Kodi Community Forum
Beta Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Skin Archive (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=179)
+----- Forum: Titan (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=212)
+----- Thread: Beta Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) (/showthread.php?tid=258110)



RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2017-03-21

(2017-03-15, 21:56)eengert Wrote: The update was just applied on my Apple TV, which makes the skin pretty much unusable with my settings. I'm unable to navigate off the left vertical menu onto the widget area to select anything. I'll have to use a different skin. Would appreciate an update to fix that soon. Thanks for your efforts. Definitely my favorite skin!

This issue should have been fixed already in latest update


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2017-03-21

(2017-03-16, 00:31)oattes Wrote: Tried it... doesn't have the effect you want -- Case 2 (gets filename from media storage, reads thumbnail)

Hmm, I'm a bit out of options in that case. Does the same issue also happen in the default Estuary skin ?


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2017-03-21

(2017-03-16, 01:09)Simograndi Wrote: Hi marcel unfortunately I still have the scroll issue even with latest betas, can you fix it?

I can't test this atm as I don't have a windows tablet laying around. Can you exactly describe the issue fo rme please ?
Which menu is affected, main and/or submenu ?


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2017-03-21

(2017-03-16, 01:34)dafirst Wrote: Titan is the best Skin. I configured mine to the most beautiful ever with my own backgrounds. The issue I am facing is, sometimes when Kodi freezes and I force quit it or manually shut it down, I lose the Movies , Tv show, Weather sections. They all disappear . And Also music playing background doesn't support artist random image and and info. I configured the setting in artist info. I can't also add any addons as it used to be. Any help? I will screenshot my skin and send it later

First of all, Kodi shouldn't be freezing, in that case something is wrong.

Secondly, I have a hard time understanding your problem so it would probably be a good idea if you share a bit more details and some screenshots of the issue(s) you're facing.


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2017-03-21

(2017-03-16, 01:41)kjb85 Wrote: Getting a dependency error when trying to update.

Yeah sorry, something went wrong when merging some stuff for the stable version update.
It should all be fixed now.


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2017-03-21

(2017-03-16, 02:45)draykid Wrote: Is there a way to disable the titles on the widget thumbnails on Netflix #2 home view?

Yes, see the skin settings, there's an option called "Display tags on widgets", you can configure it individually per widget even if you want.


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2017-03-21

(2017-03-16, 03:04)brazen1 Wrote: I was using the utility since it was introduced. I stopped using it when I switched to this skin because it deleted all my custom animated poster art. I haven't used it since. I understand animated artwork will rebuild now. Problem is, many of my custom artwork are not in the database. I've submitted them but they never made it and I don't know why.

Animated artwork is now stored in a seperate location so it's safe again to use the texture cache maintenance tool.
Well, if that also didn't work we'll have to dig deeper for the root cause.

Can you confirm that this issue does NOT exist if you switch to the default Estuary skin ?
Or does it also happen on the default skin ?


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2017-03-21

(2017-03-16, 13:01)borenson Wrote: When using titan tiles and shortcut pointing to movie hub, the movie hub layout is misaligned
Also when using titan tiles and the shortcut points to submenu with Use subpage with tiles for submenu, the widgets remain on the screen when selected.

Thanks for the catch, both issues will be fixed in next update


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2017-03-21

(2017-03-16, 18:52)spinecho Wrote: However, one thing is spoiling my complete enjoyment of this skin...there appears to be no option for "fixed focus" in Showcase view.

Are you sure you're talking about the Showcase view ? That view only has fixed focus!


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2017-03-21

(2017-03-16, 21:02)eengert Wrote: With the latest update, now we're back to having the square submenu sitting too low. Can you change it back so that the square submenu line is at the top of the screen in the header area (like it was back in 3.7.52)? Thanks.

I'm still doubting about that. The way you ask it, the widget panel will be over the header so that doesn't look that great.
imo to do it right the header should be hidden if you want the widget panel to take up all the space from top to button.


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2017-03-21

(2017-03-17, 00:50)kjb85 Wrote: How do you get the square submenu? I had it in a previous version and I can't for the life of me figure out how to get it back now.

You can enable it per-shortcut in the shortcuts editor, widgets section.


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2017-03-21

(2017-03-17, 05:14)SpecialSauce Wrote: Using 3.7.55, I don't see the option in settings > widget to remove the system info widget from displaying on the homescreen. How do I remove it?

Skin settings --> Configure shortcuts --> select System shortcut --> Press Widgets button --> Select None as widget


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2017-03-21

(2017-03-17, 12:51)spinecho Wrote: Another question...On homescreen, how to i get weather widget?
I've selected a widget in the settings but it's not showing weather...

What homescreen layout ?

Also you need to make sure that you've setup a weather provider/addon and a weather icons pack.


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2017-03-21

(2017-03-17, 14:59)berkhornet Wrote: Hi there. I've just upgraded to Kodi 17 and Titan 3.7.55 - everything looks great apart from one small bug, when using the following setup:
- Homescreen layout = Simple confluence-style homescreen vertical
- Configure Header for Home Screen = Logo + Weather + Clock
- Home mainmenu/submenu panel colour = custom colour, 100% opacity
When using this setup, the logo is not visible, unless the opacity of Home mainmenu/submenu panel colour is reduced.

Small bug. Will be fixed in next update


RE: Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton) - User 224999 - 2017-03-21

(2017-03-17, 20:42)Fake Healer Wrote: I just wanted to try the Titan official after using the Beta. There are sooooo many threads that it's ridiculous to search thru to find an answer for this question......I'm sure it's just me being me but I gotta ask. When trying to "Add" a Menu Shortcut in the Netflix 2 Layout, I cannot. The option is there to add but nothing happens. So my work around was to rename and change the shortcut path. Was this your intention? Also there is something that has a toggle but no text. What's the text?
Thank you for all the hard work. I'm absolutely in love with this. I'll be using it forever!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks!

As for your issue... I accidentally forgot to update the skinshortcuts script on the repo, I have submitted that just tonight.
You can manually update it if you want, here's a link to the zipfile (use "install from zip" in the addons manager).
https://github.com/marcelveldt/repository.marcelveldt/raw/master/script.skinshortcuts/script.skinshortcuts-1.0.16.zip


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.