Kodi Community Forum
Release TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon, now w/TheTVDB data - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Program Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=151)
---- Thread: Release TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon, now w/TheTVDB data (/showthread.php?tid=186090)



RE: TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon, now w/TheTVDB data - Sabre - 2018-09-04

Hi, i have same problem, i'm in UK and US tv shows local air time (22:00) instead of +5hrs for UK (03:00) even UK shows are an hour out for example X-Factor is on at 8pm but shows 9pm on Next Aired widget, i have had this problem for a few months now..I have deleted database and refreshed it, i have even done a fresh install of Kodi with no joy..Im running Kodi 17.6 with the xconfluence skin, next aired 6.0.15 The TVDB V2 Api v1.0.27 and TVDB metadata add-on 3.0.9...

Any help much appreciated..


RE: TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon, now w/TheTVDB data - Sabre - 2018-09-04

Ok so i noticed when installing Next Aired addon from Kodi repo and updating tv data it does not create a Country.db file ?..Luckily i had Kodi 17.3 on another machine so i copied the Country.db file to C:\Users\User\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\userdata\addon_data\script.tv.show.next.aired ,then just updated again (not reset) and now all air times are
correct.. 

I don't know if the repo, or the addon is corrupt or whether The TVDB V2 Api is supposed to recognise time difference, im no expert, but that is what worked for me..


RE: TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon, now w/TheTVDB data - Davidsilva - 2018-09-06

Can you post you db file please. on libreelc it does create the file but the time is 5 hours out


RE: TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon, now w/TheTVDB data - Sabre - 2018-09-06

Link for file  https://ufile.io/4he71  Don't know about libreelc i use pc..


RE: TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon, now w/TheTVDB data - thezoggy - 2018-09-07

just to note, when the script updates I see a slew of these messages:
17:55:27.658 T:18446744072502946464 DEBUG: script.tv.show.next.aired: ### tz.gettz() failed: [Errno 22] Invalid argument
17:55:27.659 T:18446744072502946464 NOTICE: script.tv.show.next.aired: ### didn't get tzinfo for UTC



RE: TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon, now w/TheTVDB data - alphaomega16 - 2018-10-01

For some reason a show wasn't showing in the TV Next Aired so I done a "Reset all data and update tv information now" and its set everything 1 day behind, I am in the UK and got listings for shows that appeared 1 day after they aired.

So for example shows on Monday would show as on Tuesday, Tuesday shows would display as being on Wednesday but now its showing when they actually air.

Is there a way to set it to +24hrs again?


RE: TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon, now w/TheTVDB data - roidy - 2018-10-03

TV shows that I've completely deleted from my library still seem to appear in the add-on, any ideas?


RE: TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon, now w/TheTVDB data - rafikW - 2018-10-30

(2018-10-03, 17:14)roidy Wrote: TV shows that I've completely deleted from my library still seem to appear in the add-on, any ideas?
 Same for me. And in Leia Alpha 4 it is broken - see post: #479
Looking into github seems that this add-on is abandoned as the latest version 6.0.15 been created 3 years ago.


RE: TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon, now w/TheTVDB data - Blurayx - 2018-11-03

(2018-09-06, 20:17)Sabre Wrote: Link for file  https://ufile.io/4he71  Don't know about libreelc i use pc..
 Link has expired. can you please re-upload the file

Thanks


RE: TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon, now w/TheTVDB data - RonnieG3 - 2018-11-07

So, was there ever a fix to no logo's/artwork showing in the blue boxes? Using version 6 w/Leia b5, Aeon MQ 1.0.0.9. Artwork is downloaded and in folders, but still blank. Anyone have any suggestions?


RE: TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon, now w/TheTVDB data - thezoggy - 2018-11-12

(2018-11-07, 21:51)RonnieG3 Wrote: So, was there ever a fix to no logo's/artwork showing in the blue boxes? Using version 6 w/Leia b5, Aeon MQ 1.0.0.9. Artwork is downloaded and in folders, but still blank. Anyone have any suggestions?
 did some digging today, figured out the 'fix' is the visible condition.

in "addons\script.tv.show.next.aired\resources\skins\Default\720p"
  • script-NextAired-TVGuide.xml
  • script-NextAired-TVGuide2.xml
replace all "StringCompare" with "String.IsEqual" and everything will work again.

Image


RE: TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon, now w/TheTVDB data - RonnieG3 - 2018-11-12

(2018-11-12, 04:10)thezoggy Wrote:
(2018-11-07, 21:51)RonnieG3 Wrote: So, was there ever a fix to no logo's/artwork showing in the blue boxes? Using version 6 w/Leia b5, Aeon MQ 1.0.0.9. Artwork is downloaded and in folders, but still blank. Anyone have any suggestions?
 did some digging today, figured out the 'fix' is the visible condition.

in "addons\script.tv.show.next.aired\resources\skins\Default\720p"
  • script-NextAired-TVGuide.xml
  • script-NextAired-TVGuide2.xml
replace "StringCompare" with "String.IsEqual" and everything will work again.

Image 
 You, sir, are a gentleman and a scholar! Replace each instance, correct?


RE: TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon, now w/TheTVDB data - thezoggy - 2018-11-12

yes, replace all


RE: TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon, now w/TheTVDB data - Hitcher - 2018-11-12

(2018-10-30, 00:05)rafikW Wrote:
(2018-10-03, 17:14)roidy Wrote: TV shows that I've completely deleted from my library still seem to appear in the add-on, any ideas?
 Same for me. And in Leia Alpha 4 it is broken - see post: #479
Looking into github seems that this add-on is abandoned as the latest version 6.0.15 been created 3 years ago. 
Delete next.aired.db from \userdata\addon_data\script.tv.show.next.aired\ and restart.


RE: TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon, now w/TheTVDB data - melons2 - 2018-11-12

Thank you very much for your detective work and solution!
This is critical part of my setup and in the other view it just did not work right.

THANK YOU!


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.