Kodi Community Forum
v14 Sort smart playlist according to a custom pattern? - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: OS independent / Other (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=228)
+---- Thread: v14 Sort smart playlist according to a custom pattern? (/showthread.php?tid=223035)

Sort smart playlist according to a custom pattern? - marhutchy - 2015-04-01

I'm new to Kodi. When I used VLC, I always have to sort my shows according to how I want to watch them in a playlist. Each time a new episode airs, I have to repeat the process. I now discovered Kodi, and I love it. I love how I am able to create a smart playlist and have it sorted by air date. However, I want a smart playlist, where it's automatically updated with each new episode and sorted according to my sorting pattern. I now I can do it manually, but I am trying to avoid that. I don't want to have to do it manually each time.

Here's how I always sort it:
Haven
Grimm
The Walking Dead
Shameless
The Americans
Justified
Banshee
Better Call Saul

As you can see, I can't find a way to have the smart playlist sorted like that. I want it to be sorted like that always. Is that possible?

RE: Sort smart playlist according to a custom pattern? - marhutchy - 2015-04-03

So much views, but no response?!

Seriously, a really helpful forum here.

RE: Sort smart playlist according to a custom pattern? - mkortstiege - 2015-04-03

Might be because it's not completely clear what you're trying to achieve. You want to sort the show with the most recent episode on top? Want it sorted in exactly that order? Please elaborate.