Kodi Community Forum
Release Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
---- Thread: Release Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On (/showthread.php?tid=25522)



RE: Retrospect v4.1.3 (formerly XBMC Online TV) add-on - nlx8 - 2017-05-13

Hi,

Can the radio stream of "groot nieuws radio" be added to the radio streams?

regards,

nlx8


RE: Retrospect v4.1.3 (formerly XBMC Online TV) add-on - Basje - 2017-05-13

(2017-05-13, 11:18)Eye in the sky Wrote: The Dutch kijk.nl channels are no longer working for me.

Is this something on my end or can someone confirm this?

(2017-05-13, 11:07)pinheads Wrote: hello
who can fix RTBF(french Belgiun tv) link in this add-on ?

Please both report this via the Retrospect Bitbucket Issue Tracker and don't forget to attach full DEBUG retrospect.log files.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003


RE: Retrospect v4.1.3 (formerly XBMC Online TV) add-on - Basje - 2017-05-13

(2017-05-13, 12:37)nlx8 Wrote: Hi,

Can the radio stream of "groot nieuws radio" be added to the radio streams?

regards,

nlx8
Could you check and see if you can create a strm file for this stream? That would be the preferred way for simple Internet streams.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003


RE: Retrospect v4.1.3 (formerly XBMC Online TV) add-on - nlx8 - 2017-05-15

Basje, thanks for your response.

I did create a .strm file, including the url link, but was not able to play it in kodi.
Might be that format and streaming-method is not supported.


RE: Retrospect v4.1.3 (formerly XBMC Online TV) add-on - gschmidt - 2017-05-15

Hi, i am not sure if this is the place, but bas are you still owner of the the "Uitzending Gemist" addon in the default kodi repository? Since i have installed it on a clean install of libreelec 8.0.1/kodi 17.1 on my rpi3, i get random kodi crashes/restarts (not libreelec!) while browsing the shows, or during selecting/play. The crashes occur using CEC adapter/tv remote or Android yatze app. This does not happen in libreelec 7.0.3/kodi 16.1.

I have a log if necessary.

Greetzzz,

Gerben


RE: Retrospect v4.1.3 (formerly XBMC Online TV) add-on - Basje - 2017-05-15

(2017-05-15, 22:43)gschmidt Wrote: Hi, i am not sure if this is the place, but bas are you still owner of the the "Uitzending Gemist" addon in the default kodi repository? Since i have installed it on a clean install of libreelec 8.0.1/kodi 17.1 on my rpi3, i get random kodi crashes/restarts (not libreelec!) while browsing the shows, or during selecting/play. The crashes occur using CEC adapter/tv remote or Android yatze app. This does not happen in libreelec 7.0.3/kodi 16.1.

I have a log if necessary.

Greetzzz,

Gerben
No, I am only the official maintainer for Retrospect Addon. It does include NPO content. Give it a try and see if it works better.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003


RE: Retrospect v4.1.3 (formerly XBMC Online TV) add-on - gschmidt - 2017-05-16

I know retrospect, have it on LE 7.0.3! Would also be my next addon in testing the stability of LE 8.0.1
But who do i have to report to that UZG might have errors in Krypton 17.1?


RE: Retrospect v4.1.3 (formerly XBMC Online TV) add-on - Basje - 2017-05-16

(2017-05-16, 01:19)gschmidt Wrote: I know retrospect, have it on LE 7.0.3! Would also be my next addon in testing the stability of LE 8.0.1
But who do i have to report to that UZG might have errors in Krypton 17.1?

I really do not know. Sorry.


RE: Retrospect v4.1.3 (formerly XBMC Online TV) add-on - Eye in the sky - 2017-05-16

(2017-05-13, 19:06)Basje Wrote:
(2017-05-13, 11:18)Eye in the sky Wrote: The Dutch kijk.nl channels are no longer working for me.

Is this something on my end or can someone confirm this?

(2017-05-13, 11:07)pinheads Wrote: hello
who can fix RTBF(french Belgiun tv) link in this add-on ?

Please both report this via the Retrospect Bitbucket Issue Tracker and don't forget to attach full DEBUG retrospect.log files.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 (typie typie)

I created a new issue on the official Bitbucket page (Windows 10, Kodi Krypton 17.1)


RE: Retrospect v4.1.3 (formerly XBMC Online TV) add-on - larchen - 2017-05-21

@Basje

Off topic regarding Kodi´s own proxy settings/handling and addons in general, not specifically regarding the Retrospect addon.
I hope it´s ok that I ask you here anyway and that you perhaps can give me some information regarding Kodi built-in proxy settings.
I´ve seen some old threads where you´ve been active regarding how Kodi handles http proxy and you have proxy-features integrated in your great add-on so you probably has good insight in how Kodi handles using proxy servers.

I don´t understand much about it but started to wonder how reliable it is to use VPN with Kodi via a http-proxy.

My setup:
W7 as VirtualBox Host running a Guest VM with Linux.
In Linux VM Guest I run a proxy server (Tinyproxy) and connect to internet with VPN via OpenVPN.
In W7 I run Kodi v16.1.RC2 (DSPlayer-version) and has activated proxy-settings in Kodi and set it to connect to internet through the proxy server running in the Linux VM guest (= VM-guestlocalIP:port).

My question/worry:
Is there any risk that Kodi or any addon
(due to limitations in/how http-proxy generally and technically works or due to the way http proxy is implemented in Kodi)
can make connections to the internet without respecting/using the proxy settings in Kodi and then not connecting through the proxy (perhaps instead directly using the W7 internet connection which isn´t connected through VPN)?
E g making the "negotiations"/contact through proxy but then connect to the video stream without using the proxy route?

Grateful for any information you might have regarding this question.

/Larchen


RE: Retrospect v4.1.4 (formerly XBMC Online TV) add-on - Basje - 2017-05-21

(2017-05-21, 14:25)larchen Wrote: @Basje

Off topic regarding Kodi´s own proxy settings/handling and addons in general, not specifically regarding the Retrospect addon.
I hope it´s ok that I ask you here anyway and that you perhaps can give me some information regarding Kodi built-in proxy settings.
I´ve seen some old threads where you´ve been active regarding how Kodi handles http proxy and you have proxy-features integrated in your great add-on so you probably has good insight in how Kodi handles using proxy servers.

I don´t understand much about it but started to wonder how reliable it is to use VPN with Kodi via a http-proxy.

My setup:
W7 as VirtualBox Host running a Guest VM with Linux.
In Linux VM Guest I run a proxy server (Tinyproxy) and connect to internet with VPN via OpenVPN.
In W7 I run Kodi v16.1.RC2 (DSPlayer-version) and has activated proxy-settings in Kodi and set it to connect to internet through the proxy server running in the Linux VM guest (= VM-guestlocalIP:port).

My question/worry:
Is there any risk that Kodi or any addon
(due to limitations in/how http-proxy generally and technically works or due to the way http proxy is implemented in Kodi)
can make connections to the internet without respecting/using the proxy settings in Kodi and then not connecting through the proxy (perhaps instead directly using the W7 internet connection which isn´t connected through VPN)?
E g making the "negotiations"/contact through proxy but then connect to the video stream without using the proxy route?

Grateful for any information you might have regarding this question.

/Larchen
Hi, yes it is off topic, and yes, add-ons can completely ignore the Kodi proxy settings. It is what Retrospect does. I use my own proxy settings and pass it on to Kodi (which not always uses it as it should, but that is an ffmpeg issue I think). With a VPN it is more difficult, as a VPN usually adds network routes to the OS and those you cannot easily circumvent.


RE: Retrospect v4.1.4 (formerly XBMC Online TV) add-on - larchen - 2017-05-22

Then it seems to me like it unfortunately is difficult or even impossible to be sure if and when the proxy settings in Kodi are being used/obeyed.

Thanks for answering my off topic question.
Grateful for your help.

/Larchen


RE: Retrospect v4.1.5 (formerly XBMC Online TV) add-on - dustShadow - 2017-06-21

There is probably something very obvious I'm missing, but I can't configure the channel settings.
I always get "no channel selected", even if I have a channel selected or I'm already in a channel.

Is there some specific way to select a channel so you can edit the settings for that channel.
I'm having the same issue on both my Android and my Windows installation.

I mainly want to set my VRT NU account data, but this is currently impossible.

(sorry if this has been asked before but searching for Retrospect+channel+settings yields an endless amount of results)


RE: Retrospect v4.1.5 (formerly XBMC Online TV) add-on - Basje - 2017-06-22

(2017-06-21, 23:40)dustShadow Wrote: There is probably something very obvious I'm missing, but I can't configure the channel settings.
I always get "no channel selected", even if I have a channel selected or I'm already in a channel.

Is there some specific way to select a channel so you can edit the settings for that channel.
I'm having the same issue on both my Android and my Windows installation.

I mainly want to set my VRT NU account data, but this is currently impossible.

(sorry if this has been asked before but searching for Retrospect+channel+settings yields an endless amount of results)

Nope, you found a bug that I discovered my self yesterday...and fixed in the GIT version. The solution: delete all *.pyo and/or *.pyc files from all the subfolders of a single net.rieter.xot.channel.<name> folder. Then restart Kodi, run Retrospect once (you will get a message about initialising channels) and tada -> all setttings should be back. I will push 4.1.6 soon to fix this.


RE: Retrospect v4.1.6 (formerly XBMC Online TV) add-on - Basje - 2017-06-23

(2017-06-22, 00:16)Basje Wrote:
(2017-06-21, 23:40)dustShadow Wrote: There is probably something very obvious I'm missing, but I can't configure the channel settings.
I always get "no channel selected", even if I have a channel selected or I'm already in a channel.

Is there some specific way to select a channel so you can edit the settings for that channel.
I'm having the same issue on both my Android and my Windows installation.

I mainly want to set my VRT NU account data, but this is currently impossible.

(sorry if this has been asked before but searching for Retrospect+channel+settings yields an endless amount of results)

Nope, you found a bug that I discovered my self yesterday...and fixed in the GIT version. The solution: delete all *.pyo and/or *.pyc files from all the subfolders of a single net.rieter.xot.channel.<name> folder. Then restart Kodi, run Retrospect once (you will get a message about initialising channels) and tada -> all setttings should be back. I will push 4.1.6 soon to fix this.

Retrospect 4.1.6 fixes the problem and has just been released.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.