Kodi Community Forum
DLNA Renderer "Play using" where are play/pause.. button - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: OS independent / Other (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=228)
---- Thread: DLNA Renderer "Play using" where are play/pause.. button (/showthread.php?tid=225593)



DLNA Renderer "Play using" where are play/pause.. button - mrfyx - 2015-04-28

Hi

I try to use local Kodi install as control for my raspberry pi DMR(media renderer).
So I activate everything related to DLNA in kodi.
I right click on the movie and use "play using" and choose my raspberry pi.
The video start but I don't have any control on the movie, I can't stop it or forward etc.
Do I miss something, how can I control the current stream ?


RE: DLNA Renderer "Play using" where are play/pause.. button - Ned Scott - 2015-04-29

On the default skin, Confluence, it's kind of awkward, but you can use the controls in the lefthhand sidebar menu. You can also press M on a keyboard to bring up a mini controller.


RE: DLNA Renderer "Play using" where are play/pause.. button - nickr - 2015-04-29

(2015-04-29, 03:53)Ned Scott Wrote: On the default skin, Confluence, it's kind of awkward, but you can use the controls in the lefthhand sidebar menu. You can also press M on a keyboard to bring up a mini controller.
I was not aware of this, however it doesn't seem to work?

M does nothing

Left sidebar does not have anything that looks like a control.


RE: DLNA Renderer "Play using" where are play/pause.. button - Ned Scott - 2015-04-29

Is something playing back when you go there? http://kodi.wiki/view/Video_playback#Mini_player_controls


RE: DLNA Renderer "Play using" where are play/pause.. button - mrfyx - 2015-04-29

As @nickr says, no mini player control neither popup with 'm' (the mouse icon disappear but nothing appears).

Is this a bug ?


RE: DLNA Renderer "Play using" where are play/pause.. button - nickr - 2015-04-29

Ned that relates to the machine where the media is playing doesn't it? mrfyx wants to control from the other machine.


RE: DLNA Renderer "Play using" where are play/pause.. button - Ned Scott - 2015-04-29

If Kodi is being used on both machines then the controls are accessible from both client and server. At least when using "play using".


RE: DLNA Renderer "Play using" where are play/pause.. button - Ned Scott - 2015-04-29

hmm, seems this is broken in v14


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.