Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
---- Thread: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) (/showthread.php?tid=215255)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - Ed76 - 2015-09-16

this plugin will not work anymore.
http://heavy.com/tech/2015/09/amazon-instant-video-no-longer-working-streaming-on-google-tv-android-samsung-lg-vizio-sony-hisense-netgear-chromecast-fire-4k/

kodi plugin used the ids of google tv devices (no drm). this is not possible anymore.


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - skydivertricky - 2015-09-16

(2015-09-16, 20:24)skydivertricky Wrote:
(2015-09-16, 19:49)tyborall Wrote: Just change this in default.py like me:

opener = urllib2.build_opener(urllib2.HTTPCookieProcessor(cj))
#userAgent = "Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-EN) AppleWebKit/533.4 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/5.0.375.127 Large Screen Safari/533.4 GoogleTV/ 162671"
userAgent = "Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X x.y; rv:10.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/10.0"
opener.addheaders = [('User-agent', userAgent)]

Surely that wont work on windows?

Apparently it does Smile


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - MadScientist - 2015-09-16

For non-coding morons like me can you please tell me where I can find the file (win 8.1) and what exactly I have to change.

Thanks


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - DavidTalbot - 2015-09-16

Many thx @ tyborall

For me on linux this default.py file is located at ~/.xbmc/addons/plugin.video.prime_instant/
On windows it should be in the invisble folder c:\Users\your username\AppData\Roaming or c:\Users\your username\AppData\Local and then the same like on linux.


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - skydivertricky - 2015-09-16

(2015-09-16, 21:16)MadScientist Wrote: For non-coding morons like me can you please tell me where I can find the file (win 8.1) and what exactly I have to change.

Thanks

For me (addon v1.1.6) it is located at
C:\Users\<me>\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.video.prime_instant\default.py

The lines to change are 98/99
Just copy/paste what tyborall posted over the top of the same lines


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - MadScientist - 2015-09-16

Many thanks , I'll give it a go


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - madmurdoch - 2015-09-16

(2015-09-16, 19:49)tyborall Wrote: Just change this in default.py like me:

opener = urllib2.build_opener(urllib2.HTTPCookieProcessor(cj))
#userAgent = "Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-EN) AppleWebKit/533.4 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/5.0.375.127 Large Screen Safari/533.4 GoogleTV/ 162671"
userAgent = "Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X x.y; rv:10.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/10.0"
opener.addheaders = [('User-agent', userAgent)]

Fixed my 404 errors on Ubuntu when streaming from amazon.co.uk - great stuff. Cheers Smile


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - blueribb - 2015-09-17

That fix did not work for me. It killed the addon completely. I pasted the original text back and it works the same as before.

OpenELEC 5.95.5
Intel NUC i5
USA


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - tyborall - 2015-09-17

I think Amazon has blocked the UserAgent.
So I just replaced this line in /.kodi/addons/plugin.video.prime_instant/default.py:
Code:
userAgent = "Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-EN) AppleWebKit/533.4 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/5.0.375.127 Large Screen Safari/533.4 GoogleTV/ 162671"

with this line:
Code:
userAgent = "Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X x.y; rv:10.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/10.0"



RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - tyborall - 2015-09-17

Maybe someone has a Google TV on latest firmware and can check actual UserAgent string and post it here?


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - blueribb - 2015-09-17

(2015-09-17, 00:59)tyborall Wrote: I think Amazon has blocked the UserAgent.
So I just replaced this line in /.kodi/addons/plugin.video.prime_instant/default.py:
Code:
userAgent = "Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-EN) AppleWebKit/533.4 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/5.0.375.127 Large Screen Safari/533.4 GoogleTV/ 162671"

with this line:
Code:
userAgent = "Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X x.y; rv:10.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/10.0"

This made no difference at all.

In "TV Shows", the only available videos are: Sneaky Pete & Casanova (Amazon Originals : Pilot Season 2015. Also, in "My Library", there's Walking Dead & Weeds - both have nothing inside. All the other sub-categories are blank with a "Next" folder that pops up.

OpenELEC 5.95.5
Intel NUC i5
USA


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - crashnburn - 2015-09-17

Anyone? Any luck? Maybe someone can HTTP sniff some devices that work with Prime Video and then customize the user strings? Or maybe we just launch a browser in Linux and find an easy way to use it.


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - tyborall - 2015-09-17

I'm in EU/Germany and I have no problem with watching any content now.
I can watch any movie or series I want and is included in prime package (i have prime subscription).


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - underworldgti - 2015-09-17

I'm in UK and that change is working for me, only SD with 2 channel sound though.

userAgent = "Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X x.y; rv:10.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/10.0"


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - MadScientist - 2015-09-17

Also in the UK with the addon now working - thanks tyborall. I haven't checked the definition though.

I had to play around with the code mofification to get it working - spaces in front of the lines seemed to kill it


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.