Kodi Community Forum
v17 LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 17.0) - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: Linux (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=52)
---- Thread: v17 LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 17.0) (/showthread.php?tid=269815)



RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86 (Kodi 17.0) - Roby77 - 2016-06-17

first time that i try suspend funcition with this beebox so i don't know if it's buil related (0616) ( i remember that with oe and chromebox with same remote ir worked)

Maybe my fault but i could not resume from suspend using ir remote with libreelec , resume only with power button on remote

am i the only one ?

bios settings default


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86 (Kodi 17.0) - Tequilla9 - 2016-06-17

(2016-06-17, 11:37)Roby77 Wrote: first time that i try suspend funcition with this beebox so i don't know if it's buil related (0616) ( i remember that with oe and chromebox with same remote ir worked)

Maybe my fault but i could not resume from suspend using ir remote with libreelec , resume only with power button on remote

am i the only one ?

bios settings default

HI,

I'm able to resume from suspend mode using my ir with build 0615.


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86 (Kodi 17.0) - fritsch - 2016-06-17

Suspend is pure luck game and won't change for the next years. If it works good - if not bad luck for you. Nowadays when systems boot within 5 seconds time there is absolutely no need for suspend / resume on non mobile devices. Even the AVR/ TV need more than 2 seconds to switch on ...


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86 (Kodi 17.0) - Roby77 - 2016-06-17

(2016-06-17, 11:49)Tequilla9 Wrote:
(2016-06-17, 11:37)Roby77 Wrote: first time that i try suspend funcition with this beebox so i don't know if it's buil related (0616) ( i remember that with oe and chromebox with same remote ir worked)

Maybe my fault but i could not resume from suspend using ir remote with libreelec , resume only with power button on remote

am i the only one ?

bios settings default

HI,

I'm able to resume from suspend mode using my ir with build 0615.

Thank you will try with #615 and report


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86 (Kodi 17.0) - Roby77 - 2016-06-17

(2016-06-17, 11:51)fritsch Wrote: Suspend is pure luck game and won't change for the next years. If it works good - if not bad luck for you. Nowadays when systems boot within 5 seconds time there is absolutely no need for suspend / resume on non mobile devices. Even the AVR/ TV need more than 2 seconds to switch on ...

i was try a workaround for my black boot screen issue (after syslinux boot msg) cause my wife is getting mad (did i never talked about it to you ? Big Grin )

but maybe i found out another workaround

instead off reboot 2/3 times to get libreelec logo, if i power off and on again works works at first try

I don't get how can be a avr problem if is see Asrock logo and syslinux boot code

(maybe something isn't correctly killed at power off ? )


with chromebox same avr and tv no problem

i will check bios settings asap


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86 (Kodi 17.0) - fritsch - 2016-06-17

Has nothing to do with the bios - I asked you some posts before to do a "touch" command, try that, please:

2353702 (post)


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86 (Kodi 17.0) - piotrasd - 2016-06-17

@fritsch thats normal on cherry Trail (z8300) 4K LiveTV drop frames - glitching ? (even with switch off deinterlace)
maybe i could record some sample and send you ?


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86 (Kodi 17.0) - Roby77 - 2016-06-17

(2016-06-17, 13:14)fritsch Wrote: Has nothing to do with the bios - I asked you some posts before to do a "touch" command, try that, please:

2353702 (post)



I tried and worked if i remember correctly..will try again this night , is there a system to map this command to ir key for waf ? (just to save my wedding Big Grin )


thank you fritsch Blush


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86 (Kodi 17.0) - Milhouse - 2016-06-17

@Roby77: You should only need to run the command once - you would only need to re-run it if you wiped the disk, or deleted the file...


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86 (Kodi 17.0) - Roby77 - 2016-06-17

ah okay, so i can confirm that that command doesn't solve my problem


instead ... black screen issue after movie stop seems to be fixed


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86 (Kodi 17.0) - fritsch - 2016-06-17

Not possible ... and totally not related to movie stop.

Post: journalctl -a | pastebinit


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86 (Kodi 17.0) - Roby77 - 2016-06-17

sorry lost in translation, i would not say that your command solve my problem but in the meantime (maybe kernel upgrade) other problem of black screen disappeared

thank for your assistance


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86 (Kodi 17.0) - fritsch - 2016-06-17

post journalctl -a and

Code:
ls -l /storage/.config/forcedisplay | pastebinit

please


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86 (Kodi 17.0) - _Spook_ - 2016-06-17

(2016-06-17, 01:15)lrusak Wrote:
(2016-06-17, 01:03)Milhouse Wrote: Would those who experienced problems after the recent lirc bump please test the following build and confirm if IR is now working as expected, or not (this doesn't include the lack of auto-repeat which may be a different issue):

Generic: #0616x


Anyone who tests this build please post the output of
Code:
systemctl status | pastebinit
And
Code:
dmesg | pastebinit
It does NOT work. Still no IR on this. Here are the logs:

systemctl status | paste
http://sprunge.us/aENW
dmesg | paste
http://sprunge.us/UjPe


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86 (Kodi 17.0) - john.cord - 2016-06-17

Tested #616x. Remote still not working

systemctl status | pastebinit -->

http://sprunge.us/ITXP

dmesg | pastebinit -->

http://sprunge.us/NFEe