file into the Update (.update) folder and reboot for OpenELEC to upgrade, although of course this only works with recent Gotham builds so you'll still need to extract SYSTEM/KERNEL/MD5 when upgrading from Frodo. If you were able to determine if tar upgrading is supported, your addon would have to do less work (just download to .update, basically).
Yes I saw that change a few weeks ago, should be useful for manual updates.
Maybe os.path.isfile('/bin/tar') would be sufficient to detect support for it, but I'm not sure it would bring any benefit to users of the addon, since it just defers the extraction until boot time.
I'll just keep it simple for now and leave it as it is.


RE: OpenELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi Part 2 - Milhouse - 2013-12-01

(2013-12-01, 13:59)Leopold Wrote: Yes I saw that change a few weeks ago, should be useful for manual updates.
Maybe os.path.isfile('/bin/tar') would be sufficient to detect support for it, but I'm not sure it would bring any benefit to users of the addon, since it just defers the extraction until boot time.
I'll just keep it simple for now and leave it as it is.

No, you'd need to detect /bin/tar in the initramfs which you don't have access to once the system has booted. Probably right to keep it simple. Smile


RE: OpenELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi Part 2 - s2000tim - 2013-12-01

I started my RPi few minutes ago and all custom settings were gone. The whole system was reset. I'm on MilhouseVH Build from 2013-11-28. Anyone with the same problem?

Logfile from the last start yesterday: http://www.xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=92186
Logfile from the first start today: http://www.xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=92184


RE: OpenELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi Part 2 - popcornmix - 2013-12-01

(2013-12-01, 01:28)evanspae Wrote: My comments are related to the build OpenELEC_Gotham-RPi.arm-devel-20131127234643-r16442.tar . With lipsync set up correctly on start of program, it had drifted out by 500ms towards the end of program approx 2hrs later. As previously mentioned it plays with no problems on another pi with Openelec 3.2.3 although the 3.2.3 pi is connected through a/v system with auto lipsync and external passthrough settings enabled. The latest Gotham is connect via HDMI to tv with no passthrough.

The file you uploaded it ~5 minutes long. I couldn't see any lip sync problem with that file and this build:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=169674&pid=1561048#pid1561048

Now, do you see any lip sync problem with that 5 minute file on your current build?
If you do, then can you try it with the linked build?


RE: OpenELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi Part 2 - kraades - 2013-12-01

(2013-11-28, 19:35)kraades Wrote: OpenELEC 3.2.4.
If you select DTS for audio output there is no sound.
This only happens if you need to select it e.g. switch from AC3 to DTS.
If DTS is the only track available it works as expected.

I'm not sure if I am in the right thread. If not, what is the best place to report this? I already posted to the OpenELEC forum. Thanks.


RE: OpenELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi Part 2 - evanspae - 2013-12-01

(2013-12-01, 15:19)popcornmix Wrote:
(2013-12-01, 01:28)evanspae Wrote: My comments are related to the build OpenELEC_Gotham-RPi.arm-devel-20131127234643-r16442.tar . With lipsync set up correctly on start of program, it had drifted out by 500ms towards the end of program approx 2hrs later. As previously mentioned it plays with no problems on another pi with Openelec 3.2.3 although the 3.2.3 pi is connected through a/v system with auto lipsync and external passthrough settings enabled. The latest Gotham is connect via HDMI to tv with no passthrough.

The file you uploaded it ~5 minutes long. I couldn't see any lip sync problem with that file and this build:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=169674&pid=1561048#pid1561048

Now, do you see any lip sync problem with that 5 minute file on your current build?
If you do, then can you try it with the linked build?

My tests were made using this linked version. As the original file in question is over 9.58GB, it is impractical for me to upload whole file. I will therefore upgrade my second live system with this release and repeat tests and report back. I realise that it is difficult to review lipsync on such a short file.


RE: OpenELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi Part 2 - FattyMcDirty - 2013-12-02

(2013-12-01, 14:18)s2000tim Wrote: I started my RPi few minutes ago and all custom settings were gone. The whole system was reset. I'm on MilhouseVH Build from 2013-11-28. Anyone with the same problem?

Logfile from the last start yesterday: http://www.xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=92186
Logfile from the first start today: http://www.xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=92184

ive got the EXACT same problem... everythings gone.. seems like a full reset except the movie database (which is now not getting filled with new info anymore) - any suggestions?


RE: OpenELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi Part 2 - Churada - 2013-12-02

I had lipsync issues that sound similar (connected via hdmi) that got progressively worse as the movie went on.
When I changed the refresh rate to match source they went away. Also playback doesn't judder any more on wide pans either, so action scenes look far far better, might be worth a shot if you haven't already changed that.


RE: OpenELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi Part 2 - mikeb93 - 2013-12-02

This sounds like it would fix the "dependencies not met" error when switching to Gotham from Frodo:
https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/commit/6dd8e478c44b8c12d65d0cd84a98c165b8a2edec
https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/commit/6659f938bac8126235d3014d8e5a0998288029af
https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/commit/b272f8d0289876766f1533ceb84955186641b3a1


RE: OpenELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi Part 2 - rterblanche - 2013-12-03

Best build ever.

Also have lip sync issues in some files but not easy to pinpoint the issue. Sometimes a stop and start fixes it.
Other times a reboot and sometimes it just sorts itself.


RE: OpenELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi Part 2 - FattyMcDirty - 2013-12-03

so... losing settings seems to be a gotham problem. what i've also found out: scrapers aren't working anymore in the latest gotham-builds. i tried several recent gotham builds and none of em scrape my movies (themoviedb) nor my tv shows (thetvdb).. also tried several other scrapers... it just doesn't start to scrape. i then installed the latest official openelec build (frodo that is) and guess what: it's scraping again.

any recent changes that could cause these problems?


RE: OpenELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi Part 2 - xbs08 - 2013-12-03

@popcornmix

Any news regarding the subtitles issue?

TIA

btw noticed that when the bug occurs there's a poping sound just before the videos starts.


RE: OpenELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi Part 2 - Koloss - 2013-12-03

@MiilhouseVH: AirPlay did not running in the latest build! Only audio is running.


RE: OpenELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi Part 2 - pikoli - 2013-12-03

@MiilhouseVH, your last build works quite nice, but I still have one problem:

When I first run it, I received some kind of message that informed me that there is problem with sql plugin or something (dependencies maybe?) and it will disable it. Since then movie and TV scrapers stopped working.

Any ideas?

keep up the good work!


RE: OpenELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi Part 2 - FattyMcDirty - 2013-12-04

so... any1 got a usable gotham build with NOT resetting settings and WORKING scrapers? if so, a link wpild be greatly appreciated... audio and video should be working, too Wink


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.