Kodi Community Forum
Release Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
---- Thread: Release Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On (/showthread.php?tid=25522)



settings - stommen - 2009-03-07

Thanks Basje!

Does anyone have any tip for settings?
Been trying to change my chache settings, Buffer/video settings with no result.


- redje - 2009-03-31

since 1 week i have problems streaming content from xot. freecaster.tv and dumpert does work, but all the other channels (ned1,2,3,rtl,sbs,net5) give problems when streaming. too many broken connections. XOT is actually recieving content, but give the problem when selecting an episode I'm using the latest jester build with vista. Any suggestions? I''m having same problem on both windows computers with different builds. However. My xbox runs perfectly Big Grin

any idea?


- Basje - 2009-03-31

redje Wrote:since 1 week i have problems streaming content from xot. freecaster.tv and dumpert does work, but all the other channels (ned1,2,3,rtl,sbs,net5) give problems when streaming. too many broken connections. XOT is actually recieving content, but give the problem when selecting an episode I'm using the latest jester build with vista. Any suggestions? I''m having same problem on both windows computers with different builds. However. My xbox runs perfectly Big Grin

any idea?

Streaming and Windows XBMC just doesn't work that well. Stick to Linux and Xbox for streaming for the moment.


- TFHfony - 2009-03-31

Basje Wrote:Streaming and Windows XBMC just doesn't work that well. Stick to Linux and Xbox for streaming for the moment.
Maybe you should mention the fact that your script doesn't work on a windows XBMC installation somewhere. It will save a lot of people the hassle of trying to figure out what's wrong, including me...
To bad, your script looks really great. To bad I can't use it.

But is the fact the streaming doesn't work related to your script or to XBMC? Other streaming scripts seem to work quite fine here...


- Basje - 2009-04-01

TFHfony Wrote:Maybe you should mention the fact that your script doesn't work on a windows XBMC installation somewhere. It will save a lot of people the hassle of trying to figure out what's wrong, including me...
To bad, your script looks really great. To bad I can't use it.

But is the fact the streaming doesn't work related to your script or to XBMC? Other streaming scripts seem to work quite fine here...

The problem is not the script, but rather problematic streaming of for instance http://www.uitzendinggemist.nl streams. Even if you would start a media item via it's url, so without the script, it will fail.


- TFHfony - 2009-04-01

Basje Wrote:The problem is not the script, but rather problematic streaming of for instance http://www.uitzendinggemist.nl streams. Even if you would start a media item via it's url, so without the script, it will fail.

Since I like your script so much (I really like the way it looks), I decided to give it a gom and installed Linux. I installed Xubuntu and got XBMC up and running (still having some problems with the remote and LIRC, but I can manage with the keyboard at the moment.
Only the weird thing is: Under Linux I have the same problem: No matter which stream I try to get, I get the "te veel gebroken punten" error. Only the dumpert seems to work fine.
My setup:

* Xubuntu 8.04 (32 bit version)
* XBMC, the most recent version through apt-get install xbmc
* AMD64 Phenom X 4
* 2 GB memory
* 1gbit network, not using it for anything during testing
* 20/3 mbit internet connection

If you'd like me to test something, please feel free to ask.

Thanks,

TFH


- Basje - 2009-04-01

TFHfony Wrote:Since I like your script so much (I really like the way it looks), I decided to give it a gom and installed Linux. I installed Xubuntu and got XBMC up and running (still having some problems with the remote and LIRC, but I can manage with the keyboard at the moment.
Only the weird thing is: Under Linux I have the same problem: No matter which stream I try to get, I get the "te veel gebroken punten" error. Only the dumpert seems to work fine.
My setup:

* Xubuntu 8.04 (32 bit version)
* XBMC, the most recent version through apt-get install xbmc
* AMD64 Phenom X 4
* 2 GB memory
* 1gbit network, not using it for anything during testing
* 20/3 mbit internet connection

If you'd like me to test something, please feel free to ask.

Thanks,

TFH
Please post an uzg.log on pastebin.ca. So I can have a detailed view.


- TFHfony - 2009-04-01

Basje Wrote:Please post an uzg.log on pastebin.ca. So I can have a detailed view.

Here you are:

http://www.pastebin.ca/1379191


- Basje - 2009-04-01

TFHfony Wrote:Here you are:

http://www.pastebin.ca/1379191

From the log it is clear that XOT does it's work. It finds MediaUrl like: mms://wm-ondemand10.omroep.nl/ug-ondemand-wm2/wm2c5/ceres/llink/rest/2009/POW_00186290/bb.20090308.asf

Try searching the forum for more errors like yours (too many broken connections).


- TFHfony - 2009-04-01

Basje Wrote:From the log it is clear that XOT does it's work. It finds MediaUrl like: mms://wm-ondemand10.omroep.nl/ug-ondemand-wm2/wm2c5/ceres/llink/rest/2009/POW_00186290/bb.20090308.asf

Try searching the forum for more errors like yours (too many broken connections).

I tried searching the forum, but couldn't fine anything. I made a new made a small dump of the xbmc.log where you can find the errors I am getting:

http://www.pastebin.ca/1379313

Maybe you can find something usefull here?

Thanks,

TFH


- tikkiew - 2009-04-03

ned1 ned2 ned3 no file appear ,so i cant watch this channels.
i had this problem before and posted about this ,
but somehow it got fixed than.
now i have again this problem.

uzg.log http://www.pastebin.ca/1381026


- Basje - 2009-04-03

tikkiew Wrote:ned1 ned2 ned3 no file appear ,so i cant watch this channels.
i had this problem before and posted about this ,
but somehow it got fixed than.
now i have again this problem.

uzg.log http://www.pastebin.ca/1381026

Strange, all works fine here, but something is going wrong at your xbox. What program are you trying to watch?


- tikkiew - 2009-04-05

i cant see any program coming up of the channels nederland 1,2 and 3
it simply says no files
as in this screenshot

edit:i know did a clean install of xbmc and xot uzg ,didn't fix the problem unfortunately.
do you need any more information Basje?


- Fizd - 2009-04-21

Is the RTL link for Voetbal International working for anyone else?

I'm not getting any results in that one. All the other RTL shows seem to work just fine.

This is the link for the newest episode:

http://www.rtl.nl/components/sport/rtlvoetbal/miMedia/199428/199443.public.21869900.Voetbal_International_s2_a15.xml


- tikkiew - 2009-04-21

Fizd did you also tried via rtl voetbal > Voetbal International .This 1 works.
i also tried Voetbal International ,but this 1 doesn't work.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.