Kodi Community Forum
TheLogoDB.com - The Open TV Logo Database (wiki-based, register and contribute) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Meta-Data provider and Artwork Packs (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=71)
+---- Forum: Artwork requests (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=266)
+---- Thread: TheLogoDB.com - The Open TV Logo Database (wiki-based, register and contribute) (/showthread.php?tid=228026)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29


RE: TV channel logo database - enen92 - 2015-06-05

(2015-06-05, 18:13)zag Wrote:
(2015-06-05, 17:51)Lunatixz Wrote: when thats done, I have a massive collection of unsorted logos... hit me up Smile

Cool PM me a link to them and I will add them to the source folder.

http://www.thelogodb.com/source

I've also added this link to the main page. As well as some more stats. We currently have 8% of logos complete!

But a lot of channels that, even being different (regions) will share the same logo so that's only a % Smile


RE: TV channel logo database - zag - 2015-06-05

If anyone wants to add their TV package to this spreadsheet I will import

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1t0tLu4xp2X8_nj2hlMpGU9EpeewQTQy6t39z_ERoycQ/edit?usp=sharing

Don't worry about duplicates, just make sure they have original naming.

Add the package name at the top in the next spare column, then list all the channels available below it.

I've already done the UK's Virgin Media and Youview TV packages


RE: TV channel logo database - bry - 2015-06-05

(2015-06-05, 18:42)zag Wrote: If anyone wants to add their TV package to this spreadsheet I will import

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1t0tLu4xp2X8_nj2hlMpGU9EpeewQTQy6t39z_ERoycQ/edit?usp=sharing

Don't worry about duplicates, just make sure they have original naming.

Add the package name at the top in the next spare column, then list all the channels available below it.

I've already done the UK's Virgin Media and Youview TV packages

not able to edit.

verizon FIOS :


RE: TV channel logo database - Woppie - 2015-06-06

What about this one;http://www.thelogodb.com/channel.php?c=3484 and http://www.thelogodb.com/channel.php?c=3481 and several more greek ones.
They're not border to border so once scaled down they're a mess. Again will do what I can once I got some more time.


RE: TV channel logo database - zag - 2015-06-07

(2015-06-05, 19:54)bry- Wrote: not able to edit.

verizon FIOS : *removed*

Hopefully fixed. Can you edit the channels that have been been shortened? Such as "Home & Garden T..."


RE: TV channel logo database - Lunatixz - 2015-06-07

Can you change api output to include "type" : "strLogoWideBW"

Seems more logical to group the types of logos, just like you did for strCountry and countries.

Thanks


RE: TV channel logo database - bry - 2015-06-07

(2015-06-07, 01:27)zag Wrote:
(2015-06-05, 19:54)bry- Wrote: not able to edit.

verizon FIOS : *removed*

Hopefully fixed. Can you edit the channels that have been been shortened? Such as "Home & Garden T..."
Absolutely. Will do so and resubmit


RE: TV channel logo database - komplex - 2015-06-07

Added Sky (UK Satellite) to the spreadsheet, can someone check and make sure i haven't forgotten any


RE: TV channel logo database - enen92 - 2015-06-08

(2015-06-07, 21:35)komplex Wrote: Added Sky (UK Satellite) to the spreadsheet, can someone check and make sure i haven't forgotten any
Shouldn't sky UK be there already?


RE: TV channel logo database - zag - 2015-06-08

Most sky channels are there already

http://www.thelogodb.com/browse.php?p=78

But there are lots more that sky include that are not their own channels. So it is still useful.


RE: TV channel logo database - zag - 2015-06-08

My first attempt at creating a logo from scratch using GIMP.

Original
Image

New
Image


RE: TV channel logo database - enen92 - 2015-06-08

A few questions:

- Can filmon be added as a channel source?
- What's the best way of adding a package containing a lot of channels that already exist on the database? Does it help if I fill the channel name and place the id of the channel within [] (eg. RTP 1 [4564])?


RE: TV channel logo database - zag - 2015-06-08

- If someone adds filmon to the spreadsheet then yes
- I'll do a name match import so duplicate channels are not a problem.


RE: TV channel logo database - enen92 - 2015-06-08

I'll do it then Smile


RE: TV channel logo database - enen92 - 2015-06-08

Unfortunately can't add anything to that file. I appreciate if anyone who can could add the packages to the csv file:

https://meocloud.pt/link/3307f4ae-4b73-4ab3-8c4e-f7ffd9550127/pt%2Bfilmon.zip/

The zip contains individual csv files for each package we have in Portugal plus Filmon:

Cabovisão (PT IPTV)
Meo (PT IPTV)
Nos (PT IPTV)
Vodafone (PT IPTV)
Filmon (WEB TV)

Many thanks in advance


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.