Kodi Community Forum
MythTV front-end client built-into to XBMC - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Discussions (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=222)
+--- Forum: Feature Requests (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
--- Thread: MythTV front-end client built-into to XBMC (/showthread.php?tid=2297)



- C-Quel - 2008-03-06

Bram77 Wrote:Ok, I've registered and once I've figured out how to set up MythTV backend and make my XBOX connect with it I'll be more then happy to create a howto.

Just something that popped into my mind.... If the MythTV backend would send a notifier over the network every once in a while. This could simplify the setup of the client interface. Even though that is the most simple part of the setup.

Need any help just give me a nudge regards setup... been there got the t-shirt Smile plus saves me having to wiki if i help you, you can Nod


- joebidalli - 2008-03-06

joebidalli Wrote:XboxMediaCenter console log ==> http://pastebin.com/m5a8abe03

This is the shell log. I remove 100's of thousands of lines of

(cmyth)cmyth_event_select [event.c:148]: (trace) }
(cmyth)cmyth_event_select [event.c:135]: (trace) {


- elupus - 2008-03-06

thanx, now we are getting somewhere. I though i had fix that bug thou. you sure you've updated? make distclean should clean it properly i think.


- joebidalli - 2008-03-06

How long a go. I checked out a fresh copy 4 days ago.

Last night I ran:
make clean
svn up
make


- joebidalli - 2008-03-07

elupus, I ran make distclean, svn up and make. results are the same.

I decided to try XBMC running on Windows. Followed the instructions on this post.
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=31623

It runs, connects and displays Video (Choppy but still video). So the problem isn't my Myth configuration.


- jerkychew - 2008-03-07

Bram77 Wrote:Ok, I've registered and once I've figured out how to set up MythTV backend and make my XBOX connect with it I'll be more then happy to create a howto.

Just something that popped into my mind.... If the MythTV backend would send a notifier over the network every once in a while. This could simplify the setup of the client interface. Even though that is the most simple part of the setup.

What kind of notifier? I'm running 0.21 SVN (the current stable release version is 0.21-fixes) and 0.21 has an option for the backend to do some kind of myth ping to the front end boxes, I believe. 0.21 is almost at a code freeze so its release is pretty imminent.


No UPnP server in MythTV? - Gamester17 - 2008-03-07

elupus Wrote:well we could potentially use the upnp server of the mythtv backend. thou i've not looked at it.
It is my understanding that MythTV does not yet have a built-in UPnP-server, (it only has a UPnP-client), but I may be wrong(?)

...'someone' (the users) should lobby the MythTV to add one Rolleyes


- topfs2 - 2008-03-07

http://www.mythtv.org/wiki/index.php/UPnP

They should have a uPnP server post 0.20 builds. Atleast they showed up automagically for me with mythbuntu


UPnP-server in MythTV-backend? - Gamester17 - 2008-03-07

Topfs2 Wrote:http://www.mythtv.org/wiki/index.php/UPnP

They should have a uPnP server post 0.20 builds. Atleast they showed up automagically for me with mythbuntu
Cool!, ...out of curriosity I now wonder if they use uShare or the Platinum UPnP SDK (like XBMC), their wiki does not say.
http://sourceforge.net/projects/ushare
http://sourceforge.net/projects/platinum


- BigSlippery - 2008-03-07

Yeah it's in there in .21. I can access it from my XBOX and PS3 without any trouble, works pretty good.


- C-Quel - 2008-03-07

Thanks for channel icons elupus... heres a little mod i did to fullscreeninfo if condition player.hasrecord other than that its normal view for tv shows.

Image


which upnp - rrambo - 2008-03-07

Gamester17 Wrote:Cool!, ...out of curriosity I now wonder if they use uShare or the Platinum UPnP SDK (like XBMC), their wiki does not say.
http://sourceforge.net/projects/ushare
http://sourceforge.net/projects/platinum

They use uShare


- GrandAnse - 2008-03-07

C-Quel Wrote:Thanks for channel icons elupus... heres a little mod i did to fullscreeninfo if condition player.hasrecord other than that its normal view for tv shows.

Image

Have Elupus added EPG support to the Myth frontend already ?? Looks fantastic!


- ptipton - 2008-03-08

Have just compiled the latest version , when i go to live tv still get heavy buffering and close to 100% cpu usage is there a fix for this that I missed? Thanks.


- C-Quel - 2008-03-08

ptipton Wrote:Have just compiled the latest version , when i go to live tv still get heavy buffering and close to 100% cpu usage is there a fix for this that I missed? Thanks.

There probably is a fix Smile if Elupus had any idea what was going on... why not help him to help you.

Debug Log mate... MythTV does not have support for Crystal Balls @ present.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.