Kodi Community Forum
Release YouTube (IMPORTANT - READ FIRST POST) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
+---- Thread: Release YouTube (IMPORTANT - READ FIRST POST) (/showthread.php?tid=200735)



RE: YouTube v5.X.X - KODI 14.X Helix - bromix - 2015-04-25

(2015-04-25, 20:34)darzur Wrote: Hi,

Two days ago I've changed default skin (Confluence) to Metropolis and "Override View" option no longer works. Even if I have "View: Episodes" set to 500 (thumbnail view in Confluence) it always defaults to list view. Is there any chance to fix this? Maybe different skins have different view "codes", but then how to check it? I've tried to use wizard but in Metropolis it just doesn't show view options and starts with language and region selections.
Correct Wink different skin mostly different codes. If someone can give me the codes for each content type I will update the wizard so all my addons can benefit from it Smile


RE: YouTube v5.X.X - KODI 14.X Helix - darzur - 2015-04-25

I can do it, but don't know how and where to check it. Tell me that and I'll tell you the codes. Smile


RE: YouTube v5.X.X - KODI 14.X Helix - jmh2002 - 2015-04-25

The View IDs can be found here: \XBMC\addons\(name of your skin)\720p\MyVideoNav.xml

Its the first section of code.


RE: YouTube v5.X.X - KODI 14.X Helix - jmh2002 - 2015-04-25

Here are the codes for Confluence Custom Mod (non Helix version, but Im assuming they havent changed). I hope its useful.

Code:
<control type="group">
            <include>Window_OpenClose_Animation</include>
            <include>CommonRootView</include>
            <!-- view id = 50 -->
            <include>FullWidthList</include>
            <!-- view id = 51 -->
            <include>ThumbnailView</include>
            <!-- view id = 500 -->
            <include>PosterWrapView</include>
            <!-- view id = 501 -->
            <include>PosterWrapView2_Fanart</include>
            <!-- view id = 508 -->
            <include>MediaListView3</include>
            <!-- view id = 503 -->
            <include>MediaListView2</include>
            <!-- view id = 504 -->
            <include>MediaListView4</include>
            <!-- view id = 515 -->
            <include>WideIconView</include>
            <!-- view id = 505 -->
            <include>MusicVideoInfoListView</include>
            <!-- view id = 511 -->
            <include>AddonInfoListView1</include>
            <!-- view id = 550 -->
            <include>AddonInfoThumbView1</include>
            <!-- view id = 551 -->
            <include>LiveTVView1</include>
            <!-- view id = 560 -->
            <include>Lowlist</include>
            <!-- view id = 724 -->
            <include>LogoVertical</include>
            <!-- view id = 730 -->
            <include>FullWallView</include>
            <!-- view id = 732 -->
            <include>Coverflowview</include>
            <!-- view id = 555 -->
        </control>



RE: YouTube v5.X.X - KODI 14.X Helix - darzur - 2015-04-25

Thanks, it works. Smile Below is the list for Metropolis.

Code:
        <include>Viewtype_List</include>            <!-- 55 -->
        <include>Viewtype_LowList</include>            <!-- 905 -->
        <include>Viewtype_ListFanart</include>            <!-- 509 -->
        <include>Viewtype_Poster_Fixed</include>        <!-- 53 -->
        <include>Viewtype_Poster_Wrap</include>            <!-- 57 -->
        <include>Viewtype_PosterAndFanart</include>        <!-- 550 -->
        <include>Viewtype_Poster_Large</include>        <!-- 551 -->
        <include>Viewtype_Coverflow</include>            <!-- 512 -->
        <include>Viewtype_Landscape</include>            <!-- 52 -->
        <include>Viewtype_Fanart</include>            <!-- 504 -->
        <include>Viewtype_Banner</include>            <!-- 511 -->
        <include>Viewtype_BannerPoster</include>        <!-- 510 -->
        <include>Viewtype_BannerFanart</include>        <!-- 508 -->
        <include>Viewtype_Gallery</include>            <!-- 54 -->
        <include>Viewtype_Gallery_Fanart</include>        <!-- 59 -->
        <include>Viewtype_Gallery_Square</include>        <!-- 58 -->
        <include>Viewtype_Panel_Square</include>        <!-- 559 -->
        <include>Viewtype_Logo</include>            <!-- 56 -->
        <include>Viewtype_TallGenre</include>            <!-- 501 -->



RE: YouTube v5.X.X - KODI 14.X Helix - isamu.dragon - 2015-04-25

(2015-04-25, 20:34)darzur Wrote: Hi,

Two days ago I've changed default skin (Confluence) to Metropolis and "Override View" option no longer works. Even if I have "View: Episodes" set to 500 (thumbnail view in Confluence) it always defaults to list view. Is there any chance to fix this? Maybe different skins have different view "codes", but then how to check it? I've tried to use wizard but in Metropolis it just doesn't show view options and starts with language and region selections.

Different skins have different view numbers


RE: YouTube v5.X.X - KODI 14.X Helix - Jaco2k - 2015-04-26

(2015-04-25, 23:45)isamu.dragon Wrote:
(2015-04-25, 20:34)darzur Wrote: Hi,

Two days ago I've changed default skin (Confluence) to Metropolis and "Override View" option no longer works. Even if I have "View: Episodes" set to 500 (thumbnail view in Confluence) it always defaults to list view. Is there any chance to fix this? Maybe different skins have different view "codes", but then how to check it? I've tried to use wizard but in Metropolis it just doesn't show view options and starts with language and region selections.

Different skins have different view numbers

This might explain my problema, that started after I tried a few other skins. I went back to Confluence but my Browse channels stopped working.

Can someone post the default values for stock Confluence?


RE: YouTube v5.X.X - KODI 14.X Helix - jmh2002 - 2015-04-26

Stock Confluence on Gotham:

Code:
<control type="group">
            <include>Window_OpenClose_Animation</include>        
            <include>CommonRootView</include>          
                        <!-- view id = 50 -->
            <include>FullWidthList</include>                  
                        <!-- view id = 51 -->
            <include>ThumbnailView</include>                
                        <!-- view id = 500 -->
            <include>PosterWrapView</include>              
                        <!-- view id = 501 -->
            <include>PosterWrapView2_Fanart</include>
                        <!-- view id = 508 -->
            <include>MediaListView3</include>              
                        <!-- view id = 503 -->
            <include>MediaListView2</include>              
                        <!-- view id = 504 -->
            <include>MediaListView4</include>              
                        <!-- view id = 515 -->
            <include>WideIconView</include>                
                        <!-- view id = 505 -->
            <include>MusicVideoInfoListView</include>  
                        <!-- view id = 511 -->
            <include>AddonInfoListView1</include>        
                        <!-- view id = 550 -->
            <include>AddonInfoThumbView1</include>    
                        <!-- view id = 551 -->
            <include>LiveTVView1</include>                  
                        <!-- view id = 560 -->
        </control>



RE: YouTube v5.X.X - KODI 14.X Helix - Gregoire - 2015-04-26

Ok, this might have been requested already but will there be subtitles settings in the future?


RE: YouTube v5.X.X - KODI 14.X Helix - bromix - 2015-04-26

(2015-04-26, 13:02)Gregoire Wrote: Ok, this might have been requested already but will there be subtitles settings in the future?

On my list...Google just updated their API to support captions...I have to take a look into this.


RE: YouTube v5.X.X - KODI 14.X Helix - mattsmiw - 2015-04-26

Hi,

I'm not sure if this is a kodi youtube app issue.

When I'm using the youtube android app on my tablet, I have an icon on the upper right corner of the app that allows me to connect the app to my Samsung TV. This way, I can play youtube videos choosen with my tablet on my TV screen.

Is there a way to connect in the same way my youtube android app to the Kodi youtube app and play youtube videos on Kodi from my tablet ?


RE: YouTube v5.X.X - KODI 14.X Helix - bromix - 2015-04-26

(2015-04-26, 13:26)mattsmiw Wrote: Hi,

I'm not sure if this is a kodi youtube app issue.

When I'm using the youtube android app on my tablet, I have an icon on the upper right corner of the app that allows me to connect the app to my Samsung TV. This way, I can play youtube videos choosen with my tablet on my TV screen.

Is there a way to connect in the same way my youtube android app to the Kodi youtube app and play youtube videos on Kodi from my tablet ?

Nope...but you can use Yatse Smile


RE: YouTube v5.X.X - KODI 14.X Helix - mattsmiw - 2015-04-26

Okay, I will have a look at it. Out of curiosity, what is the protocol used for this ? The android youtube app automatically detects my samsung TV youtube app without any configuration, so I'm wondering if there would be a way to implement the same thing in the kodi youtube app ?


RE: YouTube v5.X.X - KODI 14.X Helix - bromix - 2015-04-26

(2015-04-26, 13:36)mattsmiw Wrote: Okay, I will have a look at it. Out of curiosity, what is the protocol used for this ? The android youtube app automatically detects my samsung TV youtube app without any configuration, so I'm wondering if there would be a way to implement the same thing in the kodi youtube app ?

I already looked into it...but this is really complicated stuff. You will have to run some kind of service/server on your KODI so the commands can be processed. Secondly, with a proxy I could see, that most of my commands went first to a YouTube server before reaching the app (tested with YouTube TV)...I don't know if I like that Wink


RE: YouTube v5.X.X - KODI 14.X Helix - OurJermain - 2015-04-26

Hi I have a bug, the first second of audio is most of the time not played. So when I have a music playlist on it is really annoying. Its not a smooth experience missing every first second or so of every track (yt movie)

Im using Openelec on RP2