Kodi Community Forum
Release Experimental Google Music Addon - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Music Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=148)
---- Thread: Release Experimental Google Music Addon (/showthread.php?tid=200640)



RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - MKANET - 2017-09-11

I'm willing to provide any information from my working setup that might help figure out what's wrong. I'm just not sure where to look.

Below is my log. I currently use my Motorola XT1650 for Google Music on my phone. I haven't used my Samsung in years; since the phone broke a while back (and switched carriers). Also, I noticed mine shows "Loading auth from cache". I'm not sure if that makes a difference.

Code:
20:18:18.859 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1]  ARGV: ['plugin://plugin.audio.googlemusic.exp/', '16', '?curatedid=Ltkn2xjwldfgvuqi4lmmy5kcjge&name=Drop%20The%20Bass&path=create_station']
20:18:18.950 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Checking init data
20:18:19.069 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Trying to fetch the device_id
20:18:19.069 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Logging in
20:18:20.134 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Login succeeded. Device id:
20:18:20.299 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Devices: [{u'kind': u'sj#devicemanagementinfo', u'smartPhone': False, u'lastAccessedTimeMs': u'1505092368686', u'friendlyName': u'Motorola Motorola XT1650', u'type': u'ANDROID', u'id': u'0x343de09edb18f968'}, {u'kind': u'sj#devicemanagementinfo', u'smartPhone': False, u'lastAccessedTimeMs': u'1491330203112', u'friendlyName': u'Samsung Samsung SGH-T889', u'type': u'ANDROID', u'id': u'0x37173303b9272b62'}, {u'kind': u'sj#devicemanagementinfo', u'smartPhone': False, u'lastAccessedTimeMs': u'1490708320774', u'friendlyName': u'Motorola Motorola XT1650', u'type': u'ANDROID', u'id': u'0x341f222131e1b3d1'}, {u'kind': u'sj#devicemanagementinfo', u'smartPhone': False, u'lastAccessedTimeMs': u'1479014042846', u'friendlyName': u'Samsung Samsung SM-N910T', u'type': u'ANDROID', u'id': u'0x335de6d3ed6aa4ce'}]
20:18:20.300 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Found device_id: 343de09edb18f968
20:18:20.302 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Initing addon data
20:18:20.431 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Loading library
20:18:20.432 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Loading auth from cache
20:18:21.284 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Chunk Size: 288
20:18:22.215 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] PATH: create_station
20:18:22.215 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Loading auth from cache
20:18:35.589 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Loaded 100 tracks (82 art miss)
20:18:35.656 T:5940  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1]  ARGV: ['plugin://plugin.audio.googlemusic.exp/', '17', '?action=play_song&song_id=T7mmsnac7ayhm4cwj2d5xynjthe&title=Never Sleep Alone (feat. Tess Comrie)&artist=Kaskade&albumart=http://lh3.googleusercontent.com/WcjGwl4NaCd_LihJJe_pGl0qbRNeIek5NsOhaP4-Oi367w6bjGopOTtDBhmaJB-Pe8NsdkY_qw&tracknumber=7&album=Automatic&year=2015&rating=0&artistart=http://lh3.googleusercontent.com/nAk9qgLtQwH_nEM5aHy0PNlQNlYkk2vG1ZPkTnfVl-2ba4aTqHNnywYUqDG2t5AfmRYKX14uHg']
20:18:35.781 T:5940  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Loading auth from cache



RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - Abbaskip - 2017-09-11

Good news guys, I got mine working by turning on 2 factor authentication and creating an app password. Probably not ideal for everyone, but at least it's a starting point so far as where the error is occurring


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - Abbaskip - 2017-09-11

That said the view override seems to be bugging now.

I'm using mimic and set 50 as artist and 52 for albums so it should be list for artist, thumbnail for album. When I go to album it's thumbnail, the first time I went to artist it was list, but then I clicked on the artist and it changed to thumbnail before loading that artist's albums and stays like it in artist view from then on


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - MKANET - 2017-09-11

By chance, did you try changing your password to see if that would fix the issue (before you enabled 2 factor authentication)?

(2017-09-11, 17:43)Abbaskip Wrote: Good news guys, I got mine working by turning on 2 factor authentication and creating an app password. Probably not ideal for everyone, but at least it's a starting point so far as where the error is occurring



RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - Abbaskip - 2017-09-11

(2017-09-11, 18:38)MKANET Wrote: By chance, did you try changing your password to see if that would fix the issue (before you enabled 2 factor authentication)?

(2017-09-11, 17:43)Abbaskip Wrote: Good news guys, I got mine working by turning on 2 factor authentication and creating an app password. Probably not ideal for everyone, but at least it's a starting point so far as where the error is occurring

No, but I tried two different Google accounts


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - luke7 - 2017-09-12

I tried to do some more research, changing password,allowing non secure login and nothing helped...

Than I finally fixed that so thanks to Abbaskip, it's working now with the application password.

(2017-09-11, 17:43)Abbaskip Wrote: Good news guys, I got mine working by turning on 2 factor authentication and creating an app password. Probably not ideal for everyone, but at least it's a starting point so far as where the error is occurring

Anyway, thanks to all and especially to author of this great plug-in.


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - Abbaskip - 2017-09-13

I'm also getting an error now when I try to start a radio on a song:
Code:
18:19:48.549 T:9876  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.12beta1]  ARGV: ['plugin://plugin.audio.googlemusic.exp/', '-1', '?action=start_radio&song_id=Tijahqlfbpn4djek7m6byox6wxq&title=Chocolate+%28Revised+Album+Version%29']
18:19:59.093 T:9876  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.12beta1] Loading auth from cache
18:19:59.572 T:9876   ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
                                             - NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
                                            Error Type: <type 'exceptions.TypeError'>
                                            Error Contents: string indices must be integers
                                            Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "C:\Users\Abba\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.googlemusic.exp\default.py", line 35, in <module>
                                                GoogleMusicActions.GoogleMusicActions().executeAction(action, params)
                                              File "C:\Users\Abba\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.googlemusic.exp\GoogleMusicActions.py", line 70, in executeAction
                                                items = self.api.startRadio(keyboard.getText(), params.get('song_id'), playlist_token=params.get('token'))
                                              File "C:\Users\Abba\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.googlemusic.exp\GoogleMusicApi.py", line 193, in startRadio
                                                return self._loadStoreTracks(station['tracks'])
                                            TypeError: string indices must be integers
                                            -->End of Python script error report<--

Edit: rolled back to the last full release instead of beta, and all seems to be working again


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - emanon5302 - 2017-10-06

2-Step Verification and creating an app password worked for me https://support.google.com/accounts/answer/185833?hl=en


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - dexdeadly - 2017-11-23

I'm having some of my albums not showing or matching correctly to an artist. I'm gonna look at how they are in the db but curious anyone else see this occurring?


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - yevgenb - 2017-12-27

Any idea why plugin can get empty list of devices during login? Tried to set device_id manually (got device ID from my android), tried to leave it empty - nothing helped, plugin logs in to google, gets no device id and only option I have "Listen Now" and "Browse Stations". I can listen some suggestions but can't search anything.

Thanks,
Eugene


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - smitchell6879 - 2018-01-01

Tried running this on window 10 Kodi v18 64bit nightly.. cannot get it to login...  Anyone else have it working in the same environment?


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - MKANET - 2018-01-01

So, 2-step google authentication didn't work for you?

(2018-01-01, 11:42)smitchell6879 Wrote: Tried running this on window 10 Kodi v18 64bit nightly.. cannot get it to login...  Anyone else have it working in the same environment?



RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - smitchell6879 - 2018-01-02

(2018-01-01, 19:27)MKANET Wrote: So, 2-step google authentication didn't work for you?
(2018-01-01, 11:42)smitchell6879 Wrote: Tried running this on window 10 Kodi v18 64bit nightly.. cannot get it to login...  Anyone else have it working in the same environment?
nope :/


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - Abbaskip - 2018-01-28

I'm using Windows 10, but 17.6 not 18nightly - and no issues from me.

The only issue - and I would suggest this is a bug request, is that if Kodi ever closes without shutting down (happens a lot), then I have to go into the add on settings and rename the database file - otherwise I get an error loading library and reading the logs it says the file is already in use.


RE: Experimental Google Music Addon - jason_a69 - 2018-01-30

I've cracked this, what needs to be done is the there needs to be another parameter called device_id that needs to be entered in the settings screen so that the service can be used. This device_id can be retrieved by downloading an app called "device_id" onto your primary Android device and run, and the string you want is called "Google Service Framework (GSF)".

To get round this, I have changed the source code on my kodi box and hard coded the device_id. If you have no idea what I am talking about then I suggest you don't try this Smile

The line I changed is in the python script /addons/plugin.audio.googlemusic.exp/GoogleMusicLogin.py

#                self.gmusicapi.login(username, password, self.getDevice() ) 
                self.gmusicapi.login(username, password, '<- insert your GSF here ->' )

So in the above, the first line has been commented out and the second line replaces it with GSF (lowercase is fine) hard coded.

I hope this helps someone.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.