Kodi Community Forum
Mod Mod AEON MQ7 Krypton - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Aeon MQ (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=68)
---- Thread: Mod Mod AEON MQ7 Krypton (/showthread.php?tid=294318)



RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - emiralles - 2016-10-23

Any of them, try manfeed's mod. I think that is a great mod for Jarvis.


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - jbromley - 2016-10-23

Guys, any instructions on how to actually install this? I managed to download and put in my PIs download folder, but can't seem to get it to recognize this.


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - emiralles - 2016-10-23

Install like other skin, but install from zip file


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - chester0 - 2016-10-25

where is the link?


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - black_eagle - 2016-10-25

(2016-10-25, 09:05)chester0 Wrote: where is the link?

Really ??

1st post. Click the word 'Here' which is in a different colour to show it's a link Wink


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - chester0 - 2016-10-25

(2016-10-25, 09:35)black_eagle Wrote:
(2016-10-25, 09:05)chester0 Wrote: where is the link?

Really ??

1st post. Click the word 'Here' which is in a different colour to show it's a link Wink

omg i am so blind i went through it 3 times, thanks mate.


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - Lady Baerbel - 2016-10-26

Hi ! Download it today and try to install it. But i get a error message that the " File Structur is wrong ". I downloaded it again with same result. Waht can i do ?


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - emiralles - 2016-10-26

(2016-10-26, 00:42)Lady Baerbel Wrote: Hi ! Download it today and try to install it. But i get a error message that the " File Structur is wrong ". I downloaded it again with same result. Waht can i do ?
please, your log, I never get this error.


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - refat_b - 2016-10-27

Does not Install on Krypton Beta4.


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - emiralles - 2016-10-27

Tested in Beta 3, no in Beta 4 sorry. more changes in final version.

In https://kodi.tv/kodi-v17-krypton-beta-4/

You can find this :


Known problems
• Upgrading the skin you are currently using fails on Windows.
• PVR and other binary addons fail load on Windows.
• Possible video freezes on Raspberry Pi and Android.



RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - emiralles - 2016-10-28

I have actualized my system to Beta 4 and no problem. everything it's gonna be ok.


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - melons2 - 2016-10-30

I am using it in Beta 5........no problems!

Thank you for the MOD!


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - jasn - 2016-10-31

I'd love to give this a try and also make the transition to Kodi Krypton (and LibreElec Beta's), but before I do would you please answer a question...

I have made some personal modifications to my MusicVisualization.xml file in 1080p, particularly under Layout #2. I'm fine to go in and copy over the existing code for Layout 2 in the new MV.xml file, assuming that will work?

While I have gotten pretty good at modding the Music screen displays on this skin (I'm all about the Music display), I haven;t figured out if i can add my own layout as a self-standing new layout. Is that a relatively easy task?

Thx


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - emiralles - 2016-10-31

(2016-10-31, 18:52)jasn Wrote: I'd love to give this a try and also make the transition to Kodi Krypton (and LibreElec Beta's), but before I do would you please answer a question...

I have made some personal modifications to my MusicVisualization.xml file in 1080p, particularly under Layout #2. I'm fine to go in and copy over the existing code for Layout 2 in the new MV.xml file, assuming that will work?

While I have gotten pretty good at modding the Music screen displays on this skin (I'm all about the Music display), I haven;t figured out if i can add my own layout as a self-standing new layout. Is that a relatively easy task?

Thx

It's easy, and I can help you by mail , send me any pictures from your Layout. I always prefered a new layout than modify any existent one, but you decided about it.


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - jasn - 2016-11-03

(2016-10-31, 19:49)emiralles Wrote:
(2016-10-31, 18:52)jasn Wrote: I'd love to give this a try and also make the transition to Kodi Krypton (and LibreElec Beta's), but before I do would you please answer a question...

I have made some personal modifications to my MusicVisualization.xml file in 1080p, particularly under Layout #2. I'm fine to go in and copy over the existing code for Layout 2 in the new MV.xml file, assuming that will work?

While I have gotten pretty good at modding the Music screen displays on this skin (I'm all about the Music display), I haven;t figured out if i can add my own layout as a self-standing new layout. Is that a relatively easy task?

Thx

It's easy, and I can help you by mail , send me any pictures from your Layout. I always prefered a new layout than modify any existent one, but you decided about it.

Thank you emiralles. PM sent with more info. Here's what I'm hoping to add as a new screen:

Image


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.