Kodi Community Forum
Looking for WMC replacement. HOw do set up Kodi? - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: PVR & Live TV Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=167)
--- Thread: Looking for WMC replacement. HOw do set up Kodi? (/showthread.php?tid=230679)



Looking for WMC replacement. HOw do set up Kodi? - ggrussell - 2015-06-28

Not a geek and find Kodi difficult to setup with my Hauppauge DCR2650. Are there any step by step instructions?


RE: Looking for WMC replacement. HOw do set up Kodi? - scott967 - 2015-06-28

(2015-06-28, 01:26)ggrussell Wrote: Not a geek and find Kodi difficult to setup with my Hauppauge DCR2650. Are there any step by step instructions?

AFAIK, your DCR-2650 only works with WMC. So if you are migrating to Win10 I think you are SOL. OTOH if you want to use Kodi as a front end for all media, including from your DCR-2650 you can do that to a certain extent. Visit the Windows Media Center subforum to see how to use an existing WMC install to pass TV to Kodi.

scott s.
.


RE: Looking for WMC replacement. HOw do set up Kodi? - sub3 - 2015-06-28

(2015-06-28, 02:58)scott967 Wrote: AFAIK, your DCR-2650 only works with WMC. So if you are migrating to Win10 I think you are SOL.
It also works with NextPVR.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.