Kodi Community Forum
Release Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
---- Thread: Release Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On (/showthread.php?tid=25522)



- Basje - 2011-08-24

kylex Wrote:All right. Do you know if there is any particular reason for that limitation or is it considered as a bug? I searched the tracker and found this ticket which mentions that the feature to get and set an external subtitle exists. I run 10.1 maybe that's the problem?

True, but in a plugin you just pass on URL's and there is currently no option to specify a subtitle for those URL's. The only option I might add is a context menu option that allows you to start playback from python instead of just playing the URL of the item.

So if you would be so kind to create an enhancement request on the XOT-Uzg.v3 googlecode page for subtitle support in the plugin, then I can see if it's doable.


- kylex - 2011-08-25

Basje Wrote:True, but in a plugin you just pass on URL's and there is currently no option to specify a subtitle for those URL's. The only option I might add is a context menu option that allows you to start playback from python instead of just playing the URL of the item.

So if you would be so kind to create an enhancement request on the XOT-Uzg.v3 googlecode page for subtitle support in the plugin, then I can see if it's doable.

I was more thinking if it should be reported as a bug or feature request to XBMC but if you believe implementing a workaround is the easiest way I'll be happy either way.

I googled the issue and found this:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?p=858458
https://github.com/nilzen/xbmc-svtplay/pull/7
https://github.com/nilzen/xbmc-svtplay/pull/10


http://www.gamekings.tv and http://www.hardwarewoensdag.tv/ - IIINeOIIINL - 2011-08-25

Bas,

Would you like to add the video sections of these sites?
http://www.gamekings.tv and http://www.hardwarewoensdag.tv/
I don't know if it is technical possible, I'm not a coder...Blush

Hope you have time to look into this..


- Basje - 2011-08-25

IIINeOIIINL Wrote:Bas,

Would you like to add the video sections of these sites?
http://www.gamekings.tv and http://www.hardwarewoensdag.tv/
I don't know if it is technical possible, I'm not a coder...Blush

Hope you have time to look into this..

There already is a request for gamekings.tv. See here: http://code.google.com/p/xot-uzg/issues/detail?id=47

You can add a new request for the hardwarewoensdag.tv.


- Martijn - 2011-08-25

Don't know if this has been asked already but is it possible for the Dutch channel to add the list of last week like you get at "http://www.rtl.nl/xl/#/gemist/"" for example. Now you get the list of available programs. It would be nice to have the list of "today, yesterday ... etc)
or is has this the same problem with DRM?
For "uitzendinggemist" it would be that problamatic i think.


- Basje - 2011-08-25

Machine-Sanctum Wrote:Don't know if this has been asked already but is it possible for the Dutch channel to add the list of last week like you get at "http://www.rtl.nl/xl/#/gemist/"" for example. Now you get the list of available programs. It would be nice to have the list of "today, yesterday ... etc)
or is has this the same problem with DRM?
For "uitzendinggemist" it would be that problamatic i think.

If websites provide dates, I add them, but RTL does not do that in their main lists. The Beta Uitzendinggemist channel does have that and if you configure XOT to order by date the most recent programs will appear at the top of your list.


- NiklasM - 2011-09-05

Ive been experiencing problems with TV4 play on XOT, no clips will play. Is there a solution to this problem with TV4?


- Basje - 2011-09-05

NiklasM Wrote:Ive been experiencing problems with TV4 play on XOT, no clips will play. Is there a solution to this problem with TV4?

It's a know issue without a solution at the moment. See here: http://code.google.com/p/xot-uzg/issues/detail?id=257


- Trestry - 2011-09-06

Does anyone else have problems with iRTL? When I select a program, I get the message "No playable files found". I've searched in the logs for any errors, but couldn't find any relevant ones.


- Basje - 2011-09-06

Trestry Wrote:Does anyone else have problems with iRTL? When I select a program, I get the message "No playable files found". I've searched in the logs for any errors, but couldn't find any relevant ones.

I see they changed something in the XML. Will fix it.

EDIT: Fixed it and it's in the repository for XBMC (XBMC4Xbox use the build in updater).


- Trestry - 2011-09-07

Basje Wrote:I see they changed something in the XML. Will fix it.

EDIT: Fixed it and it's in the repository for XBMC (XBMC4Xbox use the build in updater).

Thank you very much! It's working perfect againBig Grin


- Mart. - 2011-09-16

Hi Basje,

Today I have installed XOT-UZG on my Apple TV, so I can view Uitzending gemist on my lcd tv. I am using 2nd gen. AppleTV with XBMC and the latest version of XOT-UZG.

But I face a problem. I have searched allready in this (and other) forum, but couldn't find the exact answer.

Via the add-on settings I have set the stream bitrate to the maximum. When watching different programs, different qualities can be recognized. For example the program Keuringsdienst van Waarde (NL-TV Ned3) is form great quality, but De wereld draait door (which is on the same channel) is from really bad quality. Both episodes are from last week, so that couldn't be the problem.

I know some quality will be lost because I am watching on 32inch, but is it possible to increase the quality of the programs?


- emilsvennesson - 2011-09-16

How's it going with TV4? Is it fixable?


- Mart. - 2011-09-16

I'm having problems when switching from channel BETA Uitzendinggemist to an other and back to BETA Uitzendinggemist. The program list of BETA Uitzendinggemist won't load and the dialog shows http://pi.omroep.nl/info/security. After this quick flashing dialog, the program list stays empty.


- Basje - 2011-09-16

Mart. Wrote:Via the add-on settings I have set the stream bitrate to the maximum. When watching different programs, different qualities can be recognized. For example the program Keuringsdienst van Waarde (NL-TV Ned3) is form great quality, but De wereld draait door (which is on the same channel) is from really bad quality. Both episodes are from last week, so that couldn't be the problem.

I know some quality will be lost because I am watching on 32inch, but is it possible to increase the quality of the programs?

I checked: both "Keuringsdienst van Waarde" and "De wereld draait door" have the same quality for my XBMC. So I don't know what is wrong with your version. Please note that only the BETA UZG channel has high quality streams, not the normal NED1,2&3.

Could you provide an uzg.log (or uzgplugin.log) after playing back both episodes?

Mart. Wrote:I'm having problems when switching from channel BETA Uitzendinggemist to an other and back to BETA Uitzendinggemist. The program list of BETA Uitzendinggemist won't load and the dialog shows http://pi.omroep.nl/info/security. After this quick flashing dialog, the program list stays empty.

I can reproduce this issue and will look into it. It is strange.

EDIT: I fixed this issue with the lists. I will post an update of the channel this weekend.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.