Kodi Community Forum
Release Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
---- Thread: Release Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On (/showthread.php?tid=25522)



RE: [RELEASE] XBMC Online TV v3.5.0 (formerly XOT-Uzg.v3) add-on - Basje - 2014-07-03

(2014-07-03, 14:31)MickShamrock Wrote: Thanks for the reply and helpful video. I have been googling Dutch proxy but having found any yet that just list all the info that I can then input like in video. Do you or anyone have any to recommend? Thanks

I don't really, but there are very little proxies that will allow you to stream a lot of data for free. You could try a DNS Proxy, but those are usually also payed.


RE: [RELEASE] XBMC Online TV v3.5.0 (formerly XOT-Uzg.v3) add-on - Bosse_B - 2014-07-03

A Pi with RASPBIAN and OpenVPN server located somewhere in the Netherlands, which you could connect to before you start streaming?
Then it would appear that you are from there.

I have set up one at my home network to be used when I am abroad and need to appear as still at home.
Works very well.


RE: [RELEASE] XBMC Online TV v3.5.0 (formerly XOT-Uzg.v3) add-on - hansfree - 2014-08-20

Hello you all! Hope you don't mind me intruding the conversation...

I'm a newbee to XBMC Online TV. I recently bought a second-hand MyGica ATV1200 Android TV-box and installed XOT on it. It seems to run fine, but there is one problem. There is one regional live TV stream that does not work: RTV Utrecht (and UStad). All other Live TV streams work fine. And guess which particular regional stream I happen to be interested in?? Right!

In the meantime I also installed the same version of XOT on my pc (Windows 7) and there I can watch RTV Utrecht without a problem. The Android box and the Windows pc both use the same internet connection. I've installed the following versions of XOT and repository: net.rieter.xot.repository-1.0.4.zip and net.rieter.xot-3.5.0.

Does this sound familiar, is there a problem with RTV Utrecht perhaps, or am I doing something wrong?

Thanks!


RE: [RELEASE] XBMC Online TV v3.5.0 (formerly XOT-Uzg.v3) add-on - Basje - 2014-08-20

(2014-08-20, 21:53)hansfree Wrote: Hello you all! Hope you don't mind me intruding the conversation...

I'm a newbee to XBMC Online TV. I recently bought a second-hand MyGica ATV1200 Android TV-box and installed XOT on it. It seems to run fine, but there is one problem. There is one regional live TV stream that does not work: RTV Utrecht (and UStad). All other Live TV streams work fine. And guess which particular regional stream I happen to be interested in?? Right!

In the meantime I also installed the same version of XOT on my pc (Windows 7) and there I can watch RTV Utrecht without a problem. The Android box and the Windows pc both use the same internet connection. I've installed the following versions of XOT and repository: net.rieter.xot.repository-1.0.4.zip and net.rieter.xot-3.5.0.

Does this sound familiar, is there a problem with RTV Utrecht perhaps, or am I doing something wrong?

Thanks!
Well, this really sounds as an codec issue. Are you running the same XBMC versions on your systems?


RE: [RELEASE] XBMC Online TV v3.5.0 (formerly XOT-Uzg.v3) add-on - hansfree - 2014-08-30

@Basje: My apologies for my delayed response, I expected to receive a notification but that didn't come.

To answer your question: the XBMC version on my Windows pc is 13.1, and the version on my MyGica ATV1200 is 12.2. I did not expect this difference, so the first thing I will now do is upgrade the MyGica.

I will let you know if the problem is solved. Thanks so far.


RE: [RELEASE] XBMC Online TV v3.5.0 (formerly XOT-Uzg.v3) add-on - Basje - 2014-08-30

(2014-08-30, 21:16)hansfree Wrote: @Basje: My apologies for my delayed response, I expected to receive a notification but that didn't come.

To answer your question: the XBMC version on my Windows pc is 13.1, and the version on my MyGica ATV1200 is 12.2. I did not expect this difference, so the first thing I will now do is upgrade the MyGica.

I will let you know if the problem is solved. Thanks so far.

The XBMC 13.x did get a new ffmpeg version which included a lot of fixes and SSL support.


RE: [RELEASE] XBMC Online TV v3.5.0 (formerly XOT-Uzg.v3) add-on - hansfree - 2014-08-31

It worked! I installed XBMC 13.2 on my MyGica ATV1200 (with firmware 4.1.2, which included XBMC 12.2) and now the live stream of RTV Utrecht works like all the others.

Strange that this occurred with only one of many regional programs I tried, but never mind.

Basje, thanks for your hint!


Re: RE: [RELEASE] XBMC Online TV v3.5.0 (formerly XOT-Uzg.v3) add-on - Basje - 2014-08-31

(2014-08-31, 10:07)hansfree Wrote: It worked! I installed XBMC 13.2 on my MyGica ATV1200 (with firmware 4.1.2, which included XBMC 12.2) and now the live stream of RTV Utrecht works like all the others.

Strange that this occurred with only one of many regional programs I tried, but never mind.

Basje, thanks for your hint!

Good to hear it is all working now.


RE: [RELEASE] XBMC Online TV v3.5.0 (formerly XOT-Uzg.v3) add-on - nirran - 2014-09-02

I've got some odd problem. All tv shows/streams seems to be gone from all channels in XOT.
Every channel for me is empty. I've tried to reinstall both from repository and with zip file a few times but does not seem to work.

I have Frodo 12.2 on Windows 7.


Any idea what may cause the problem and how to fix this? Smile


RE: [RELEASE] XBMC Online TV v3.5.0 (formerly XOT-Uzg.v3) add-on - Basje - 2014-09-02

(2014-09-02, 11:43)nirran Wrote: I've got some odd problem. All tv shows/streams seems to be gone from all channels in XOT.
Every channel for me is empty. I've tried to reinstall both from repository and with zip file a few times but does not seem to work.

I have Frodo 12.2 on Windows 7.


Any idea what may cause the problem and how to fix this? Smile

Well, not without a full DEBUG xotplugin.log posted on pastebin.com. See here on how to get such a logfile: http://www.rieter.net/content/xot/troubleshooting/#Log_level_settings


RE: [RELEASE] XBMC Online TV v3.5.0 (formerly XOT-Uzg.v3) add-on - nirran - 2014-09-03

(2014-09-02, 23:25)Basje Wrote:
(2014-09-02, 11:43)nirran Wrote: I've got some odd problem. All tv shows/streams seems to be gone from all channels in XOT.
Every channel for me is empty. I've tried to reinstall both from repository and with zip file a few times but does not seem to work.

I have Frodo 12.2 on Windows 7.


Any idea what may cause the problem and how to fix this? Smile

Well, not without a full DEBUG xotplugin.log posted on pastebin.com. See here on how to get such a logfile: http://www.rieter.net/content/xot/troubleshooting/#Log_level_settings

Could not fit the whole log file on pastebin since I'm not a pro member.
Uploaded the file here which I hope can help.

Any other way you want the log, just tell me! Smile


RE: [RELEASE] XBMC Online TV v3.5.0 (formerly XOT-Uzg.v3) add-on - Basje - 2014-09-03

(2014-09-03, 00:40)nirran Wrote:
(2014-09-02, 23:25)Basje Wrote:
(2014-09-02, 11:43)nirran Wrote: I've got some odd problem. All tv shows/streams seems to be gone from all channels in XOT.
Every channel for me is empty. I've tried to reinstall both from repository and with zip file a few times but does not seem to work.

I have Frodo 12.2 on Windows 7.


Any idea what may cause the problem and how to fix this? Smile

Well, not without a full DEBUG xotplugin.log posted on pastebin.com. See here on how to get such a logfile: http://www.rieter.net/content/xot/troubleshooting/#Log_level_settings

Could not fit the whole log file on pastebin since I'm not a pro member.
Uploaded the file here which I hope can help.

Any other way you want the log, just tell me! Smile
I had a look at your log. First thing I notice is that you do not have the XOT repository installed, so I am wondering how you installed XOT. But that aside. I also see that XOT returns 472 items to XBMC when opening TV4 Play (last bit of the logfile). So I really don't know why yours are not showing. So I advice you to follow these instructions to start from scratch with XOT: http://www.rieter.net/content/xot/troubleshooting/#Reinstalling_XOT_from_scratch and make sure to set the logging to debug again.

If the listings still appear empty please post both the xotplugin.log and xbmc.log.


RE: [RELEASE] XBMC Online TV v3.5.0 (formerly XOT-Uzg.v3) add-on - nirran - 2014-09-04

(2014-09-03, 20:10)Basje Wrote:
(2014-09-03, 00:40)nirran Wrote:
(2014-09-02, 23:25)Basje Wrote: Well, not without a full DEBUG xotplugin.log posted on pastebin.com. See here on how to get such a logfile: http://www.rieter.net/content/xot/troubleshooting/#Log_level_settings

Could not fit the whole log file on pastebin since I'm not a pro member.
Uploaded the file here which I hope can help.

Any other way you want the log, just tell me! Smile
I had a look at your log. First thing I notice is that you do not have the XOT repository installed, so I am wondering how you installed XOT. But that aside. I also see that XOT returns 472 items to XBMC when opening TV4 Play (last bit of the logfile). So I really don't know why yours are not showing. So I advice you to follow these instructions to start from scratch with XOT: http://www.rieter.net/content/xot/troubleshooting/#Reinstalling_XOT_from_scratch and make sure to set the logging to debug again.

If the listings still appear empty please post both the xotplugin.log and xbmc.log.

I tried to install from repo and just XOT from zip so that may be why the repo was missing.
Earlier when i reinstalled I forgot to delete cache files, although I did that now but I still can't see any shows at all.
I also noticed that it returned a lot of items in almost every channel I've opened.

Anyway, still no shows. Here are the files you asked for Smile
http://www.speedyshare.com/538Ac/xbmc.log
http://www.speedyshare.com/unpEF/xotPlugin.log


RE: [RELEASE] XBMC Online TV v3.5.0 (formerly XOT-Uzg.v3) add-on - Basje - 2014-09-04

(2014-09-04, 00:30)nirran Wrote:
(2014-09-03, 20:10)Basje Wrote:
(2014-09-03, 00:40)nirran Wrote: Could not fit the whole log file on pastebin since I'm not a pro member.
Uploaded the file here which I hope can help.

Any other way you want the log, just tell me! Smile
I had a look at your log. First thing I notice is that you do not have the XOT repository installed, so I am wondering how you installed XOT. But that aside. I also see that XOT returns 472 items to XBMC when opening TV4 Play (last bit of the logfile). So I really don't know why yours are not showing. So I advice you to follow these instructions to start from scratch with XOT: http://www.rieter.net/content/xot/troubleshooting/#Reinstalling_XOT_from_scratch and make sure to set the logging to debug again.

If the listings still appear empty please post both the xotplugin.log and xbmc.log.

I tried to install from repo and just XOT from zip so that may be why the repo was missing.
Earlier when i reinstalled I forgot to delete cache files, although I did that now but I still can't see any shows at all.
I also noticed that it returned a lot of items in almost every channel I've opened.

Anyway, still no shows. Here are the files you asked for Smile
http://www.speedyshare.com/538Ac/xbmc.log
http://www.speedyshare.com/unpEF/xotPlugin.log

Even the logs from XBMC show that XOT returned 472 items for TV4Play.se. Are you really getting empty lists on all channels? It sounds weird, but could you post a screenshot of such an empty listing and with that a short list of actions you are performing with XOT? That way I can try to reproduce it.


RE: [RELEASE] XBMC Online TV v3.5.0 (formerly XOT-Uzg.v3) add-on - nirran - 2014-09-04

(2014-09-04, 11:44)Basje Wrote:
(2014-09-04, 00:30)nirran Wrote:
(2014-09-03, 20:10)Basje Wrote: I had a look at your log. First thing I notice is that you do not have the XOT repository installed, so I am wondering how you installed XOT. But that aside. I also see that XOT returns 472 items to XBMC when opening TV4 Play (last bit of the logfile). So I really don't know why yours are not showing. So I advice you to follow these instructions to start from scratch with XOT: http://www.rieter.net/content/xot/troubleshooting/#Reinstalling_XOT_from_scratch and make sure to set the logging to debug again.

If the listings still appear empty please post both the xotplugin.log and xbmc.log.

I tried to install from repo and just XOT from zip so that may be why the repo was missing.
Earlier when i reinstalled I forgot to delete cache files, although I did that now but I still can't see any shows at all.
I also noticed that it returned a lot of items in almost every channel I've opened.

Anyway, still no shows. Here are the files you asked for Smile
http://www.speedyshare.com/538Ac/xbmc.log
http://www.speedyshare.com/unpEF/xotPlugin.log

Even the logs from XBMC show that XOT returned 472 items for TV4Play.se. Are you really getting empty lists on all channels? It sounds weird, but could you post a screenshot of such an empty listing and with that a short list of actions you are performing with XOT? That way I can try to reproduce it.

Yeah I noticed that to. The wierd thing is that I haven't changed anything in XBMC recently and XOT was working fine a few days ago.
But here are the screenshots
This one is the one with list of channels http://oi61.tinypic.com/2s9rdlf.jpg
This one is when I'm inside TV4Play http://oi62.tinypic.com/2ekroef.jpg

My theme is Aeon Nox 4.0.9 and I've tried to change view list type but it's still shows up empty.
I've even tried to change theme to Confluence.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.