Kodi Community Forum
Release Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
---- Thread: Release Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On (/showthread.php?tid=25522)



- Thiele - 2012-02-05

Basje Wrote:I watched it on ATV2 too, no issues. I just wondered about Windows. The logfile does not show any XOT issues. XBMC starts the steam and then had some issues. Try searching other posts about m3u8 stream problems.

Could you please have a log at both log files, and see from a programmer perspective what is going on? Makes it more easier for me to find a solution or ask the XBMC guys to help me. Thanks.

http://pastebin.com/vitT4Qqv

http://pastebin.com/vn8TXxN7


- canadave - 2012-02-09

It's not just a function of the "maximum bitrate" you've got set in the streaming settings, is it, Thiele? Just poking in the dark here. I set up my Dutch friends, and when watching iRTL channels originally, with the default max bitrate of 2000, it was buffering/stuttering quite a bit (without the "Buffering..." dialog--just was choppy). When we lowered it from 2000, it worked fine.


- canadave - 2012-02-09

Also, I've got a question for Basje Smile I just found this site (well, someone else found it, but I noticed it!): http://wwitv.com/television/148.htm

...which shows free Netherlands live TV streams. Now, I know most of them are already in XOT-UDG, but I believe some aren't, if I'm not mistaken. Is there any way for you to add the missing ones (or for me to add them manually myself)?

cheers, thanks--your addon has already made my Dutch friends extremely happy to be connected to "back home" Smile


- Basje - 2012-02-09

canadave Wrote:Also, I've got a question for Basje Smile I just found this site (well, someone else found it, but I noticed it!): http://wwitv.com/television/148.htm

...which shows free Netherlands live TV streams. Now, I know most of them are already in XOT-UDG, but I believe some aren't, if I'm not mistaken. Is there any way for you to add the missing ones (or for me to add them manually myself)?

cheers, thanks--your addon has already made my Dutch friends extremely happy to be connected to "back home" Smile
I can check after the weekend. Could you add an enhancement request on the Google Code page of XOT-Uzg.v3.


- canadave - 2012-02-09

sure thing, will do (at least I'll try--never done it before, but I'm sure I can figure it out). Thanks so much! Smile


TV4 Play: No playable files found in XOT 3.2.12 - svslen - 2012-02-14

TV4 Play: No playable files found in XOT 3.2.12 - - This is how i fixed it.

I have found 2 errors in the Phyton Script ”chn_tv4se.py”
Just connect to your XBMC installation with WinScp or similar program and modify the /private/var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC/addons/net.rieter.xot.channel.se/tv4se/chn_tv4se.py

Don’t forget to take a backup of that file(before you edit), just in case…

First of all change this line: (this will save us one redirect, not actually an error.)
self.mainListUri = "http://www.tv4play.se/a_till_o_lista"
To
self.mainListUri = "http://www.tv4play.se/alla_program"

Then we need to modify the search URL a little bit.
To fix the misleading URL path, just remove one of the “/search” in this line:

url = "http://www.tv4play.se/search/search?rows=200&order=desc&categoryids=%s&sorttype=date&start=0" % (programId,)
To
url = "http://www.tv4play.se/search?rows=200&order=desc&categoryids=%s&sorttype=date&start=0" % (programId,)

Hope someone finds this information useful...


- Basje - 2012-02-14

svslen Wrote:TV4 Play: No playable files found in XOT 3.2.12 - - This is how i fixed it.

I have found 2 errors in the Phyton Script ”chn_tv4se.py”
Just connect to your XBMC installation with WinScp or similar program and modify the /private/var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC/addons/net.rieter.xot.channel.se/tv4se/chn_tv4se.py

Don’t forget to take a backup of that file(before you edit), just in case…

First of all change this line: (this will save us one redirect, not actually an error.)
self.mainListUri = "http://www.tv4play.se/a_till_o_lista"
To
self.mainListUri = "http://www.tv4play.se/alla_program"

Then we need to modify the search URL a little bit.
To fix the misleading URL path, just remove one of the “/search” in this line:

url = "http://www.tv4play.se/search/search?rows=200&order=desc&categoryids=%s&sorttype=date&start=0" % (programId,)
To
url = "http://www.tv4play.se/search?rows=200&order=desc&categoryids=%s&sorttype=date&start=0" % (programId,)

Hope someone finds this information useful...
Or you update to the latest TV4 play channel via the XOT repository and you get the fixed channel that was posted over a week ago! No need to edit stuff! Please install the Add-on via the repository.

The self.mainListUri will do an automatic redirect and will show items. The url=... is not used in the most recent channel.


- svslen - 2012-02-14

Basje Wrote:Or you update to the latest TV4 play channel via the XOT repository and you get the fixed channel that was posted over a week ago! No need to edit stuff! Please install the Add-on via the repository.

The self.mainListUri will do an automatic redirect and will show items. The url=... is not used in the most recent channel.

That is great news, really i didnt read the manual carefully enough, did my own troubleshooting, i have now installed the repository, and after reebot i could get a new version of the swedish files. Worked like a charm, Great work you have done here.


- Basje - 2012-02-14

svslen Wrote:That is great news, really i didnt read the manual carefully enough, did my own troubleshooting, i have now installed the repository, and after reebot i could get a new version of the swedish files. Worked like a charm, Great work you have done here.

You're welcome. Next version will include a check and will inform people that do not have the repository installed to install it.


- anandus - 2012-02-15

Since not too long I get in a buffering 'loop'. As soon as I try to watch something on UitzendingGemist it starts and then immediately 'hangs' while (apparently) buffering. For ever.
Does anyone else also has this problem? I didn't change any settings that I know of.


- Basje - 2012-02-15

anandus Wrote:Since not too long I get in a buffering 'loop'. As soon as I try to watch something on UitzendingGemist it starts and then immediately 'hangs' while (apparently) buffering. For ever.
Does anyone else also has this problem? I didn't change any settings that I know of.


Try decreasing the requested bitrate in XOT-Uzg.v3 via the settings.


- anandus - 2012-02-15

Basje Wrote:Try decreasing the requested bitrate in XOT-Uzg.v3 via the settings.
Thanks, will do. It's at 1500 I believe (I think it's the default setting?).
But I also see a new version is out, will try that as well. Thanks for the response Smile


- antonstarlid - 2012-03-08

Hay i wuld first like to thanks for a relly relly good script its awsome, and the updates are relly nice know when you can see the subtitles also!!

I just have a future request, witch is a option so you can shose if you will see the subtitles or not, i mean i come from sweden so i use TV4/TV3 play alot and its relly good when you can have it on the noon swedish series, but when its is from sweden its relly enoying to see the sub on the screen

/ Anton


- Basje - 2012-03-08

antonstarlid Wrote:Hay i wuld first like to thanks for a relly relly good script its awsome, and the updates are relly nice know when you can see the subtitles also!!

I just have a future request, witch is a option so you can shose if you will see the subtitles or not, i mean i come from sweden so i use TV4/TV3 play alot and its relly good when you can have it on the noon swedish series, but when its is from sweden its relly enoying to see the sub on the screen

/ Anton
Hi Anton, nice to hear you like the script. There already is a setting in the Add-on settings where you can completely disable the subtitles within XOT-Uzg.v3. Or you can disable them on a video basis using standard XBMC functionality (just go to the audio menu during playback and disable the subtitles). There is no real way to determine whether a subtitle is Swedish or English, so it's up to the user to decide.


- antonstarlid - 2012-03-09

Basje Wrote:Hi Anton, nice to hear you like the script. There already is a setting in the Add-on settings where you can completely disable the subtitles within XOT-Uzg.v3. Or you can disable them on a video basis using standard XBMC functionality (just go to the audio menu during playback and disable the subtitles). There is no real way to determine whether a subtitle is Swedish or English, so it's up to the user to decide.

Ofc you can´t, thats not logical at all, ok thats relly good as the addon stuff not work on the xbox not atlest for me, nice to know that the option is there! And thx again for an awsome software!

/ Anton


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.