Kodi Community Forum
Release Amber now updated for Jarvis\v16 - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Amber (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=203)
---- Thread: Release Amber now updated for Jarvis\v16 (/showthread.php?tid=251260)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9


RE: Amber now updated for Jarvis\v16 - coolguy82 - 2016-01-05

When I try to install this via zip file, says failed to install addon on APPLE TV 4?


RE: Amber now updated for Jarvis\v16 - Smultie - 2016-01-10

I'm seeing a small black box in the upper right corner, beneath the Date + Time.
It's probably one of the settings for the Skin, but I can't find which one. Anyone?


RE: Amber now updated for Jarvis\v16 - Smultie - 2016-01-10

Also: Kodi crashes when I press the "OK" button on my remote. It's set to show the OSD.


RE: Amber now updated for Jarvis\v16 - joethepartylion - 2016-01-10

(2016-01-05, 20:47)coolguy82 Wrote: When I try to install this via zip file, says failed to install addon on APPLE TV 4?

Hi, I'm not sure what is happening here, do you have a log file? Thanks.


RE: Amber now updated for Jarvis\v16 - joethepartylion - 2016-01-10

(2016-01-10, 16:10)Smultie Wrote: I'm seeing a small black box in the upper right corner, beneath the Date + Time.
It's probably one of the settings for the Skin, but I can't find which one. Anyone?

Hi, I think this is to do with having weather enabled but with no add-on configured. I just disabled all weather add-ons and it went away. Thanks.


RE: Amber now updated for Jarvis\v16 - Nhoise - 2016-01-11

Does this new version implement the option to cycle between subs directly from the video overlay?

If yes, how difficult would it be for me to manually implement this in my own 14.2 setup?
I looked at the differences in both the VideoOSD.xml of my setup and the new one on Github, and I see only 2 major differences.

edit: Nevermind, that wasn't hard at all. Thanks for implementing that feature.
edit2: For anyone that wants the new subtitle functions as hotkeys
\userdata\keymaps\keyboard.xml

Code:
<keymap>
<fullscreenvideo>
  <keyboard>
    <key id="61526">nextsubtitle</key>  <!-- key = v -->
    <key id="61506">showsubtitles</key>  <!-- key = b -->
  </keyboard>
</fullscreenvideo>
</keymap>

Can be easily changed, here's how to find out which keycode you want
http://kodi.wiki/view/List_of_Kodi_keynames


RE: Amber now updated for Jarvis\v16 - Jester - 2016-01-21

Thanks for all the work !

Jarvis compatible version of Amber including joethepartylion and my fixes is available on the official Kodi repo.

http://mirrors.xbmc.org/addons/jarvis/skin.amber/

All fixes/updates/changes have been updated on the official amber github:
https://github.com/jester-xbmc/skin.amber


RE: Amber now updated for Jarvis\v16 - hartsa - 2016-02-07

I've installed Amber to Jarvis release candidate 3. The Settings menu for Amber is greyed out, no access to settings. Any tips or ideas? I could not find anything by googling.

It's a great looking skin but it would be nice to be able to limit the button amount, which I understand should be possible in the settings.


RE: Amber now updated for Jarvis\v16 - hartsa - 2016-02-11

Anyone, any info?


RE: Amber now updated for Jarvis\v16 - mjbxx - 2016-02-11

(2016-02-11, 01:07)hartsa Wrote: Anyone, any info?
Works great for me. Try doing another fresh install of both Jarvis RC3 and the Amber skin.


RE: Amber now updated for Jarvis\v16 - hartsa - 2016-02-12

Strangely, yesterday evening the settings button was suddenly active. Didn't update Kodi in between


RE: Amber now updated for Jarvis\v16 - psykix - 2016-02-12

I have a problem that pressing Guide under TV causes Kodi to just hang - ticker tape freezes and becomes unresponsive.

The same Guide menu option works fine under Confluence.

Any ideas? I'm on Jarvis beta 3 I think.


RE: Amber now updated for Jarvis\v16 - psykix - 2016-02-12

Never mind.. It's working now, although it does take quite a while to appear.


RE: Amber now updated for Jarvis\v16 - psykix - 2016-02-13

Where can I change the resolution from 1080p60 to 1080p50?


RE: Amber now updated for Jarvis\v16 - Znuff - 2016-02-13

I feel like I'm missing something, not sure if my install is screwed (though I also did a fresh install)...

The playback controls (especially the "Download Subtitle" button) look weird in Jarvis compared to Isengard. Also some dialogues look weird, too (ie: unskinned)

http://i.imgur.com/yQFlSGW.png

http://i.imgur.com/OZHNqpr.png

Is this how Amber is going to be on Jarvis or it's simply a "bug"?


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.