Kodi Community Forum
Release Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
---- Thread: Release Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On (/showthread.php?tid=25522)



- Basje - 2011-08-12

zynex Wrote:Does anyone found a solution how to get Swedish TV4 to work? It has been broken now for several months, and I haven’t yet found a solution how to get the stream to work.

As far as I am aware, TV4 is working. But I had a quick look and indeed it seems to have some issues with RTMPE playback. Could you please post a uzg.log?


- Basje - 2011-08-12

martijn1985 Wrote:This fixed it, thank you very much.

Is there a nice tutorial on how to do this? I would like to put it in the FAQ on my site?


- martijn1985 - 2011-08-12

Basje Wrote:Is there a nice tutorial on how to do this? I would like to put it in the FAQ on my site?

I found this topic which said to do the following:

sudo add-apt-repository ppa:alexandr-surkov/xbmc
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get upgrade libmms0 xbmc

And after that, veronica and SBS6 worked again.


- BigNoid - 2011-08-13

Great work on the AMT functionality. It's an improvement of AMT Lite in that you can choose which item you want to play.
What I miss about AMT Lite though are the high res thumbnails. Also I use it in the video add-ons section, because that way the regular skin textures are used. But the add-on doesn't set the container.content to movies in AMT. Do you think you can add that? That way viewtypes designed for movie content are available.


- Basje - 2011-08-13

Big_Noid Wrote:Great work on the AMT functionality. It's an improvement of AMT Lite in that you can choose which item you want to play.
What I miss about AMT Lite though are the high res thumbnails. Also I use it in the video add-ons section, because that way the regular skin textures are used. But the add-on doesn't set the container.content to movies in AMT. Do you think you can add that? That way viewtypes designed for movie content are available.

I am not setting that at the moment. I will add it in the next release.


- BigNoid - 2011-08-13

Basje Wrote:I am not setting that at the moment. I will add it in the next release.

That would be great.
According to the log the add-on now pulls for example:
http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/wb/harrypotterandthedeathlyhallowspart2/images/poster.jpg

to get high res thumbnails the add-on needs to pull:
http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/wb/harrypotterandthedeathlyhallowspart2/images/poster-xlarge.jpg

I tried changing poster.jpg to poster-xlarge.jpg in chn_amt.py, but it didn't seem to do the trick.


- Basje - 2011-08-13

Big_Noid Wrote:That would be great.
According to the log the add-on now pulls for example:
http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/wb/harrypotterandthedeathlyhallowspart2/images/poster.jpg

to get high res thumbnails the add-on needs to pull:
http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/wb/harrypotterandthedeathlyhallowspart2/images/poster-xlarge.jpg

I tried changing poster.jpg to poster-xlarge.jpg in chn_amt.py, but it didn't seem to do the trick.

I changed it to load poster-xlarge.jpg by changing this in the chn_amt.py:

Code:
item.thumbUrl = thumbUrl

into this

Code:
item.thumbUrl = thumbUrl.replace("poster.jpg", "poster-xlarge.jpg")

I know that XBMC caches thumbs, so it could be you need clear some stuff (don't know the official way, I always delete my Textures?.db)


- BigNoid - 2011-08-13

that worked, looks much better! Thx.


- rage77 - 2011-08-21

Basje Wrote:As far as I am aware, TV4 is working. But I had a quick look and indeed it seems to have some issues with RTMPE playback. Could you please post a uzg.log?

Hi,

I'm experienceing the same problems with TV4Play, maybe I could help with this. how do I extract a uzg.log?


- Basje - 2011-08-22

rage77 Wrote:Hi,

I'm experienceing the same problems with TV4Play, maybe I could help with this. how do I extract a uzg.log?

The uzg.log is located in the main XOT-Uzg.v3 folder. It is called uzg.log (if you run XOT as a script/program) or uzgplugin.log (if you run XOT-Uzg.v3 as a video addon/plugin). You can upload the complete logfiles to pastebin.ca and post the links here. For me it's also important to know which show you tried to watch, so please also post a link the episode on the TV4 website.


- kylex - 2011-08-22

This addon surely is one of the major reasons I run XBMC. Thanks for your efforts.

I have some problems with subtitles in URPlay and I searched the thread without finding any solution. The problem is that they won't show if I run xot-uzg as an addon but they work correctly if I run xot-uzg as a script. Is this a known problem? I've tried with the the show Världen 2010.

Log as addon: http://pastebin.ca/2077685
Log as script: http://pastebin.ca/2077686

Thanks


- Basje - 2011-08-22

kylex Wrote:This addon surely is one of the major reasons I run XBMC.
Thanks for your efforts.

I have some problems with subtitles in URPlay and I searched the thread without finding any solution. The problem is that they won't show if I run xot-uzg as an addon but they work correctly if I run xot-uzg as a script. Is this a known problem? I've tried with the the show Världen 2010.

Log as addon: http://pastebin.ca/2077685
Log as script: http://pastebin.ca/2077686

Thanks
That is a known issue. As an video adding you cannot set a subtitle in XBMC. That is an XBMC limitation. From the script version that is possible. So I would recommended the script version to you.

By the way: The script version is the main version of XOT-Uzg.v3. The plugin version is just there as a nice to have for those that really hate scripts.


- rage77 - 2011-08-22

Basje Wrote:The uzg.log is located in the main XOT-Uzg.v3 folder. It is called uzg.log (if you run XOT as a script/program) or uzgplugin.log (if you run XOT-Uzg.v3 as a video addon/plugin). You can upload the complete logfiles to pastebin.ca and post the links here. For me it's also important to know which show you tried to watch, so please also post a link the episode on the TV4 website.

Thank you, found it =)

http://pastebin.com/uR9dXQ6S

http://www.tv4play.se/hem_och_fritid/vad_blir_det_for_mat?title=vad_blir_det_for_mat_del_8&videoid=1009774

Just an example URL TV clip, no clips seem to work for TV4 at the moment.


- Basje - 2011-08-22

rage77 Wrote:Thank you, found it =)

http://pastebin.com/uR9dXQ6S

http://www.tv4play.se/hem_och_fritid/vad_blir_det_for_mat?title=vad_blir_det_for_mat_del_8&videoid=1009774

Just an example URL TV clip, no clips seem to work for TV4 at the moment.

Thanks for that, could you also post an xbmc.log (with debug mode enabled from the XBMC settings) while trying to play the same content?


- kylex - 2011-08-24

Basje Wrote:That is a known issue. As an video adding you cannot set a subtitle in XBMC. That is an XBMC limitation. From the script version that is possible. So I would recommended the script version to you.

By the way: The script version is the main version of XOT-Uzg.v3. The plugin version is just there as a nice to have for those that really hate scripts.

All right. Do you know if there is any particular reason for that limitation or is it considered as a bug? I searched the tracker and found this ticket which mentions that the feature to get and set an external subtitle exists. I run 10.1 maybe that's the problem?


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.