Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
---- Thread: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) (/showthread.php?tid=215255)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - sunnyfunny - 2015-03-08

(2015-02-21, 14:21)hoschi80 Wrote: there is a fix available: https://www.dropbox.com/s/lsofr3e9kuaow86/default.zip?dl=0
you need to copy the file into the addon folder.

how can i use it with OpenElec?


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - kassemmel - 2015-03-09

First of all thanks for this awesome addon.
I'm using it on a Pi B, Pi 2 and Odroid C1 and it's working great. Apparently on the odroid I need to re-enter my credentials sometimes. Does anyone know why this is happening? All 3 devices are running 24/7


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - awmt102 - 2015-03-09

(2015-03-09, 22:18)kassemmel Wrote: First of all thanks for this awesome addon.
I'm using it on a Pi B, Pi 2 and Odroid C1 and it's working great. Apparently on the odroid I need to re-enter my credentials sometimes. Does anyone know why this is happening? All 3 devices are running 24/7

Kassemmel - I have had this before. Although I suspect it is to do with my setup, maybe yours is the same... I share my userdata/addon_data folder across all my devices (four) using path substitution so that all my addon settings stay in sync. I found that despite this I still needed to setup the Amazon plugin on my master machine (that the path substitution points to) and then copy the masters addon_data/plugin.video.prime_instant folder across to all other machines manually. Then it does not bug me for settings anymore.

I do not know for sure why but I suspect it may be that this plugin uses fixed paths as opposed to the special:// notation. Maybe AddonScriptorDE can confirm? If this is the case the path subs wont work to sync settings for this plugin. I have not investigated it any further as it is working and I don't change the Amazon settings anyway. I msy also be totally wrong in my assumption, but in any case it is now working, so i'm not complaining.


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - drew_351 - 2015-03-10

(2015-02-21, 14:21)hoschi80 Wrote: there is a fix available: https://www.dropbox.com/s/lsofr3e9kuaow86/default.zip?dl=0
you need to copy the file into the addon folder.

Will this fix work no matter where you are located? I am US and having issues getting most of the movies to play. Maybe 1 in 10 I can get to play.


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - capfuturo - 2015-03-11

(2015-03-08, 00:07)sunnyfunny Wrote:
(2015-02-21, 14:21)hoschi80 Wrote: there is a fix available: https://www.dropbox.com/s/lsofr3e9kuaow86/default.zip?dl=0
you need to copy the file into the addon folder.

how can i use it with OpenElec?
Just as it says: replace the existent default.py in the Amazon prime add-on folder. This shouldn't be OS dependant.
(2015-03-10, 21:00)drew_351 Wrote:
(2015-02-21, 14:21)hoschi80 Wrote: there is a fix available: https://www.dropbox.com/s/lsofr3e9kuaow86/default.zip?dl=0
you need to copy the file into the addon folder.

Will this fix work no matter where you are located? I am US and having issues getting most of the movies to play. Maybe 1 in 10 I can get to play.
My understanding is that this fix is, as stated in original post, to access 1080p Amazon movies and not to fix streaming issues experienced by certain localised Amazon accounts. Nothing prevent you from trying it though and see if you notice any improvement.


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - scratchmoney - 2015-03-11

Hi, I noticed that the plugin works fine on Kodi 14.2-BETA2 (git) for any streams, except those originating from:
*.edgefcs.net

Those "edgefcs.net" streams will not play using the latest version of your plugin. I tried with and without the "default.py" dropbox update.

Here is the snippet of the Kodi debug log regarding the error:

Code:
12:34:35 T:140028310521792 WARNING: CDVDMessageQueue(player)::Put MSGQ_NOT_INITIALIZED
12:34:35 T:140026056750848  NOTICE: Thread DVDPlayer start, auto delete: false
12:34:35 T:140026056750848  NOTICE: Creating InputStream
12:34:35 T:140026056750848   ERROR: rtmp server sent error
12:34:35 T:140026056750848   ERROR: rtmp server requested close
12:34:35 T:140026056750848   ERROR: CDVDPlayer::OpenInputStream - error opening [rtmp://cp355134.edgefcs.net/ondemand/mp4:ans/107588/h264/ORCHARD/1/3_e/s_s/tor/via/hea/v_t/t/265fca3e-8f75-4d8f-b056-a8b0d4f34100-145.mp4?auth=[SECRET]&aifp=v001&slist=ans/107559/h264/ORCHARD/1/3_e/s_s/tor/via/hea/v_t/t/;ans/107588/h264/ORCHARD/1/3_e/s_s/tor/via/hea/v_t/t/;ans/148423/h264/ORCHARD/1/3_e/s_s/tor/via/hea/v_t/t/;ans/148404/h264/ORCHARD/1/3_e/s_s/tor/via/hea/v_t/t/ swfVfy=1 swfUrl=http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/G/01/digital/video/streaming/169.0-0/UnboxScreeningRoomClient._V320644271_.swf pageUrl=http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BQLL97U app=azusfms-vod playpath=mp4:ans/107588/h264/ORCHARD/1/3_e/s_s/tor/via/hea/v_t/t/265fca3e-8f75-4d8f-b056-a8b0d4f34100-145.mp4?auth=[SECRET]&aifp=v001&slist=ans/107559/h264/ORCHARD/1/3_e/s_s/tor/via/hea/v_t/t/;ans/107588/h264/ORCHARD/1/3_e/s_s/tor/via/hea/v_t/t/;ans/148423/h264/ORCHARD/1/3_e/s_s/tor/via/hea/v_t/t/;ans/148404/h264/ORCHARD/1/3_e/s_s/tor/via/hea/v_t/t/ tcUrl=rtmpe://azusfms-vodfs.fplive.net:1935/azusfms-vod/]
12:34:35 T:140026056750848  NOTICE: CDVDPlayer::OnExit()
12:34:35 T:140028310521792   ERROR: Playlist Player: skipping unplayable item: 0, path [plugin://plugin.video.prime_instant/?url=B00BQLL97U&mode=playVideo]
12:34:35 T:140026056750848  NOTICE: Thread BackgroundLoader start, auto delete: false
12:34:35 T:140028310521792  NOTICE: CDVDPlayer::CloseFile()
12:34:35 T:140028310521792  NOTICE: DVDPlayer: waiting for threads to exit
12:34:35 T:140028310521792  NOTICE: DVDPlayer: finished waiting

In the above snippet, I replaced the auth keys with "[SECRET]".


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - bluethor - 2015-03-11

(2015-02-23, 22:49)zaphod24 Wrote: So further research indicates that the issue is with rtmpdump not supporting "swfverification type 2". If I understand correctly, the plugin is functioning correctly and some US content won't play until rtmpdump does support verification type 2. Unfortunately it looks like that has been the case since 2011 when the latest version of rtmpdump was released. Bummer!

I'm no developer, but .. unless I'm misreading this, this thread talks about patching this error. What's not 100% clear to me is if the patch is directly for rtmpdump or not.

http://stream-recorder.com/forum/applying-swfverification-type-2-request-not-supported-t10042.html


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - kassemmel - 2015-03-11

(2015-03-09, 22:37)awmt102 Wrote:
(2015-03-09, 22:18)kassemmel Wrote: First of all thanks for this awesome addon.
I'm using it on a Pi B, Pi 2 and Odroid C1 and it's working great. Apparently on the odroid I need to re-enter my credentials sometimes. Does anyone know why this is happening? All 3 devices are running 24/7

Kassemmel - I have had this before. Although I suspect it is to do with my setup, maybe yours is the same... I share my userdata/addon_data folder across all my devices (four) using path substitution so that all my addon settings stay in sync. I found that despite this I still needed to setup the Amazon plugin on my master machine (that the path substitution points to) and then copy the masters addon_data/plugin.video.prime_instant folder across to all other machines manually. Then it does not bug me for settings anymore.

I do not know for sure why but I suspect it may be that this plugin uses fixed paths as opposed to the special:// notation. Maybe AddonScriptorDE can confirm? If this is the case the path subs wont work to sync settings for this plugin. I have not investigated it any further as it is working and I don't change the Amazon settings anyway. I msy also be totally wrong in my assumption, but in any case it is now working, so i'm not complaining.

Unfortunately this is not the case. I'm using openelec for Rasp B and the Odroid and have a retropie setup on the Pi 2 (with kodi). Only the Pi2 is being used by myself, so I don't really want/need to share my userdata Smile
I had to re-enter my credentials 2 times so far (using the addon for about 2 weeks now) and both times it was the odroid failing.

Well I will observe for the next few days. Maybe i figure out whats going on. It could be an 8th layer problem because I'm dealing with my sister regarding that Smile


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - SSC_Jarod - 2015-03-18

Hello,

i am German but living in France and must use VPN/OpenVPN to watch German streaming as the "Mediatheken" or "Amazon Prime Instant Video". So as i am using OSMC/kodi i installed openvpn with gateways in Frankfurt and Munich. If i activate openvpn in the NOW Mediathek Addon e.g. VOX all is played includes the TV-Shows CIS:NY, Chicago Fire, … without activate VPN they don´t! Also the vpn works.

But in the Amazon Instant Addon everytime i want to play a Movie or TV-Show, it says: This isn´t available in your Country ("In Deinem Land nicht verfügbar").

But if i switch to OpenElec 5.0.6 or lower with Kodi/Helix, there is a VPN Client build in in the Settings (witch will be gone in the next release for "Isengard") Amazon Instant is playing fine.

Is this a bug/feature in OpenVPN that Amazon doenst work with it?

Thx for some input Wink

Greetz
J.


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - mikefreeman - 2015-03-20

This would be awesome if it would function well with US accounts. Any luck solving the rtmpdump swfverification level 2 problem yet?

Also, assuming the above can be solved, can this add-on show movies/TV shows that you've rented or bought in addition to the Prime content?

Thanks, AddonScriptorDE for your amazing work!


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - mlu3141 - 2015-03-22

This is rather convenient. Would it be possible to add the ability to add the videos your library?


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - Andulien - 2015-03-22

Hello all, I am using the DE version of the Addon and it seems to work great for most parts. However I always receive a script error when trying to enter the "Watchlist" under Movies. The Watchlist for TV Shows works fine. Can anybody else confirm this error? Thank you for looking into this.


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - toineb - 2015-03-24

(2015-03-22, 06:49)mlu3141 Wrote: This is rather convenient. Would it be possible to add the ability to add the videos your library?

Guessing you didn't read the first post of this thread Tongue

(2015-01-16, 23:23)AddonScriptorDE Wrote: You can add movies and single seasons to your kodi library via context menu.
Simply add this source: "Home folder"->userdata->addon_data->plugin.video.prime_instant->library->Movies/TV



RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - Doctor Eggs - 2015-03-24

This add-on is awesome (although I'm hoping that the swfverification type 2 issue gets fixed).

Anyone know how to add a single season to the library if there is only one season of a show (ex. The TV show "Bosch")? When I pull up the context menu in the TV show list, there is no option to add it to the library and when I go into the TV show, it displays the episodes (bypassing the list of seasons) and I don't see the option to add it to the library.

I don't see a "Flatten TV Shows if only one season" to disable it in the settings for this add-on.


RE: [RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video (US/UK/DE) - mlu3141 - 2015-03-24

(2015-03-24, 04:35)toineb Wrote:
(2015-03-22, 06:49)mlu3141 Wrote: This is rather convenient. Would it be possible to add the ability to add the videos your library?

Guessing you didn't read the first post of this thread Tongue

(2015-01-16, 23:23)AddonScriptorDE Wrote: You can add movies and single seasons to your kodi library via context menu.
Simply add this source: "Home folder"->userdata->addon_data->plugin.video.prime_instant->library->Movies/TV

Oh. I saw the ability to add a single show or movie and thought that was all that was possible. (I'm hoping to add the entire collection.)


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.