Kodi Community Forum
Beta Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Skin Archive (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=179)
+----- Forum: Titan (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=212)
+----- Thread: Beta Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) (/showthread.php?tid=258110)



RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - dave157 - 2016-05-18

(2016-05-18, 01:16)marcelveldt Wrote: Codec info is removed in krypton

OK I wasn`t aware of that, Thanks again.


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - mcelliott - 2016-05-20

Hi Marcel,

Testing 3.7.14.

In Settings->Library->Databases, there are two identical sections, for example two entries for 'Clean Library'. I think more text is needed to make it clear which library will be cleaned.

Best wishes,

Mark


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2016-05-20

(2016-05-20, 14:29)mcelliott Wrote: In Settings->Library->Databases, there are two identical sections, for example two entries for 'Clean Library'. I think more text is needed to make it clear which library will be cleaned.

I think you should report that one in the forumthreads for Krypton as that is unrelated to the skin.
My best guess is that this is translation issue as the settings-sections have been merged together in recent Kodi Krypton builds.


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - mcelliott - 2016-05-20

(2016-05-20, 16:01)marcelveldt Wrote:
(2016-05-20, 14:29)mcelliott Wrote: In Settings->Library->Databases, there are two identical sections, for example two entries for 'Clean Library'. I think more text is needed to make it clear which library will be cleaned.

I think you should report that one in the forumthreads for Krypton as that is unrelated to the skin.
My best guess is that this is translation issue as the settings-sections have been merged together in recent Kodi Krypton builds.

Thanks. I wasn't sure if it was a skin issue.

Mark


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - loggio - 2016-05-27

When trying to add widgets and selecting "default widgets" a message says "getting directory listing" but the window shows up empty


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - loggio - 2016-05-27

When in live tv, there's no contrxt menu for skin helper pvr artwork


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - loggio - 2016-05-27

Also can't edit a widget title or layouts etc...


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - loggio - 2016-05-27

When "hide widget panel background" is enabled, it shows a up white instead of disappearing.


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - tface - 2016-05-27

(2016-05-27, 01:53)loggio Wrote: When "hide widget panel background" is enabled, it shows a up white instead of disappearing.

Thanks; you found it. This was driving me nuts trying to find which custom color setting to change.


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2016-05-27

(2016-05-27, 01:05)loggio Wrote: When trying to add widgets and selecting "default widgets" a message says "getting directory listing" but the window shows up empty

Can't reproduce this one. Tested with latest skin beta for krypton and latest nightly krypton build.
Maybe it's system related ? Can you have a look at your kodi logfile to see if there are any errors after trying to open the default widgets listing ?


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2016-05-27

(2016-05-27, 01:34)loggio Wrote: When in live tv, there's no contrxt menu for skin helper pvr artwork

All contextmenus provided by the skinhelper addon are currently broken due to a change in Krypton.
Will be fixed within a few weeks with a major rewrite of the skinhelper addon.


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2016-05-27

(2016-05-27, 01:50)loggio Wrote: Also can't edit a widget title or layouts etc...

Also working fine here. Seems that your system is borked atm.
Try to reinstall the skinhelper service by zip:

http://www.mb3admin.com/downloads/addons/xbmb3c/kodi-beta-repo/script.skin.helper.service/script.skin.helper.service-1.0.94.zip


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2016-05-27

(2016-05-27, 01:53)loggio Wrote: When "hide widget panel background" is enabled, it shows a up white instead of disappearing.

This is already fixed but I did not yet provide a new beta for krypton, will do later today


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - loggio - 2016-05-27

Yes I'm starting to think that I've overlooked skin helper. I reverted back to Jarvis, but I should've investigated a bit more. Although skin helper was installed, it may have corrupted some how.

Might start fresh and try again tomorrow


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - puenktchen - 2016-05-27

(2016-05-27, 01:05)loggio Wrote: When trying to add widgets and selecting "default widgets" a message says "getting directory listing" but the window shows up empty
Same for smart shortcuts.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.