Kodi Community Forum
Mod Mod AEON MQ7 Krypton - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Aeon MQ (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=68)
---- Thread: Mod Mod AEON MQ7 Krypton (/showthread.php?tid=294318)



RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - Buzniak - 2017-11-17

Hey guys n girls, Small issue here, dont know if its been discussed yet, Regarding the Glass List (Modded) one...
Disc art always comes last after RATING scrape, is there a way to show discart before ratins have been downloaded? Also
is there a way too store (kep) ratings for either (permanent or timed)?

P.S Great mod I'm using it on 17.6 32bit/WIN10 64bit with littl to no issues at all, this little issue is just bugging me like crazy.
Thanks again.


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - Buzniak - 2017-11-20

Also how would you go about making a custom shutdown timmer for Krypton as there is only "SHUTDOWN" as a funktion and i would like to use Hybernate or Suspend as a option....None of the INBOULT commands work on the Yatse remote Sad

Thanks all.


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - Buzniak - 2017-11-21

Plus text scroll speen is insane now with new kodi update.....Its unreadable ultra fast text scroll speed Sad


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - CyberEvil - 2017-11-23

Animated posters are working for me in other views (took me a while to figure out it was a view problem) but cannot make it work in Showcase (which is my main view).
Any ideas on how can I fix this?


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - Maxi - 2017-11-25

Hi @emiralles

Do you have any plan to port this Skin to 8.0 Leia? Unfortunately, I personally don't find the new MQ8 Home layout very appealing (although I agree is a smart way to balance Horizontal & vertical menu fans), so I love to be able to keep using this skin on 8.0

By the way, not being a Skin coder myself... how difficult is to port the main menu view from one skin version to another? While I do understand this is the hobby of creative people, so change is part of the equation (and is desired), it would also be great to be able to "keep" some parts of the previous version if you happen to like them more.

 Thanks !!!

Max


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - latts9923 - 2017-11-25

(2017-11-23, 03:05)CyberEvil Wrote: Animated posters are working for me in other views (took me a while to figure out it was a view problem) but cannot make it work in Showcase (which is my main view).
Any ideas on how can I fix this?
 I can get the animated poster to display on the focused poster in the middle of the Showcase View, but the others are a problem.  The way they are called for in the code is a bit confusing.  I will add this to the next Multi-Mod update. 

To get you going right now, open the file IncludesVariables.xml and find...
Code:
<variable name="value_poster0">
<value condition="!String.IsEmpty(ListItem(0).Art(poster))">$INFO[ListItem(0).Art(poster)]</value>
<value condition="String.IsEmpty(ListItem(0).Art(poster))">$INFO[ListItem(0).Icon]</value> </variable>

Replace with...
Code:
<variable name="value_poster0">
<value condition="!String.IsEmpty(ListItem(0).Art(poster)) + !String.IsEqual(ListItem.Art(animatedposter), ) + !Skin.HasSetting(AnimatedPosters)">$INFO[ListItem(0).Art(animatedposter)]</value>
<value condition="!String.IsEmpty(ListItem(0).Art(poster))">$INFO[ListItem(0).Art(poster)]</value>
<value condition="String.IsEmpty(ListItem(0).Art(poster))">$INFO[ListItem(0).Icon]</value> </variable>



RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - CyberEvil - 2017-11-27

(2017-11-25, 22:17)latts9923 Wrote:
(2017-11-23, 03:05)CyberEvil Wrote: Animated posters are working for me in other views (took me a while to figure out it was a view problem) but cannot make it work in Showcase (which is my main view).
Any ideas on how can I fix this?
 I can get the animated poster to display on the focused poster in the middle of the Showcase View, but the others are a problem.  The way they are called for in the code is a bit confusing.  I will add this to the next Multi-Mod update. 

To get you going right now, open the file IncludesVariables.xml and find...
Code:
<variable name="value_poster0">
<value condition="!String.IsEmpty(ListItem(0).Art(poster))">$INFO[ListItem(0).Art(poster)]</value>
<value condition="String.IsEmpty(ListItem(0).Art(poster))">$INFO[ListItem(0).Icon]</value> </variable>

Replace with...
Code:
<variable name="value_poster0">
<value condition="!String.IsEmpty(ListItem(0).Art(poster)) + !String.IsEqual(ListItem.Art(animatedposter), ) + !Skin.HasSetting(AnimatedPosters)">$INFO[ListItem(0).Art(animatedposter)]</value>
<value condition="!String.IsEmpty(ListItem(0).Art(poster))">$INFO[ListItem(0).Art(poster)]</value>
<value condition="String.IsEmpty(ListItem(0).Art(poster))">$INFO[ListItem(0).Icon]</value> </variable>
 Thank you!!!!


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - Buzniak - 2017-11-29

Is there a way to show discart first in "my glass list"? The skin only shows discart after it scrapes ratings from Rotten tomatos and TMDB, I would like art to show first and ratings to scrape last, plus this mod nver saves the ratings, so it forgets all rating info.


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - xbmcwood - 2017-12-02

hi ..
im having trouble locating the option to turn on the color for bottom bar with information of movies. the icons like blueray, DTS, 2160P, language flags


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - extremeaudio - 2017-12-04

I am using this skin on an Amlogic 905, booting from pen drive boots to Libreelec and booting without the pen drive boots to Android. In stock skin shutdown menu has the option "reboot from internal" to boot from the internal flash without me having to physically remove the pen drive. How can I do this with Aeon or any other skin?


Aeon MQ 7 2.0.7.5 . music slideshow in full screen - xbmcwood - 2017-12-09

activating slideshow does nothing.  no fanart ..  how do i get it to show up?? .... if i choose artist it will work. but just one fanart. 
before i updated to 2.0.7.5 there was a option in thes same setting to use skin helper. that would work for multiple fanart. any way to get the option back ??
Image


RE: Aeon MQ 7 2.0.7.5 . music slideshow in full screen - Karellen - 2017-12-09

When it comes to skins and add-ons, ensure you post in the correct existing thread which is maintained by the author of that skin or add-on. Please don't go creating new threads.

I'll merge you into the one I think you are referring to.


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - xbmcwood - 2017-12-09

what mod do i have to add . to get the option to edit Pause menu?? i want to remove Plot and starring from pause ... aeon mq 7-2.0.7.5
Image


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - Jumpy73 - 2017-12-10

Hi All,
I installed this MOD pack and I've been very impressed. Tks a lot for your very good work

After using it for some days, I noticed two wrong behaviours that I listed below:

1) Audio languages/subtitles icons don't appear properly, text and images are overlapping. No issue if the option "AUDIO AND SUBTITLE FLAGS" in the Top menu list is set to TEXT (no overlapping occurs) ... please see the following screenshot
https://www.dropbox.com/s/mme1ufbaxw7gtj6/screenshot000.png?dl=0

2)
When I select a music album at the right side, the relative list of songs appears at the left side. Is it possibile to have a list starting higher? In this way would be possible to evoid overlapping between the last track title and the transparent central ring of discart... please see the following screenshot
https://www.dropbox.com/s/pkmfssbzc3humv9/screenshot001_101217.png?dl=0

Thanks in advance for your help and for the time you'll spend on this


Kodi 17.6, AEON MQ7 1.4.0.10 (vers. 28/03/2017) on Android TV Box


RE: MOD AEON MQ7 KRYPTON - Jumpy73 - 2017-12-15

(2017-12-10, 18:21)Jumpy73 Wrote: Hi All,
I installed this MOD pack and I've been very impressed. Tks a lot for your very good work

After using it for some days, I noticed two wrong behaviours that I listed below:

1) Audio languages/subtitles icons don't appear properly, text and images are overlapping. No issue if the option "AUDIO AND SUBTITLE FLAGS" in the Top menu list is set to TEXT (no overlapping occurs) ... please see the following screenshot
https://www.dropbox.com/s/mme1ufbaxw7gtj6/screenshot000.png?dl=0

2)
When I select a music album at the right side, the relative list of songs appears at the left side. Is it possibile to have a list starting higher? In this way would be possible to evoid overlapping between the last track title and the transparent central ring of discart... please see the following screenshot
https://www.dropbox.com/s/pkmfssbzc3humv9/screenshot001_101217.png?dl=0

Thanks in advance for your help and for the time you'll spend on this


Kodi 17.6, AEON MQ7 1.4.0.10 (vers. 28/03/2017) on Android TV Box
No suggestion to address the point above? Do someone of you know how to help me?


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.