Kodi Community Forum
Release Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
---- Thread: Release Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On (/showthread.php?tid=25522)



- tksgrunn - 2011-10-11

I'm new with XOT and its a very nice plug-in. But i'm trying to play some southpark episodes and that does not work. When I select a episode it shows loading/busy in de right low corner after that nothing, when I press it a couple of times an error shows up wich says that i've to check the log file. Can somebody please help me with some info?

here the log file: http://pastebin.com/QZFtrUpK

I'm on ATV 2 4.3 with XBMC


- Basje - 2011-10-14

tksgrunn Wrote:I'm new with XOT and its a very nice plug-in. But i'm trying to play some southpark episodes and that does not work. When I select a episode it shows loading/busy in de right low corner after that nothing, when I press it a couple of times an error shows up wich says that i've to check the log file. Can somebody please help me with some info?

here the log file: http://pastebin.com/QZFtrUpK

I'm on ATV 2 4.3 with XBMC

Please post a complete xbmc.log and uzg.log on pastebin.com. Especially the top contains a lot of important information.


- Basje - 2011-10-14

Daniel Malmgren Wrote:uzg.log

xbmc.log

What I notice now that I'm looking at the log files is that last line in both logs has with subtitles to do. Could it be something there going wrong?

/Daniel

edit: Ok, forget that last sentence. This also happens on some series that does not have any subtitles at all. Any bright ideas?
I see your issue. It's not XOT nor RTMPDump:
Code:
21:19:11 T:2859441008   ERROR: (VDPAU) unable to init VDPAU - vdp_st = 0x1.  Falling back.
21:19:11 T:2859441008  NOTICE: CDVDVideoCodecFFmpeg::Open() Failed to get VDPAU device

Your VDPAU is failing, so it's video card driver related. And to be honest, I really don't now anything about that. I run XBMC on Windows and Xbox and they don't have VDPAU. The Linux machines are Virtual Machines and they happen to work out of the box! So I would suggest to search a bit in these forums. I saw a lot of posts regarding VDPAU.


- Daniel Malmgren - 2011-10-15

Basje Wrote:I see your issue. It's not XOT nor RTMPDump:
Code:
21:19:11 T:2859441008   ERROR: (VDPAU) unable to init VDPAU - vdp_st = 0x1.  Falling back.
21:19:11 T:2859441008  NOTICE: CDVDVideoCodecFFmpeg::Open() Failed to get VDPAU device

Your VDPAU is failing, so it's video card driver related. And to be honest, I really don't now anything about that. I run XBMC on Windows and Xbox and they don't have VDPAU. The Linux machines are Virtual Machines and they happen to work out of the box! So I would suggest to search a bit in these forums. I saw a lot of posts regarding VDPAU.

Darn. I don't even use vdpau, I use Intel internal graphics. Guess I want to change a setting somewhere completely stopping xbmc from trying to use vdpau. Thanks a lot for your help!

/Daniel

edit: Yep, it worked. Changed from "automatic" to "software" and now everything in XOT plays fine. Sorry for my stupidity. I think it's strange though that this only seems to have affected XOT, haven't had any problems with playing normal movie files in xbmc...


- Basje - 2011-10-15

Daniel Malmgren Wrote:Darn. I don't even use vdpau, I use Intel internal graphics. Guess I want to change a setting somewhere completely stopping xbmc from trying to use vdpau. Thanks a lot for your help!

/Daniel

edit: Yep, it worked. Changed from "automatic" to "software" and now everything in XOT plays fine. Sorry for my stupidity. I think it's strange though that this only seems to have affected XOT, haven't had any problems with playing normal movie files in xbmc...

I guess it has to do with the way RTMPLib offers the stream to XBMC. It appears to be different for streams and files. Not really an XOT-Uzg.v3 thing.


- Thiele - 2011-10-17

Hi,

thanks for this awesome plugin. Because of this I'm able to watch Dutch television while working abroad. Everything works great so far, except for SBS/Net5/Veronica and the South Park channel. It simply says 'No channels available'. Are you aware of this issue, or is it because my IP isn't from the Netherlands so it won't show anything for these channels. Thanks. Btw, I'm running the latest nightly build of XBMC and XOT-UZG 3.2.10 on ATV2.


- Basje - 2011-10-18

Thiele Wrote:Hi,

thanks for this awesome plugin. Because of this I'm able to watch Dutch television while working abroad. Everything works great so far, except for SBS/Net5/Veronica and the South Park channel. It simply says 'No channels available'. Are you aware of this issue, or is it because my IP isn't from the Netherlands so it won't show anything for these channels. Thanks. Btw, I'm running the latest nightly build of XBMC and XOT-UZG 3.2.10 on ATV2.
The SBS,NET5 and Veronica I am aware of. Today or tomorrow XOT-Uzg.v3.2.11 will be released with fixes for that.

The southpark channel can only be viewed from within The Netherlands. Most countries have their own southpark websites. If you tell me where you are I could see what I can do.


- Thiele - 2011-10-19

Basje Wrote:The SBS,NET5 and Veronica I am aware of. Today or tomorrow XOT-Uzg.v3.2.11 will be released with fixes for that.

The southpark channel can only be viewed from within The Netherlands. Most countries have their own southpark websites. If you tell me where you are I could see what I can do.

Thanks. I live in Ireland at the moment. For the South Park website, that would be http://www.southparkstudios.co.uk

Also, I was wondering if it's possible to add some Irish channels to XOT-UZG as well, so I can catch up with the news here Wink RTE for example, it's the public broadcasting service in Ireland. Please check http://www.rte.ie/player/# to see if it's suitable for your framework. Would be great! Thanks.


- swaaney - 2011-10-19

Hello! i have an old xbox with the XOT-Uzg.v.3.2.0 Beta 2 installed with the tv4se.20110115 "update" which i downloaded a long time ago. Tv4.se works fine with that release, but not with the newest release? Is there any progress going with that? Thanks!//Tony


- Basje - 2011-10-19

swaaney Wrote:Hello! i have an old xbox with the XOT-Uzg.v.3.2.0 Beta 2 installed with the tv4se.20110115 "update" which i downloaded a long time ago. Tv4.se works fine with that release, but not with the newest release? Is there any progress going with that? Thanks!//Tony

Well, I assume you tried the 3.2.11 version? If so, please explain a bit more what is wrong and post a complete uzg.log and xbmc.log on pastebin.com.


- Thiele - 2011-10-22

Is is just me, or is there no NOS channel on ATV2? Would be great to see NOS Journaal, Studio Voetbal, or even a dedicated Champions League (sub)channel?

http://nos.nl/sport/voetbal/champions-league/video-en-audio/


- Basje - 2011-10-22

Thiele Wrote:Is is just me, or is there no NOS channel on ATV2? Would be great to see NOS Journaal, Studio Voetbal, or even a dedicated Champions League (sub)channel?

http://nos.nl/sport/voetbal/champions-league/video-en-audio/

There is no nos.nl channel at all! But put your vote in this feature request

http://code.google.com/p/xot-uzg/issues/detail?id=192&q=nos.nl

and I will see what I can do!


- Thiele - 2011-10-22

Basje Wrote:There is no nos.nl channel at all! But put your vote in this feature request

http://code.google.com/p/xot-uzg/issues/detail?id=192&q=nos.nl

and I will see what I can do!

Done.


- richmoijn - 2011-11-07

Hi,

First of all, thanks for a great addon!
Secondly, I've an error trying to play "TV4", show "Så mycket bättre" episode "Så mycket bättre del 2". The error also occures for other shows.
I've an ATV2 which is at 4.4.2, running latest nightly build (from 29th of October).

I've tried to exctract the log file, hope this is what you look for...

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/29640008/xbmc.log

Thanks for all support!


- Novin - 2011-11-07

Why is a seperate repository needed for this plugin/script?


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.