Kodi Community Forum
Release Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
---- Thread: Release Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On (/showthread.php?tid=25522)



- athloni - 2010-10-17

Xot doesn't work on Live Beta 3 anymore!


- athloni - 2010-10-17

I liked the XOT Script on my old XbOX.
Is it also possible to use the Scripts instead of the plugin in XBMC Live?

And if it is possible, how can I do it?


- Basje - 2010-10-17

athloni Wrote:Xot doesn't work on Live Beta 3 anymore!

Could you post an uzg.log and xbmc.log on pastbin.ca?


- Basje - 2010-10-17

athloni Wrote:I liked the XOT Script on my old XbOX.
Is it also possible to use the Scripts instead of the plugin in XBMC Live?

And if it is possible, how can I do it?

Yes you can! Read here: http://www.rieter.net/pages/XOT:Installation#Install_XOT-Uzg_as_a_script


- athloni - 2010-10-18

Basje Wrote:Yes you can! Read here: http://www.rieter.net/pages/XOT:Installation#Install_XOT-Uzg_as_a_script

Doesn't work for me.

I added it to: home/xbmc/.xbmc/scripts
When I open Scripts in the menu I only see two options:
1 - Video Addons
2 - add location


- Basje - 2010-10-19

athloni Wrote:Doesn't work for me.

I added it to: home/xbmc/.xbmc/scripts
When I open Scripts in the menu I only see two options:
1 - Video Addons
2 - add location

On the old XBOX there is no /xbmc/.xbmc/scripts, that is Linux. So what are you using? Linux or XBOX?


- athloni - 2010-10-19

I'm using Linux (Live Beta 3)


- Basje - 2010-10-19

athloni Wrote:I'm using Linux (Live Beta 3)

Oke, so you need to install it as an addon. See here: http://www.rieter.net/pages/XOT:Installation#Install_XOT-Uzg.v3_as_an_Addon


- athloni - 2010-10-19

Basje Wrote:Oke, so you need to install it as an addon. See here: http://www.rieter.net/pages/XOT:Installation#Install_XOT-Uzg.v3_as_an_Addon

I know, but I like the script more than the add-on Sad


- Basje - 2010-10-19

athloni Wrote:I know, but I like the script more than the add-on Sad

Eh, please read ALL the text on the site:

Quote: * Select it and then click Install. This will download XOT-Uzg.v3 once, but it will appear both as script and plugin!

If all went well, XOT-Uzg.v3 should appear twice under the System -> Addons -> Enabled Addons -> "Media Sources". Once for the script and once for the plugin version.

* The plugin version will appear under Videos -> Video Add-ons
* The script version will appear under Programs
* Be aware that there were also some Skin changes in recent XBMC builds. Those will break XOT-Uzg.v3. So if you get in XML file not found error in the uzg.log you can only use XOT-Uzg.v3 as a plugin. Build r31434 has a fix for this, so make sure to have a recent XBMC.

In other words: install the addon version and you will get both the Plugin and the Script!


- athloni - 2010-10-22

Does work on Live Beta2, But Live Beta3 doesn't load Plugin and Script


- Basje - 2010-10-22

athloni Wrote:Does work on Live Beta2, But Live Beta3 doesn't load Plugin and Script

Do you see the XOT repository in XBMC? I tried it here with a recent SVN build and all works OK!


- athloni - 2010-10-25

Basje Wrote:Do you see the XOT repository in XBMC? I tried it here with a recent SVN build and all works OK!

Yes.

PS: on windows it works indeed. But Live fails to load.


- Basje - 2010-10-25

athloni Wrote:Yes.

PS: on windows it works indeed. But Live fails to load.
Oke, and did you try to install XOT using the XOT Addon repository? Or perhaps you should describe the steps (all of them) that you took to try to get XOT to work?


- athloni - 2010-10-25

Basje Wrote:Oke, and did you try to install XOT using the XOT Addon repository? Or perhaps you should describe the steps (all of them) that you took to try to get XOT to work?

I did some more testing and found the problem.
With the upgrade from live Beta2 to Beta3 I also updated to a new skin called "Back Row".
I've reverted to Confluence, and now the Script and also the plug-in is working! Nod

So....It's an Skin issue!
When Using "Back Row" or "Tranparancy!" XOT doesn't load anymore.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.