Kodi Community Forum
Release skin helper service - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Development (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: Skinning (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Skin helper addons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=300)
---- Thread: Release skin helper service (/showthread.php?tid=235676)



RE: skin helper service - User 224999 - 2016-04-23

(2016-04-21, 14:52)robwebset Wrote: I must confess - I know nothing about this plugin - but was looking at a log file for eBooks and spotted the following error, so thought I would post it here in case it helps with fine-tuning the addon.

Hmm, that error is happening inside the (external) musicbrainz library so beyond my reach (and I don't want to modify the source), this error shouldn't be happening at all. Is the person from the log perhaps having python issues or a very old version ?


RE: skin helper service - User 224999 - 2016-04-23

(2016-04-22, 23:05)Angelinas Wrote: Marcel
Is this missing in listItemMonitor.py or I am Wrong...For me this is working in line 416, but maybe you have this in other files...

Line 521... resetPlayerWindowProps()


RE: skin helper service - robwebset - 2016-04-23

(2016-04-23, 00:03)marcelveldt Wrote:
(2016-04-21, 14:52)robwebset Wrote: I must confess - I know nothing about this plugin - but was looking at a log file for eBooks and spotted the following error, so thought I would post it here in case it helps with fine-tuning the addon.

Hmm, that error is happening inside the (external) musicbrainz library so beyond my reach (and I don't want to modify the source), this error shouldn't be happening at all. Is the person from the log perhaps having python issues or a very old version ?

Hi marcelveldt,

Based on the issue they reported (And my fix for eBooks) they are using Python 2.6 (I think - possibly earlier) - but I believe 2.6 is valid for Kodi?

Thanks
Rob


RE: skin helper service - manfeed - 2016-04-25

Hi marcelveldt,

I just wanted to say thanks to you! I'm using your wonderful addon in my mod (http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=256841) and it wouldn't be the same without the information and images it provides... Now I have added the animated poster options and it works great!

Thanks again! Smile


RE: skin helper service - DrPepper - 2016-04-26

Quick question , i am using manfeed's MQ6 Mod.

I would like to update all posters at once with the animated posters. Somehow that doesn't work.

I can update them manually , but not all together . Is there a trick ? I already Cleaned the Library , updated it , and restarted everything. and in the log it says the skin helper is running.

Thanks for the help


RE: skin helper service - User 224999 - 2016-04-27

(2016-04-26, 13:28)DrPepper Wrote: Quick question , i am using manfeed's MQ6 Mod.

I would like to update all posters at once with the animated posters. Somehow that doesn't work.

I can update them manually , but not all together . Is there a trick ? I already Cleaned the Library , updated it , and restarted everything. and in the log it says the skin helper is running.

Thanks for the help

If you install the latest version from the official repo it should auto pull all animated posters after a library scan.
Offcourse only if the animated posters feature is enabled


RE: skin helper service - DrPepper - 2016-04-27

I have Jarvis installed but can't find the skin helper service. I had to install it manually


RE: skin helper service - tomer953 - 2016-04-27

Marcel,
Subtitles language property is skipping "und" subtitles. ( http://i.imgur.com/M8HQL8k.jpg ) (you can see "eng / (2)" ), any chance to show the "und" subtitle ? I will replace it with a flag with question mark or something, but it is better to show something than nothing at all.


RE: skin helper service - Mike_Doc - 2016-04-29

Hi Marcel,

the 'animated artwork' context menu option, does it have any visibility conditions? one minute it is there the next it is not, even for films already showing an animated poster?


RE: skin helper service - User 224999 - 2016-04-29

(2016-04-27, 11:19)DrPepper Wrote: I have Jarvis installed but can't find the skin helper service. I had to install it manually

Users do not need to install the skinhelper addon, it is installed ONLY by skins which actually support it.
The addon itself is hidden in the addon listing. You can only use the features from the skinhelper service if the skin you're using actually supports it.


RE: skin helper service - User 224999 - 2016-04-29

(2016-04-29, 20:02)Mike_Doc Wrote: the 'animated artwork' context menu option, does it have any visibility conditions? one minute it is there the next it is not, even for films already showing an animated poster?

It checks for the animatedartwork bool to be enabled in the skin and if the listitem has a IMDBID

Do you use ReloadSkin() while skinning? I noticed a few times that issuing a reloadskin drops some contextmenu items...


RE: skin helper service - User 224999 - 2016-04-29

(2016-04-27, 11:49)tomer953 Wrote: Marcel,
Subtitles language property is skipping "und" subtitles. ( http://i.imgur.com/M8HQL8k.jpg ) (you can see "eng / (2)" ), any chance to show the "und" subtitle ? I will replace it with a flag with question mark or something, but it is better to show something than nothing at all.

Why not show a question mark or flag if the property is empty ?


RE: skin helper service - tomer953 - 2016-04-29

(2016-04-29, 20:40)marcelveldt Wrote:
(2016-04-27, 11:49)tomer953 Wrote: Marcel,
Subtitles language property is skipping "und" subtitles. ( http://i.imgur.com/M8HQL8k.jpg ) (you can see "eng / (2)" ), any chance to show the "und" subtitle ? I will replace it with a flag with question mark or something, but it is better to show something than nothing at all.

Why not show a question mark or flag if the property is empty ?

what I meant is:
Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.ListItemSubtitles) = "eng / "
Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.ListItemSubtitles.Count) = "2"
unmatched data? (2 subtitles but only "eng" is shown)
so it's not empty, but I don't see the other subtitle ...


RE: skin helper service - Mike_Doc - 2016-04-29

(2016-04-29, 20:39)marcelveldt Wrote:
(2016-04-29, 20:02)Mike_Doc Wrote: the 'animated artwork' context menu option, does it have any visibility conditions? one minute it is there the next it is not, even for films already showing an animated poster?

It checks for the animatedartwork bool to be enabled in the skin and if the listitem has a IMDBID

Do you use ReloadSkin() while skinning? I noticed a few times that issuing a reloadskin drops some contextmenu items...

Thanks Marcel, yeah use the ReloadSkin() a lot Tongue while skinning, tends to break quite a lot after a while, must learn to skin better Rofl


RE: skin helper service - User 224999 - 2016-04-29

Just included something new (and cool) to the script...

Possibility to add a "sort alphabet" so your views to quickly jump to a certain letter...

https://github.com/marcelveldt/script.skin.helper.service#jump-to-alphabet-list-for-media-views


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.