Kodi Community Forum
Release Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
---- Thread: Release Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On (/showthread.php?tid=25522)



- Cartaphilus - 2011-06-22

Basje Wrote:Please post a complete uzg.log, the xbmc.log does not show all the information.

Here it is http://pastebin.com/vH7LxUCS

Thank you in advance for your time...


- pezlin - 2011-06-22

Cartaphilus Wrote:I just installed v3.2.5 on Openelec.tv. When I start the addon it shows the background, but no icons/channels appear.

Here is my error log: http://pastebin.com/TpQHf2fU

Any suggestions to get it working?

I get the exact same error. The background with the satellites is visible but no icons/channels.


- Basje - 2011-06-23

Cartaphilus Wrote:Here it is http://pastebin.com/vH7LxUCS

Thank you in advance for your time...

Could you please post a complete uzg.log, not just the last part.


- Basje - 2011-06-23

ralph Wrote:I didnt get these Norwegian channels working (tried alot of different shows on both viasat4 and tv3norge but got nothing, it even crashed)

uzg.log: http://pastie.org/private/lxiske9ib69wift5d5lg
xbmc.log: http://pastie.org/private/ue9flougt3344bmhvoxlaw

Could it be the plugin fetching wrong urls or have they closed the gap?

Running XBMC 10.1 on Ubuntu Maverick with python 2.6.

If you look a the logfile, you see that XOT is finding the correct URLs. If your XBMC.log would have been a full debug log (can be enabled from the settings of XBMC) it would have said something about a not supported RTMP server. Could you check that or post a full debug xbmc.log.

A lot of sites upgraded their servers to a new version that is not (yet) supported by librtmp (the one XBMC uses). So we will have to wait for that.


- Cartaphilus - 2011-06-23

Basje Wrote:Could you please post a complete uzg.log, not just the last part.

I updated the pastebin dump: http://pastebin.com/vH7LxUCS

This should be all of it...


- ralph - 2011-06-24

Basje Wrote:If you look a the logfile, you see that XOT is finding the correct URLs. If your XBMC.log would have been a full debug log (can be enabled from the settings of XBMC) it would have said something about a not supported RTMP server. Could you check that or post a full debug xbmc.log.

A lot of sites upgraded their servers to a new version that is not (yet) supported by librtmp (the one XBMC uses). So we will have to wait for that.

I will check the debug log later when i get home.

Does the latest trunk have the updated librtmp which supports newer streams?


- Basje - 2011-06-25

Cartaphilus Wrote:I updated the pastebin dump: http://pastebin.com/vH7LxUCS

This should be all of it...

Now it is just the first part of the logfile. Please just post the complete uzg.log, after you reproduced the issue.


- Cartaphilus - 2011-06-25

Basje Wrote:Now it is just the first part of the logfile. Please just post the complete uzg.log, after you reproduced the issue.

Forgive my noobness.... copy/pasting is hard Wink

One more try: http://pastebin.com/vH7LxUCS


- Basje - 2011-06-25

Cartaphilus Wrote:Forgive my noobness.... copy/pasting is hard Wink

One more try: http://pastebin.com/vH7LxUCS
Ok, that is weird! Your uzg.log looks just fine, up to the error in the bottom! From the logfile I cannot find any issues. So let's go a bit further:

Could you please send me a PM with your e-mailadres, so I can send you a modified script file to get some more info? It might also fix the issue as I just added an extra check.


Same problem here - maurizo - 2011-06-27

I am having the exact same problem on my Ubuntu install.
XOT-UzG used to work, but stopped working since maybe a week. When I start the script, I can see the background picture (satelite-picture), but I am missing out on the channels that should be visibe at the bottom.
I tried to re-install XOT-UzG, but this has not fixed the problem.

A (fresh) install on XBMC under Windows 7 works flawlessly.

I don't know if the problem is Linux-related, but I myself are clueless on how to fix it. I hope for a solution as I think "Uitzending Gemist" is one of the top-addons.


- Basje - 2011-06-27

maurizo Wrote:I am having the exact same problem on my Ubuntu install.
XOT-UzG used to work, but stopped working since maybe a week. When I start the script, I can see the background picture (satelite-picture), but I am missing out on the channels that should be visibe at the bottom.
I tried to re-install XOT-UzG, but this has not fixed the problem.

A (fresh) install on XBMC under Windows 7 works flawlessly.

I don't know if the problem is Linux-related, but I myself are clueless on how to fix it. I hope for a solution as I think "Uitzending Gemist" is one of the top-addons.

Hi, could you post a complete uzg.log (so don't cut out anything) on pastebin? That way I can verify the issue. Are you by any chance using an 64-bit Linux version? If so, please also send me a PM with your email, so I can send you a test version (I don't have a 64bit Linux install to test, so I am a bit depended on others for testing this).


UZG.log - maurizo - 2011-06-27

Hi Basje,

Thanks for getting back soon on this matter.

My UzG.log is here: http://pastebin.com/2FwkWAdp

And yes, I run 64-bit Linux.
I will send you a PM right away, and are more than willing to test it out!

Thanks in advance


Thanks Mate - maurizo - 2011-06-28

After receiving the 2 .py files the addon is working like a charme again!
The Channels are visible again and the info on the episodes are shown.

I want to thank you for your quick and adequate actions. Smile


- Basje - 2011-06-28

maurizo Wrote:After receiving the 2 .py files the addon is working like a charme again!
The Channels are visible again and the info on the episodes are shown.

I want to thank you for your quick and adequate actions. Smile

For other people with this issue. I create an Issue on the XOT googlecode page, with the 2 files attached: http://code.google.com/p/xot-uzg/issues/detail?id=273


- -EaS- - 2011-06-29

Basje Wrote:For other people with this issue. I create an Issue on the XOT googlecode page, with the 2 files attached: http://code.google.com/p/xot-uzg/issues/detail?id=273

I had the same issue. The 2 .py files were the solution. Works perfect now! Thanks! Smile


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.