Kodi Community Forum
WeTek Play2 - 4K PVR - HD Audio - Dual Boot - Specs & Reviews - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Discussions (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=222)
+--- Forum: Hardware (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=112)
--- Thread: WeTek Play2 - 4K PVR - HD Audio - Dual Boot - Specs & Reviews (/showthread.php?tid=263373)



RE: WeTek's ** New ** AMLogic Mediaplayers - 2016 - Play2 - Streamer - HUB - droidelec - 2016-08-16

109 EUR including Tuner.


RE: WeTek's ** New ** AMLogic Mediaplayers - 2016 - Play2 - Streamer - HUB - iceman.jkh - 2016-08-16

(2016-08-16, 13:40)droidelec Wrote: 109 EUR including Tuner.
Great news! Thanks
Any info (release date, price) on the play2s?

Sent from my SM-G935F


RE: WeTek's ** New ** AMLogic Mediaplayers - 2016 - Play2 - Streamer - HUB - JoBcn - 2016-08-16

Hi,
There will be an option to buy the Play2 together as a kit with the keyboard remote or buy the keyboard remote separetely also this Thursday?
Is the Play2 having 2gb RAM and 8gb eMM storage?
Thanks


RE: WeTek's ** New ** AMLogic Mediaplayers - 2016 - Play2 - Streamer - HUB - zbigzbig20 - 2016-08-16

@droidelec , great info . Can't wait for new play 2 and later play 2s.
@JoBcn , I think new remote with keyboard will be available later to buy . Hope very soon :-)
Regards


RE: WeTek's ** New ** AMLogic Mediaplayers - 2016 - Play2 - Streamer - HUB - adelias - 2016-08-16

Is the DVB-S2 tuner that comes with the Play2 the same tuner used in the Play?


RE: WeTek's ** New ** AMLogic Mediaplayers - 2016 - Play2 - Streamer - HUB - Tó Madeira - 2016-08-16

(2016-08-16, 17:28)adelias Wrote: Is the DVB-S2 tuner that comes with the Play2 the same tuner used in the Play?
I believe droidelec mentioned somewhere before.. That play 2 only has single tuner


RE: WeTek's ** New ** AMLogic Mediaplayers - 2016 - Play2 - Streamer - HUB - lama0900 - 2016-08-16

(2016-08-16, 18:38)Tó Madeira Wrote:
(2016-08-16, 17:28)adelias Wrote: Is the DVB-S2 tuner that comes with the Play2 the same tuner used in the Play?
I believe droidelec mentioned somewhere before.. That play 2 only has single tuner

Somewhere else was mentioned, that single tuner means no combinations of DVB-S2 and DVB-T2 and so on, am I wrong with this?

Anyway, can the tuner from Play used in Play 2?


RE: WeTek's ** New ** AMLogic Mediaplayers - 2016 - Play2 - Streamer - HUB - droidelec - 2016-08-16

(2016-08-16, 17:28)adelias Wrote: Is the DVB-S2 tuner that comes with the Play2 the same tuner used in the Play?

No, it is different, Single Tuner DVB-S2.


RE: WeTek's ** New ** AMLogic Mediaplayers - 2016 - Play2 - Streamer - HUB - droidelec - 2016-08-16

(2016-08-16, 18:48)lama0900 Wrote:
(2016-08-16, 18:38)Tó Madeira Wrote:
(2016-08-16, 17:28)adelias Wrote: Is the DVB-S2 tuner that comes with the Play2 the same tuner used in the Play?
I believe droidelec mentioned somewhere before.. That play 2 only has single tuner

Somewhere else was mentioned, that single tuner means no combinations of DVB-S2 and DVB-T2 and so on, am I wrong with this?

Anyway, can the tuner from Play used in Play 2?

You will have options to buy:

DVB-S2 Single Tuner

Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 Tuner

ATSC Tuner


RE: WeTek's ** New ** AMLogic Mediaplayers - 2016 - Play2 - Streamer - HUB - lama0900 - 2016-08-16

(2016-08-16, 19:31)droidelec Wrote:
(2016-08-16, 18:48)lama0900 Wrote:
(2016-08-16, 18:38)Tó Madeira Wrote: I believe droidelec mentioned somewhere before.. That play 2 only has single tuner

Somewhere else was mentioned, that single tuner means no combinations of DVB-S2 and DVB-T2 and so on, am I wrong with this?

Anyway, can the tuner from Play used in Play 2?

You will have options to buy:

DVB-S2 Single Tuner

Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 Tuner

ATSC Tuner

Got that. Now everything is clear :-)


RE: WeTek's ** New ** AMLogic Mediaplayers - 2016 - Play2 - Streamer - HUB - komplex - 2016-08-16

From this thread http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=285938&pid=2390878#pid2390878 as you never responded

(2016-08-10, 02:04)komplex Wrote: @droidelec will there be an option to buy a twin tuner module like the one from the original Play
Image

Or are we stuck with a single tuner till the Play2s comes out next year



RE: WeTek's ** New ** AMLogic Mediaplayers - 2016 - Play2 - Streamer - HUB - Draghmar - 2016-08-16

Honest question: why do you need two tuners?


RE: WeTek's ** New ** AMLogic Mediaplayers - 2016 - Play2 - Streamer - HUB - MrMC - 2016-08-16

watch on one, record on the other.


RE: WeTek's ** New ** AMLogic Mediaplayers - 2016 - Play2 - Streamer - HUB - Draghmar - 2016-08-16

Oh, didn't think about that...


RE: WeTek's ** New ** AMLogic Mediaplayers - 2016 - Play2 - Streamer - HUB - tredman - 2016-08-16

@droidelec can i take the dual dvb-s2 tuner out my Play 1 and put in the play 2?


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.